Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Margaret Rowe

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 359306

Margaret advises on all aspects of wills and probate work and elderly client matters. As a key member of the Firm's Disputed Probate Team she also advises on the administration of estates and trusts, advice in connection with breach of trust or breach of duty, application of the intestacy rule and obtaining grants of probate and letters of administration. Margaret has extensive experience of administering estates on behalf of both national and smaller local charitable beneficiaries, as well as acting for charities and Trust Corporations in their role as executor. A well known local private client lawyer, Margaret is a regular contributor to local press articles and public speaker on all aspects of wills, probate and lifetime planning.

Routh House, Hall Court, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 4NJ

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

34 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Margaret was excellent in understanding my needs and explaining a solution as well as explaining potential issues. All queries fully answered and full picture given. Great service.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 23, 2019 20191123205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

From initial contact the staff were helpful, friendly and carried out my instructions in a positive manner. A truly first class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pennie Chapman
Verified Pennie Chapman Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 23, 2019 20191123205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I will & have recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Brown
Verified Peter Brown Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 16, 2019 20191116205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Margaret Rowe agreed to advise my wife and I at our local Solicitors office in Cannock so that my wife did not have to travel to Telford as she has difficulty in walking. We were more than pleased by this arrangement.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We've found both the Solicitors we dealt with to be extremely helpful, honest, informative and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

From the outset we had every confidence in Margaret. Very approachable, clearly new all her stuff and always replied promptly to any queries we had. Thank you for making a difficult process run so smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Verified Russell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Margaret was a delight to deal with and she provided us with clear unambiguous information. (Quite surprising for a Solicitor)!

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 15, 2019 20190615205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Have been extremely pleased with the whole legal process of Land Registration and Wills. From start of process we were told costs, it was easy to speak to Margaret Rowe at all stages and she went out of her way (very pleasantly) to explain all details to us (quite often). A pleasure doing business.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy as always with professional and friendly manner in which i was treated. Would recommend to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs A
Verified Mr & Mrs A Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very satisfied with help & advice that we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Margaret Rowe

Margaret advises on all aspects of wills and probate work and elderly client matters. As a key member of the Firm's Disputed Probate Team she also advises on the administration of estates and trusts, advice in connection with breach of trust or breach of duty, application of the intestacy rule and obtaining grants of probate and letters of administration. Margaret has extensive experience of administering estates on behalf of both national and smaller local charitable beneficiaries, as well as acting for charities and Trust Corporations in their role as executor. A well known local private client lawyer, Margaret is a regular contributor to local press articles and public speaker on all aspects of wills, probate and lifetime planning.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Margaret Rowe

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Routh House

Hall Court

Telford

Shropshire



Phone 01952 292129

Website

Margaret Rowe, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!