Paralegal at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Nicola Coughlin

Paralegal

I am a Paralegal based at the Beverley office and specialise in dealing with Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. I have over 20 years legal experience and have dealt with thousands of happy clients. I passionately believe that every adult should have an up-to-date Will and a Lasting Power of attorney. A Will deals with the assets you have and where you would like them to pass on your death. Lasting Powers of Attorney allow you to appoint people that you trust to assist you during your lifetime and it is my role to talk you through this process. Many clients worry about visiting a solicitor’s office to discuss their Will or Lasting Power of Attorney requirements. This can be due many different reasons, perhaps because of their age, frailty or complex family circumstances or just because of an apprehension to discuss such sensitive matters with a stranger. However, my main aim is to put my clients at ease from the outset, listen to what they would like to achieve and then prepare a Will and/or Lasting Power of Attorney that is tailored to their needs. I pride myself on explaining the process of making a Will and/or Lasting Power of Attorney in a language that is easily understandable without relying on legal terminology.

Highgate House, 19 Wednesday Market, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 0DJ

They are an experienced Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

4.9/5 45 Client Reviews 45
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
45 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Steven
Verified Steven Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 21, 2020 20201121160642

Will

5

Very good manage to do it all over the phone and post, great job Lockings

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 31, 2020 20201031131919

Making a will

5

I needed to update my will in a hurry and I have received excellent service throughout, therefore more peace of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Christine. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service and turnaround time and we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and that you have taken the time to do this and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 30, 2020 20201030150823

My Will

5

I would certainly recommend Lockings - my Will was dealt with quickly and efficiently over the phone and also in the office. Very pleased with the service. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thanks Margaret. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service and turnaround time and we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and that you have taken the time to do this . As we all adapt, lots of our clients are finding that a telephone appointment for a will is a good option for them. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 27, 2020 20201027174658

Will making

5

Great experience, very efficient. Handled my enquiries well and executed my will swiftly.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Christine. We are delighted that you were pleased with the experience and turnaround time and we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and that you have taken the time to do this. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 26, 2020 20201026131121

Wills & Probate

5

Firstly, I had Nicola from the Beverley branch to write my new Will recently. Her expertise with regards to the information with all parts of the Will, was very reassuring. She was very helpful, kind and caring. Secondly, I used Fiona Fawcett, also from the Beverley branch, regarding probate after my father died. Fiona's knowledge regarding Probate was incredible. She was so kind, caring and very understanding at this very difficult time. Both ladies worked incredibly quickly and efficiently. I felt that their costs were very reasonable too. Finally, I would like to mention Heather, who is on the Reception desk and always at the end of the phone with support & is extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend Locking's Solicitors in Beverley.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

What a great recommendation Louise. Thank you for taking the time to do this especially at this difficult time for you. We are delighted that you were so pleased. Thank you so much. Your feedback has been passed on to Nicola, Fiona, Heather and the rest of the team. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 24, 2020 20201024085820

New wills

5

very helpful with all work done over the telephone

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your feedback of us being very helpful with your new wills John. I've passed this onto the team who really appreciate you taking the time. As we all adapt, lots of our clients are finding that a telephone appointment for a will is a good option for them. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonard
Verified Leonard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 22, 2020 20201022010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Leonard recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 21, 2020 20201021090509

Friendly and professional

4

A friendly and professional service. Information was explained very clearly and the process was made very easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

What a great recommendation Nicola. Thank you for taking the time to do this. We are delighted that you were so pleased. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 21, 2020 20201021083400

Professional telephone service

5

As we are constrained by the COVID virus we had two telephone conversations with Nicola to revise our Wills. She was extremely clear and precise in her legal explanations and took time to answer all our questions on both calls. We don't think a face to face meeting would have produced a better result. Thoroughly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thanks Michael. Wills are a very important documents so we advise everyone to have an up-to-date will and we're glad to have been able to help with being so responsive and clearly explaining and setting our what you want at this difficult time for everyone. As we all adapt, lots of our clients are finding that a telephone appointment for a will is a good option for them. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. Finally, thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 20, 2020 20201020203400

Will service

5

Finally got round to writing a will lockings offered a simple and reasonably priced service. Thanks to covid this was all done via phone consultations. The advisor listened to my requirements, made suggestions and drafted the will for me in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Coughlin

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thanks Ian. Wills are a very important documents but you are not alone in having put it off before finally getting round to it. Well done for doing so! We advise everyone to have an up-to-date will and we're glad to have been able to help. As we all adapt, lots of our clients are finding that a telephone appointment for a will is a good option for them. Your feedback has been passed on to the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nicola Coughlin

I am a Paralegal based at the Beverley office and specialise in dealing with Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. I have over 20 years legal experience and have dealt with thousands of happy clients. I passionately believe that every adult should have an up-to-date Will and a Lasting Power of attorney. A Will deals with the assets you have and where you would like them to pass on your death. Lasting Powers of Attorney allow you to appoint people that you trust to assist you during your lifetime and it is my role to talk you through this process. Many clients worry about visiting a solicitor’s office to discuss their Will or Lasting Power of Attorney requirements. This can be due many different reasons, perhaps because of their age, frailty or complex family circumstances or just because of an apprehension to discuss such sensitive matters with a stranger. However, my main aim is to put my clients at ease from the outset, listen to what they would like to achieve and then prepare a Will and/or Lasting Power of Attorney that is tailored to their needs. I pride myself on explaining the process of making a Will and/or Lasting Power of Attorney in a language that is easily understandable without relying on legal terminology.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nicola Coughlin

Address

Lockings Solicitors

Highgate House

19 Wednesday Market

Beverley

East Yorkshire



Phone 01482 300 500

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present