Solicitor at Scullion LAW

Nick Harbison

Solicitor - Associate Director

Nick graduated from the University of Glasgow. He has worked for several firms in Glasgow. He joined Scullion LAW as a Senior Solicitor in April 2018 and enjoys being a member of the team. He is greatly valued and popular with both staff and clients. We are delighted to have Nick with us.

730 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G11 6RD

PQE 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 47 Client Reviews 47
  • Housing & Property 100%
47 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul Dunkerley
Verified Paul Dunkerley Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 31, 2022 20220731075720

Norwood Stronsay

5

Thanks again to Nick Harbison for his excellent work.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 August, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Walsh
Verified James Walsh Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 11, 2022 20220711191822

Sale and purchase conveyance

5

Nick Harbison, Stacey Hamilton and all their colleagues at Scullion Law worked extremely hard and efficiently to ensure our move went smoothly.
Information was clear and instructions always easy to follow. Neither were we bombarded with unnecessary communications.
If we ever had any questions responses were always quick. Excellent and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 13 July, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service, and we hope you will consider using us for your future legal needs. Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark McLaughlin
Verified Mark McLaughlin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 04, 2022 20220704152015

Sale and purchase

5

Pleasure working with Nick for the sale of old property and the purchase of our new home.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 05 July, 2022

Thank you, Mark, for leaving such a stellar review! I am delighted to read that Nick provided you with excellent client care! We hope to be of service again to you in the future. Please keep in touch and let us know if there is anything else you need. We wish you good luck in your new home! Best wishes, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matty Boyle
Verified Matty Boyle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 02, 2022 20220702011431

Hassle Free Service

5

Nick began with ensuring we knew everything that was going to happen from start to finish. Throughout the whole process and experience of selling my property, Nick left no stone unturned and fully prepared for anything that may have interrupted the sale. He was an utter 100% true professional and well worth the cost which was more than satisfactory. I truly recommend this professional solicitor that you can trust and I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again in the future. Thank you Nick.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 04 July, 2022

Dear Matty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that we were able to assist you and we will ensure your comments are passed on to Nick.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 27, 2022 20220627130403

Would recommend

5

Thanks Nick for your help with our home purchase. You ensured everything was organised for the completion date and provided sound advice throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 June, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service, and we hope you will consider using us for your future legal needs. Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 27, 2022 20220627095711

Excellent service

5

Nick was very helpful throughout the process and following up when needed quickly, ensuring that all our documents were in place.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 June, 2022

Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for your positive review, Daniel. We would be delighted to work with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marina Maciver
Verified Marina Maciver Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 20, 2022 20220620215537

Great service

5

Thanks to the conveyancing team at Scullion Law - helped us through a protracted process with control and calm!

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 22 June, 2022

Hi Marina, Thank you for your 5-star rating and review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 09, 2022 20220609191449

selling a glasgow flat

4

Interaction with Nick at Scullion ,the lawyers, waa fine but the pieces of reporting ans I D software provided was very cumbersome to use and seemed to have lost the plot in the level of complication offered with the need for a PC and a camera linked to a mobile phone. Using different 'android' mobile phones gave different screen responses. Back to a paper system that is scanned and emailed would be easier to handle on a first time basis. Remember, most customers will only doing this process once every decade or so! And why did the costs for a simple sale not keep in budget or is the budgeting suspect?

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 13 June, 2022

Thank you for the great feedback! We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly to Nick and his team. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced a few issues with the software. Please contact us at info@scullionlaw.com so we can discuss this matter with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
May 05, 2022 20220505154243

Excellent service

5

I have previously had Nick Harbison work on my behalf so choosing him a second time round was a no brainer. He is professional, patient and ensures you are 100% satisfied with the process. I will be choosing Nick to work on my behalf again in the near future.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 09 May, 2022

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words onto Nick and we greatly look forward to working with you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
April 29, 2022 20220429172732

First home buy

5

My solicitor and their coworker were both a great help to me. It was my first time purchasing a property and it’s with their help that everything was handled as well as it was. Incredibly professional and very helpful. Communication was very prompt and my solicitor dealt all the issues we ran into very well. I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 04 May, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted that you are happy with the service received. We always try our very best to meet expectations and when we can exceed expectations. Wishing you all the best in your new home, and remember to come in and see us anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Traci
Traci Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
April 27, 2022
Collected on
20220427101200

Traci

5

Nick at Scullion Law supported us throughout our sales process, including acting promptly on our instructions, always being willing to explain what was going on, and dealing with some last minute changes. We'd highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Harbison

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 29 April, 2022

Thank you, Traci! We appreciate such detailed feedback and your taking the time to provide this. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your custom. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nick Harbison

Nick graduated from the University of Glasgow. He has worked for several firms in Glasgow. He joined Scullion LAW as a Senior Solicitor in April 2018 and enjoys being a member of the team. He is greatly valued and popular with both staff and clients. We are delighted to have Nick with us.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nick Harbison

Address

Scullion LAW

730 Dumbarton Road

Glasgow



Phone 0141 374 2121

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Solicitor

Scullion LAW Limited

2018-present