Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Joanne Cookson

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 43327

Joanne is a specialist commercial property solicitor having spent 20 years dealing with all aspects of commercial property transactions. She regularly advises companies and individuals who invest in retail, industrial, office and leisure premises. Her experience includes acting for high street retailers, pension companies and financial institutions, including overseas banks. Having attended Leicester University to study law , Joanne studied the LPC at The College of Law in Chester.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 22 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert
Verified Robert Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 12, 2021 20210312084912

Pub Lease

5

We had a terrible time with the sellers solicitor and Joanne was always at hand anytime to help us and also the sellers solicitor nothing was to much for her we would strongly recommend her and this company

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Cookson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that a member of our Property Team was able to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 16, 2020 20201216000000

Commercial Property

5

Stuart recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Cookson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sel
Verified Sel Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 02, 2020 20201002000000

Commercial Property

5

Sel recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Cookson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Real Estate team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne Cookson

Joanne is a specialist commercial property solicitor having spent 20 years dealing with all aspects of commercial property transactions. She regularly advises companies and individuals who invest in retail, industrial, office and leisure premises. Her experience includes acting for high street retailers, pension companies and financial institutions, including overseas banks. Having attended Leicester University to study law , Joanne studied the LPC at The College of Law in Chester.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne Cookson

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/99

18/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Laytons Solicitors

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors LLP

?-present