Solicitor at Elite Law Solicitors Limited

Christopher Dolton

Solicitor - Solicitor & Accredited Mediator

SRA ID: 129206

Christopher has worked as a Solicitor in and around the Buckinghamshire area for over 30 years. He specialises in a wide range of family law matters, including divorce, financial matters and arrangements for children. Christopher has considerable knowledge and practical know-how of Court proceedings and often undertakes his own advocacy. He is a member of Resolution, a nationally recognised association for family lawyers which promotes high standards and a constructive approach to family matters. Christopher is recognised by Resolution as an Accredited Specialist in advocacy in financial cases and children cases. He is also a member of the Law Society’s Family Law panel. Christopher is a keen promoter of alternatives to Court process as a means of resolving family disputes. He qualified over ten years ago as a Collaborative Lawyer, a process which enables separating couples to work together with their lawyers to resolve the problems that confront them, avoiding the expense and bitterness that Court proceedings can create and, importantly, allowing the couple to make their own decisions as to the way forward. Christopher is accredited by the Family Mediation Council as a family mediator and is able to bring to the mediation process his considerable experience and knowledge as a family lawyer.

Equity House, 57 Hill Avenue, HP6 5BX

Licensed for 37 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Family Law 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
January 07, 2022 20220107101932

FAMILY LAW

5

The service provided by Chris and Carol was professional. Chris will guide you through the divorce process and aim to reduce the emotional stress that you may be going through. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fawn
Fawn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
August 16, 2021 20210816145510

Divorce and financial settlement

5

Excellent service and advice for both Divorce and financial settlement from Chris Dolton and the team at Elite Law. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
November 22, 2020 20201122000000

Good level of service

5

I felt comfortable with the case being handled by Chris and found a good level of service from Elite.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
November 18, 2020 20201118000000

Best interests

5

We felt that at all times Chris Dolton and Carol explained things to us in a way which was easily understood.  We also felt that they had our best interests at the forefront of any decisions that we had to make.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
November 15, 2020 20201115000000

Review for Elite Law

5

Thanks for the clarification Chris and also for all your help during this tough period.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
November 01, 2020 20201101000000

Approachable and straightforward

5

I found Chris Dolton very approachable and straightforward to deal with.  He gave clear, easy to understand advice on a specific issue I was facing.  He also prepared and finalised the documentation for me in a tight timeframe.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
April 03, 2021
Collected on
20210403122238

Nick

5

I used Elite Law Solicitors to help with a consent order for my divorce. Chris Dolton was excellent and provided a fantastic service. Chris was clear and transparent from the outset and always responsive to any queries that I had making the whole process smooth. He made a stressful situation as stress free as could possibly be. I would highly recommend Chris and Elite Law Solicitors for any divorce related needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

A representative from Elite Law Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 April, 2021

Hi Nick Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you're pleased with the level of service received. Your comments have been passed on to Chris. Wishing you the very best for the future :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
November 24, 2020
Collected on
20201124103605

Caroline

5

Chris Dolton was recommended to me, to handle my difficult and contentious divorce. Chris was just excellent and I can't thank him enough for his service. He is knowledgeable, experienced, calming, confidence giving, technically excellent and very responsive. His fees were very reasonable and 100% transparent - good value and fair. I would like to thank him for achieving the outcome I wanted. I highly recommend him and the team at Elite Law Solicitors, Amersham.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

A representative from Elite Law Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Hi Caroline Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the level of service provided by Elite - Chris is an excellent family lawyer who always looks out for the best interests of all of his clients. Your comments have been passed on to Chris and team. Wishing you the very best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Elite Law Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Elite Law Solicitors Limited
July 15, 2020
Collected on
20200715104635

Gary

5

Excellent service. Chris was always responsive and helpful - refreshing experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dolton

A representative from Elite Law Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 July, 2020

Hi Gary Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - your comments have been passed on to Chris. Wishing you all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Christopher Dolton

Christopher has worked as a Solicitor in and around the Buckinghamshire area for over 30 years. He specialises in a wide range of family law matters, including divorce, financial matters and arrangements for children. Christopher has considerable knowledge and practical know-how of Court proceedings and often undertakes his own advocacy. He is a member of Resolution, a nationally recognised association for family lawyers which promotes high standards and a constructive approach to family matters. Christopher is recognised by Resolution as an Accredited Specialist in advocacy in financial cases and children cases. He is also a member of the Law Society’s Family Law panel. Christopher is a keen promoter of alternatives to Court process as a means of resolving family disputes. He qualified over ten years ago as a Collaborative Lawyer, a process which enables separating couples to work together with their lawyers to resolve the problems that confront them, avoiding the expense and bitterness that Court proceedings can create and, importantly, allowing the couple to make their own decisions as to the way forward. Christopher is accredited by the Family Mediation Council as a family mediator and is able to bring to the mediation process his considerable experience and knowledge as a family lawyer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Christopher Dolton

Address

Elite Law Solicitors Limited

Equity House

57 Hill Avenue



Phone 0800 086 2929

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Consultant

Elite Law Solicitors Limited

?-present