Associate Director and Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Lynsey Schofield

Associate Director and Conveyancer

I’ve worked at Lockings since 2003. I initially worked in one of our branch offices with a small team dealing with all types of residential conveyancing for the local market. Prior to that, I gained experience in both a high street practice and a large volume conveyancing firm in Leeds. During the past eight years I have worked at our Hull office where our firm established strong relationships with several nationwide providers of conveyancing services. Having a place on their panels requires a high standard of customer service combined with jargon free legal advice for clients all over England and Wales. The combination of experience in dealing with both a local and nationwide market allows me and my experienced team to use our extensive conveyancing knowledge alongside our bespoke case management system to ensure our client’s journey is as seamless as possible as they move from one property to the next. My team and I have a lot of returning clients which pays testament to the service they receive.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 110 Client Reviews 110
  • Housing & Property 100%
110 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    105
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Thomas
Verified Thomas Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 20, 2021 20210520110712

House purchase

5

Fantastic service from start to finish - I used them to sell my house last year and they did a good job so I got them back to help with the purchase of my new house this year and they didn't disappoint. Searches and enquiries were raised quickly and information wasn't sat on fir any length of time like some solicitors do.
Would definately use them again for any future house purchases / sales.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2021

Thank you for your review Thomas. We are delighted you are happy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 23, 2021 20210323063931

Great service, would recommend to anyone

5

Amazing service by all the LJS team. They made the purchase of my property very easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thanks Michael. We are delighted that you were pleased with the process and we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and that you have taken the time to do this. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 17, 2021 20210317131417

Excellent Service

5

Lynsey and Emily dealt with our purchase and were very helpful, professional and thorough. The whole process was made stress free and easy, we would highly recommended Lockings to anyone looking for a reliable, quick and professional solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback Daniel. This is much appreciated. We are delighted you are pleased. And thank you for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those who follow your recommendation) in the future. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 16, 2021 20210316150147

Conveyancing

5

Now on my third House Conveyance with Lockings, I think that says it all!

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Absolutely David. Thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 16, 2021 20210316061747

Super quick and easy sale

5

Already used Lockings for several property purchases and sales. I have also used the competition but Lockings so far have been the best. I'm sure I will be buying again one day and I'll be back when I do.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you for such detailed and positive comments Simon. We really appreciate your taking the time and your repeat business. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robbie
Verified Robbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 02, 2021 20210302145348

Spot on

5

Went with Lockings to buy my house. From the start they were great sending me all the information I needed as quick as possible and always got back to my questions straight away. Couldn't have asked for more.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such detailed and positive feedback Robbie. Thank you for your custom and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 23, 2021 20210223100342

Fantastic, professional service

5

We had the most complex of chains when we were buying and selling our home, but all the team at Lockings, especially Lindsay and Bridie were so helpful and answered any worries or questions we had along the way. They really were so efficient and took a lot of the stress and headaches that come with selling your home. Thank you everyone at Lockings!

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review Rebecca. It really is appreciated by the team. We are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 18, 2021 20210218192441

Excellent Service

5

Excellent, efficient, quick and friendly service

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us Simon. It really is appreciated by the team. We are all delighted you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 13, 2021 20210213110622

Excellent service

5

We were really pleased with the speed and efficiency of the service. All of our questions were answered promptly on the same day. We felt that Lockings were acting with urgency at all stages. Exactly what you need in conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such detailed and positive feedback Nathan. Thank you for your custom and we are delighted you are pleased. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 10, 2021 20210210000000

Housing & Property

5

Richard recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our service Richard. It really is appreciated by the team. We are all delighted you are happy. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Arif
Arif Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 11, 2021
Collected on
20210211121600

Arif

5

Fantastic service. Been with them through double digits worth of sales and purchases. They just get it! I have worked with Lynsey Schofield and Rosina Burlak

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Thank you Arif. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. We are delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. And thank you for your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 11, 2020
Collected on
20200611231130

Sarah

5

Having used this company before we have returned to use their services again. Very happy with the service received from Lynsey and Rosina so far.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

Lynsey Schofield from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 23 June, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Sarah, very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tanvir
Tanvir Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 15, 2019
Collected on
20190915192508

Tanvir

5

Great service and excellent professional support from Lynsey Schofield.

Thank you team QualitySolicitors Lockings :)

I will highly recommend QualitySolicitors Lockings. .

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 September, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our service Tanvir. This is very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you and those you recommend in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 19, 2019
Collected on
20190719193426

Joan

5

Moving home after 40 years in the same house was scary. Lyndsey and her team answered my queries promptly and were friendly and efficient. I am pleased with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 July, 2019

Hi Joan. Thank you so much for your feedback. I have passed this on to the team. Enjoy your new home. Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
June 29, 2018
Collected on
20180629080813

Ian

4

Lyndsey AND her team extremely efficient & helpful, professional & conscientious - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Lynsey Schofield

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Dear Ian. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lynsey Schofield

I’ve worked at Lockings since 2003. I initially worked in one of our branch offices with a small team dealing with all types of residential conveyancing for the local market. Prior to that, I gained experience in both a high street practice and a large volume conveyancing firm in Leeds. During the past eight years I have worked at our Hull office where our firm established strong relationships with several nationwide providers of conveyancing services. Having a place on their panels requires a high standard of customer service combined with jargon free legal advice for clients all over England and Wales. The combination of experience in dealing with both a local and nationwide market allows me and my experienced team to use our extensive conveyancing knowledge alongside our bespoke case management system to ensure our client’s journey is as seamless as possible as they move from one property to the next. My team and I have a lot of returning clients which pays testament to the service they receive.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lynsey Schofield

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Director and Conveyancer

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present