Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Philip Ball

Solicitor

SRA ID: 476026

Philip Ball is a Assistant with Myerson Solicitors LLP. They have 7 years experience working as a solicitor

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

3 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rob
Verified Rob Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014102113

Great legal advice & support for a Tech startup

5

Tremendously gratefully to Carla Murray and her team at Myerson's for the legal and contractual advise provided to Rimini Systems, in particular the creation software license agreements for its products, which created business value for a startup Tech firm that triggered a growth strategy and helped establish Rimini Systems within its market sector.

The Myerson's team approach was professional and better than legal services I received whilst previously in a senior management position within a global systems business. At times it felt during contractual discussions that our customer's legal advisers were also learning from the Myerson team!

I would thoroughly recommend Carla and her team to anyone within the tech sector and look forward to continuing to work with them as the Rimini System business grows.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Ball

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009140933

Valued business adviser

5

I have been working with Philip Ball at Myersons for a number of years using him to draft End User Licensing Contracts (EULAs) for both our software and software as a service offerings. His drafting has always been excellent, presenting where necessary a number of possible of options and explaining succinctly the pros and cons of each. He understands our house style - wanting robust legal documentation but which offers the right balance between parties. I also ask myself would I as a customer be prepared to sign this, and Philip helps us achieve that balance, there being little benefit in having standard documentation that is always going to need variation. When I have cause to bring Philip into commercial discussions with counsel of potential clients, he inevitably helps us achieve a sensible middle ground in the negotiations. I would have no hesitation in recommending Philip as a valued business legal adviser.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Ball

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002143255

Business acquisition

4

Deal was put together in a very detailed and professional manner. Possibly overly detailed but very difficult to assess.
Certainly confident that all areas were covered and that the advice given was always with my best interests in mind

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Ball

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Philip Ball

Philip Ball is a Assistant with Myerson Solicitors LLP. They have 7 years experience working as a solicitor

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Philip Ball

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Philip Ball, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!