Solicitor at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Kia Butterfield

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 640474

Kia deals with all residential conveyancing matters including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. Kia began her legal career by completing a mini-pupillage with a criminal barrister in London and attending work experience placements at a national law firm. Kia started her Training Contract with the same national law firm in Sheffield in August 2017 and completed seats in Serious Injury, Medical Negligence and Court of Protection. Kia relocated back home to Lincolnshire in July 2018 transferring her Training Contract over to Sills & Betteridge and qualified as a Solicitor in September 2019.

50 Algitha Road, Skegness, Lincolnshire, PE25 2AW

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paula
Paula Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 20, 2021 20210720004646

Excellent Service

5

We can’t praise and thank Kia and Janet, at Skegness, enough for their excellent service for the purchase of our property. They made a very long and stressful process throughout the COVID restrictions easier for us, keeping us informed every step of the way. This is the fourth time we have used Sills and Betteridge and wouldn’t use anyone else, they are a pleasure to deal with and never fail to receive first class service. Thank you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 20, 2021 20210520102322

Made selling a house less stressful

5

Extremely helpful, had two brilliant legal advisors. A big Thankyou to Kia and Jan for getting the sale all wrapped up and helping us start a new chapter!

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 22, 2021 20210422171234

Conveyancing

5

Both Kia & Janet did a fantastic job for me during the sale of a house, they chased up the other side who were dragging their feet frequently, the sale was to another family member who I was communicating with constantly, both Kia & Janet understood this. I would definitely use them again in the future should the need arise
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kurt
Kurt Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 10, 2021 20210410161353

Sale of property with multiple shareholders and land registry complications

5

I would like to thank Kia and her team for handling our transaction so well despite an number of potential complications - and all with the added difficulty of lockdown. I would be very happy to receommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Verified Paula Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
February 24, 2021 20210224192823

None better

5

I have nothing but praise for the service that I have received from Kia Butterfield and, especially, Janet Bedford. Both have been exemplary, as have the receptionists. I recommend them with total confidence.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 28, 2021 20210128140656

Home Move

5

Having used Sills and Betteridge, Skegness branch for the first time, I can say that the communication process between the Solicitor and myself was exceptional, any questions that were asked were responded to quickly and concisely.
The ladies involved in the process of my home move were very helpful and keep me in the loop of the process throughout.
I would recommend Skegness, Sills and Betteridge to anyone looking to move home in the future!

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
December 31, 2020 20201231171353

Housing & Property

5

Thoroughly satisfied with service given by Kia Butterfield and Janet Bedford, during the process of selling our house and buying a bungalow. Very efficient in the legal side of things but also very approachable and good with practical advice also. Would reccomend without hesitation.
Thankyou.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
December 15, 2020 20201215110933

Purchase and sale of hom

5

The service from Kia and Janet was excellent. They kept me imformed every step of the way and were quick to respond when i had questions. Considering the pandemic, they pushed and chased to make sure the sale and purchase went through as quickly as possible but with all the correct paperwork in place. I would definately recommend to others. Thank you for you service.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your kind feedback Adam, it is very important to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
December 12, 2020 20201212143144

Residential Conveyancing

5

Thank you for the friendly, efficient and trouble free conveyancing of our bungalow sale. We have used Sills and Betteridge before and are always impressed with the professionalism and care taken. We would certainly recommend Sills and Betteridge for all legal requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
December 02, 2020 20201202215637

91 Station Road

5

We had not moved house for many years and we were unsure what to expect from legal services. Kia and Janet reassured us at every stage and were happy to answer all of our many questions.

We really appreciated the ‘down to earth’ approach and we were relieved not to suffer a dated approach to our matters.

Communication was first class, and we were pleased that most of this was via email and telephone.

We would definitely recommend without hesitation.

Many thanks to both Kia and Janet.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rosalynd
Rosalynd Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315201537

Rosalynd

5

The team dealing with my parent's house sale were extremely responsive and professional. It was a pleasure to work with Kia and Janet. I would highly recommend them to anyone else.

Solicitor named in this review: Kia Butterfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kia Butterfield

Kia deals with all residential conveyancing matters including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. Kia began her legal career by completing a mini-pupillage with a criminal barrister in London and attending work experience placements at a national law firm. Kia started her Training Contract with the same national law firm in Sheffield in August 2017 and completed seats in Serious Injury, Medical Negligence and Court of Protection. Kia relocated back home to Lincolnshire in July 2018 transferring her Training Contract over to Sills & Betteridge and qualified as a Solicitor in September 2019.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kia Butterfield

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

50 Algitha Road

Skegness

Lincolnshire



Phone 01754 610101

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/09/19

15/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Sills & Betteridge LLP

?-present