Solicitor at Coles Solicitors

Coles Solicitors

Amy Claire Hook

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 436356

Amy qualified as a solicitor in August 2009 after completing a Law Degree at Sunderland University and Legal Practice Course at The College of Law, York. Her legal career commenced with Thorpe & Co Solicitors in Scarborough before joining the Wills and Probate Department of Coles Solicitors in March 2015. Amy specialises in advising clients with regard to Wills, Probate and Tax Planning together with Court of Protection matters including Lasting Powers of Attorney and Deputyship applications.

52 - 54 Market Place, Market Weighton, YO43 3AL

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 4 Customer Reviews 4
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 33%
  • Money & Tax 33%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
Collected whilst working at Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
April 01, 2019 20190401185049

Arranging Wills

5

We met with Amy Hook at the Market Weighton office and were extremely pleased with the service and advice that we received in arranging our Wills from Amy and would have no hesitation in recommending her.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Claire Hook

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you Chris for such wonderful feedback. I'm glad you are pleased with our service. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to Amy and should you ever need a Solicitor again in the future, you know who to contact. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
Collected whilst working at Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
June 24, 2017 20170624135905

Excellent Service! - Matter Ref: 031065

5

Although the case was very straightforward, Amy Hook, the solicitor who assisted me, was extremely helpful, quick and efficient. The matter was handled extremely professionally with no problems. I would have no hesitation in returning to Coles in the future or recommending them to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Claire Hook

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2017

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review and we are pleased our service matched your expectation. We look forward to assisting you further in the future with any legal matters that may arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lesley
Lesley Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
Collected whilst working at Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
April 18, 2018
Collected on
20180418164528

Lesley Sargent

5

We needed our wills redoing as they had previously been drawn up by a different solicitor when our children were young. We saw Amy at Coles Solicitors in Market Weighton who was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. She explained all our options clearly, making sure the will was exactly what we wanted. She took the time to make sure we understood everything. We were very impressed with the service received from Amy and with the service from Coles overall. We would have no hesitation in recommending Coles Solicitors to anyone and will be visiting them again if the need arises.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Claire Hook

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2018

Dear Lesley thank you for your review which helps to show new clients the quality of our service. We are delighted you were happy with the work we did for you. Best Wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
Collected whilst working at Rh Legal (bristol) Limited
April 09, 2018
Collected on
20180409095338

Gemma Beevers

5

Creating our Wills with Amy at Coles was easy from start to finish. Excellent and professional communication from all at the Market Weighton office and the process was explained clearly to us, making it completely hassle free.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Claire Hook

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Claire Hook

Amy qualified as a solicitor in August 2009 after completing a Law Degree at Sunderland University and Legal Practice Course at The College of Law, York. Her legal career commenced with Thorpe & Co Solicitors in Scarborough before joining the Wills and Probate Department of Coles Solicitors in March 2015. Amy specialises in advising clients with regard to Wills, Probate and Tax Planning together with Court of Protection matters including Lasting Powers of Attorney and Deputyship applications.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Claire Hook

Address

Coles Solicitors

52 - 54 Market Place

Market Weighton



Phone 01430 819068

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/08/09

02/07/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Coles Solicitors Limited

?-present