Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Emily Withill

Conveyancer

Emily Withill is an employee with Lockings Solicitors. They are an experienced employee who is able to assist you working as a Conveyancer.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 48 Client Reviews 48
  • Housing & Property 100%
48 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
William
Verified William Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 19, 2022 20220519130117

Conveyancing

5

I certainly recommend Lockings for price, efficiency and customer service they were excellent and looked after me 100%

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 May, 2022

Thank you William. We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 27, 2022 20220427113224

Prompt, patient, and a very reasonable price - highly recommended!

5

We had a complicated nightmare of buying and selling 2 houses over many months in very difficult circumstances with awkward and slow solicitors handling the other parties. Lockings always responded promptly (usually within a couple of hours) and anything they undertook happened very quickly and without fuss. I would recommend them to anyone for buying and selling property. Great job EW Team and thank you so much!

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 28 April, 2022

Thank you Peter. We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate your custom and your feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irina
Verified Irina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 12, 2022 20220412143631

Excellent service

5

Very professional, a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2022

Thank you Irina! We are delighted you are happy and we really appreciate your custom and that you've taken the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 26, 2022 20220126200825

Easy and Efficient Conveyancing

5

Lockings Solicitors were my conveyancer for purchasing a property. They were recommended by a family member and viewing their website I was inclined to believe this was a good recommendation. Lockings operated on a no-fee basis if the purchase fell through, which offered peace of mind that my risks were limited if the anything negative arised with the purchase.

Emily Withill and her team were quick to respond, thorough and answered all questions satisfactorily. Information was provided in a timley manner and I was given summary reports of the various searches and packs received in the converyancing.

Overall, it was a very smooth process and ran to the timeline I was expecting the purchase to take. I would recommend Lockings Solicitors to anyone interested in a conveyancer.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 28 January, 2022

Thank you Matthew! We really appreciate such detailed feedback and your taking the time to provide this. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your custom. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
Verified J Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 22, 2022 20220122102959

Successful completion

5

The EW team were great with my property purchase. I found them efficient and approachable, they were quick to respond to my questions on the phone and by email. I could deal with all the paperwork online and remotely, which was a big plus for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 06, 2022 20220106171721

Dream Team EW

5

I am delighted to say that our experience once again, has been exceptional from start to finish!
Emily Withall and Jess are both very informed, patient and also made time, on several occasions, to listen to and respond to any enquiries/worries I had and also I welcomed their experience and advice on several occasions!
It was very refreshing to be able to contact them whenever I felt the need, regarding any issues and always receive a prompt reponse .
We had a very tight timescale of just under 6 weeks to complete our sale and purchase Emily spoke to all other solicitors involved to agree this and without any problem this was achieved !
We are forever grateful for their very professional, friendly approach and will definitely recommend Lockings to all our friends and family
Thank you so so much for an excellent job!

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

Wow! What a great review Janet. Thank you. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 12, 2021 20211112112947

Purchase

5

I am really pleased at the excellent and professional service which I received from Lockings. They kept me informed throughout the transaction with regular updates. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 November, 2021

Thank you Anne. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for your custom. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 11, 2021 20211011134731

House sale

5

Had an excellent service from Team EW at Lockings for the sale of my property. I got the online documents within an hour of appointing them. They kept me updated throughout and also replied to any queries on email within an hour. Will definitely use them when I find a new house to buy

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 October, 2021

Thank you Lisa. We are delighted you are happy. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claudia
Verified Claudia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 22, 2021 20210922210749

House sale

5

Excellent service and good communication throughout. Very happy.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 October, 2021

That's great Claudia. Thank you for feeding back. We really appreciate your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chi Wah
Verified Chi Wah Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 15, 2021 20210915110158

Good service and quick reply

4

I am very happy with their service and would recommend them to anyone looking for a solicitor. It would be perfect if they could tell me what I should do and pay attention to whenever sending me emails with attachments.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 September, 2021

Good afternoon Chi Wah. Thank you for your review and feedback. This is much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Graham
Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 11, 2022
Collected on
20220411174946

Graham

5

Emily's team provided a first class conveyancing service when we sold our property. They were very proactive which ensured an early completion of the sale and we were kept informed all the way through the process. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lockings and Emily's team to anyone requiring conveyancing services.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 April, 2022

Thank you Graham! We really appreciate your custom and your feedback. We are delighted you are pleased and thank you so much for the recommendation. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 09, 2022
Collected on
20220409072537

Emily

5

I used Lockings as my conveyancer in the purchase of my first house. They were extremely helpful and efficient. Every question I asked was answered professionally and in a timely manner. They explained everything in a very clear way which was easy to explain and kept me updated with the timeline of sale. Thank you for your hard work and brilliant service! I will be recommending Lockings.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 09 April, 2022

Thank you Emily. We are delighted you are pleased. We are glad to have been able to help and we really appreciate the recommendation. Enjoy your new home and we look forward to working with you in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Grant Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
April 05, 2022
Collected on
20220405154327

Grant

5

Having used Lockings previously for conveyancing I approached them for an estimate to sell our parents property. Right from initial estimate to completion (Today) The conveyancing team provided us with a first class service and the vast majority of correspondence was done promptly and digitally. A truly modern responsive service. Many Thanks to the entire team for an excellent service, I would strongly recommend contacting Lockings firstly.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 05 April, 2022

Wow thanks Grant! We really appreciate your custom and thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mavis
Mavis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 07, 2022
Collected on
20220307161817

Mavis

5

I received excellent service!! What stands out for me most is the regular email updates I received at every stage of my purchase. Great team who dealt promptly with any query I had. I was very happy with their service so recommended them to my friend who is a first time buyer and she has also confirmed how happy she is with Lockings Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 March, 2022

Thank you for choosing Lockings Mavis and thanks for taking the time to feedback. We really appreciate your custom and your recommendation. We are delighted you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ruby Magson
Ruby Magson Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 10, 2021 20211110075309

Ruby Magson

5

Helped me through my first house sale and I couldn’t of asked for a better team to help me. Emily was great and was happy to help out with any questions at any time! Really professional, friendly team who get back to you really quickly, which is just what you need when dealing with a house sale! Will definitely be using them for future house purchases/sales

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 November, 2021

Thanks Ruby! We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and we are delighted you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim Sage
Kim Sage Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 31, 2021 20210831200835

Kim Sage

5

Helped us through buying our first house. Explained each step so we were clear and understood, very friendly. Quick replies - even through lockdowns. Found them via the Blue light Card which was also a bonus for us. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Withill

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 21 October, 2021

Hi Kim. Thanks for your review. We are delighted you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emily Withill

Emily Withill is an employee with Lockings Solicitors. They are an experienced employee who is able to assist you working as a Conveyancer.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emily Withill

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 300200

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Paralegal

Lockings Solicitors

?-present