Solicitor at Cartwright King Limited

Andy Cash

Solicitor - Director

SRA ID: 119858

Andy Cash is a Director and has over 40 years experience. He is the Head of our Motoring team and prosecutes for the RSPCA. One of the most senior advocates in the Midlands, Andy has a vast experience of all types of Criminal cases, both defending and prosecuting. Currently heading the motoring team in Derby, he also appears in Courts across the country dealing with Road Traffic cases.

Peat House, 5 Stuart Street, Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 2EQ

Licensed for 41 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Consumer, Driving offences

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 30%
  • Driving offences 70%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Fitzpatrick
Verified Fitzpatrick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
December 22, 2020 20201222093002

A Cash - a big thankyou

5

My elderly father was charged with a driving offence.
Andy supported our case with great sensitivity and was pragmatic throughout the handling of the case .
All queries were dealt with in a timely manner ,
I would recommend his services to any prospective client .

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Cash

Was this review helpful? Yes

BLANE
BLANE Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
November 20, 2020 20201120122621

Fantastic legal team

5

I would like to thank everybody at cartwright king for there help and hard work in fighting my case and especially thank Abbie Fitzgerald, Andy cash and Simon Clark for all there amazing efforts in getting my case dismissed from the crown court on a technical legal argument.
They did everything they said they would and more at a good price, also was very friendly and reassuring all the way through. My case lasted over 2 and a half years with Abbie being my point of contact and was also my duty solicitor on the day i was arrested. fantastic work thanks again.

I have recommended a family friend as well and all ways will

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Cash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

I've been given advice if needed in the future.

5

Both and Andy and Abbie Fitzgerald have given me a very good service.

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Cash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
November 23, 2017
Collected on
20171123000624

Paul

5

A simple speeding case which got pretty complicated. Andy Cash put a lot of effort in at the firm’s expense. Even after I made a silly strategic error he found a way round and I still have my licence.

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Cash

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience with Andy. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andy Cash

Andy Cash is a Director and has over 40 years experience. He is the Head of our Motoring team and prosecutes for the RSPCA. One of the most senior advocates in the Midlands, Andy has a vast experience of all types of Criminal cases, both defending and prosecuting. Currently heading the motoring team in Derby, he also appears in Courts across the country dealing with Road Traffic cases.

Languages Spoken: British Sign Language, English

Contact Andy Cash

Address

Cartwright King Limited

Peat House

5 Stuart Street

Derby

Derbyshire



Phone 01332 346 111

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/79

16/11/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Cartwright King Limited

?-present