Head of Business Development at Lyons Bowe

Claire Lyons

Head of Business Development

Claire is Head of Business Development at Lyons Bowe. Having been a recruitment business owner of her own it only made sense to join Paul (her husband )at Lyons Bowe. Here Claire uses her many years of experience to assist in building relationships with the firms’ clients, agents and the wider community. As a family run firm both Paul and Claire are passionate about giving a personal service and maintaining relationships with the clients and agents. Claire adores speaking with new people every day and going above and beyond to ensure they get the best level of service possible.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Housing & Property 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Iain MacFarlane
Verified Iain MacFarlane Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 12, 2021 20210212090007

I like the regular updates on progress.

5

I just wish the phone could have been answered a little more often.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline McNeilly
Verified Caroline McNeilly Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
January 17, 2021 20210117125556

Excellent

5

The only thing I have no idea on still is timeframes for purchase of freehold.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ed Rutter
Verified Ed Rutter Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 02, 2020 20201202135654

Lyons Bowe has transformed my perception of solicitors and I am certain are disrupting their field. Prompt effective communication with a personable touch! Every member of staff has felt approachable, focussed, and highly competent."

5

Warm! Professional, efficient, organised, patient. I didn't notice a timescale. It's all times are pretty uncertain at the moment. Faster than other solicitors that I have used.

I am going to be super critical here as you leave very little to fault. However, there are some things that I believe would further increase your lead over your competitors.

- I have two cases with you, a Let-to-buy remortgage and a purchase, the latter has been progressing in the case portal but I have not seen any progress with the former despite transferring the funds (I assume as you are focussing on the other case)

- A few of my questions went unanswered in the email threads. I understand that your workload is high and assume you follow a strict workflow and processes. However, acknowledgment of the questions would have made the experience better. A simple "your queries have been noted and will be addressed by x once you/we have done y" would suffice. A CRM platform like Salesforce or tribe.so might improve the experience for both sides.

"The service and experience has been exceptional so far. Claire Lyons took the time to call me and explain my transaction and how it will be handled, in addition to Lyons Bowes' ethos and operating practices in easy to understand language. This gave me full confidence in not only the handling of my case but in the whole company as a whole. Good communication should be a primary goal for any solicitor but this has not been my experience until working with Lyons Bowe.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norma Page
Verified Norma Page Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 02, 2020 20201202133236

So far all my dealings with Lyons Bowe staff have been very positive.

5

I love their enthusiasm

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha Jones
Verified Samantha Jones Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 31, 2020 20200731134947

Impressed with the service so far

5

and really like the client app which clearly showed what has been completed and what needs to be done

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Hill
Verified Rachel Hill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 21, 2020 20200721175548

Thank Anyah

5

I'd like to thank Anyah for her help. She has done a brilliant job. She's been very prompt in replying to emails and reassured me and offered guidance on a call. Very polite, professional and friendly. I feel confident i am in the right hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Lyons

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Lyons

Claire is Head of Business Development at Lyons Bowe. Having been a recruitment business owner of her own it only made sense to join Paul (her husband )at Lyons Bowe. Here Claire uses her many years of experience to assist in building relationships with the firms’ clients, agents and the wider community. As a family run firm both Paul and Claire are passionate about giving a personal service and maintaining relationships with the clients and agents. Claire adores speaking with new people every day and going above and beyond to ensure they get the best level of service possible.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Lyons

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 07760 669202

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Head of Business Development

Lyons Bowe

?-present