Paralegal at Watkins & Gunn Limited

Jade Royal

Paralegal

Jade is a Paralegal in our Childcare team. Jade joined Watkins and Gunn in December 2017, having had a number of years experience in the law, initially carrying out personal injury work, before moving to our Childcare law team. Jade predominantly assists parents throughout all aspects of social services involvement, including attendance at Public Law Outline meetings and assisting on matters throughout care proceedings should the matter proceed to Court. Domestic violence is also an area of Jade's expertise and she can assist with warning off letters and obtaining Non-Molestation Orders under the Family Law Act 1996 should you require her to do so.

Glantorfaen House, Hanbury Road, NP4 6XY

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

26 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michelle
Michelle Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
October 16, 2020 20201016012607

Dedicated personal care

5

I would never go to any other solicitors Watkins & Gunn are simply the best. Much better than all the rest my 84yr old mother had a nasty fall & Jade was very kind and most patient she adapted communication style to suit my mothers needs. In doing so she maintained my mother dignity which is a huge consideration. Jade was open & honest and did not bombard her with legal jargon. She was timely & efficient in all her communications and it’s a pleasure to say she is a gold standard Solicitor and I would recommend 100% without a doubt ⭐️⭐️⭐️My mother trusted her & had every faith in her ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you are so pleased with the service and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Timothy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
September 16, 2020 20200916075807

Jade Royal

5

Jade Royal
A Compedant, polite and friendly Lady. I hold her in the highest regards.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
June 25, 2020 20200625110821

Accident claim.

5

Once again. Thanks for all your help. Very professional in all you do. I have complete confidence with yourself dealing with my claim. Sad that it is now settled and my claim is closed. Keep up the good work jade.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
May 15, 2020 20200515093224

Jade Royal

5

I had pleasure of dealing with watkins and gunn solicitors, my experience and dealing with them was exceptionally, Jade Royal made my experience with what I was going through an easy one. Jade was professional and what ever doubts I had after a quick conversation with her, you would come off the phone relaxed and confident that she only had your best interest at heart. I would also recommend you highly to other people who are going through the same thing as I did and not to worry watkins and gunn are there to help . Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 15 May, 2020

Many thanks for the outstanding review. We are delighted that Jade has communicated with you so well and dealt with your case so well. Please spread the word and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
May 10, 2020 20200510091823

Professional - Helpful and most of all KIND!

5

I cannot highly recommend Watkins & Gunn Solicitors PontyPool enough! 5 Stars does not even come close to their recent kindness during an urgent situation I have had with authentication of a number of documents for my father and his ill health during Covid19 (not related illness to the virus).
I have on a number of occasions reached out to Watkins & Gunn for support with our Wills and also an NDA document and ALWAYS the help and support has been outstanding!... I have not really had to deal with Solicitors alot in the past but I would never go anywhere else for anything in the future... During my urgent time of need with my father's documents I reached out to Clive to explain if there was anyway they could help me during the lock down and distancing rules and regulations...
Clive "as always" was brilliant - we came up with a way to get this done which would not put anyone in danger - and this could not have been done without the kind help and generosity of Jade - whom went into the office - and supported the entire exercise and was so kind, helpful and also really happy to help. I would not even have hesitated in making the appropriate payment for this service. However an incredible gesture from Clive and Jade on behalf of Watkins and Gunn and they supported my ask with no payment required. I was shocked! and so delighted - and for me it sums up the Company and reconfirmed my initial thoughts of what an amazing "Family" Feel they have.
I am hoping that when things do get back to normal - that we support companies that have given something for nothing during these really difficult times.
Watkins and Gunn are "one" of these companies. I would certainly not write these things if I truly did not believe in them - An amazing team of people.. I am so grateful to both Clive and Jade - I cannot thank you both enough.
Would never go anywhere else and would "always" recommend W&G to my family and friends 100%
Warm Regards, Stay safe - Tracey


Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 11 May, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful review. It really has meant an awful lot to the staff involved and indeed to all of us to know that we have made a difference at such a difficult time. Thanks you very very much and we look forward to helping you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
April 01, 2020 20200401083200

Pauline Davies

5

I fell and broke my ankle last year at 78 years of age. I was put in touch with the Personal Injury team at Watkins & Gunn for them to deal with matters on my behalf. I found the whole process of making a claim very daunting (especially at my age) but Jade Royal made sure that I felt at ease. She is a very nice lady and was very helpful. Jade kept me fully informed and I was very satisfied with the service I received from her. I wish her all the best for the future!

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that Jade has provided an excellent service to you and achieved the right result for you. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
February 25, 2020 20200225111825

My claim experience for injury at work

5

I would like to thank Jade Royal of Watkins and Gunn for her help with my claim for my accident in my workplace. Her correspondence and advice throughout my claim has been absolutely fantastic.
Many thanks gary.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. It really makes a difference to our staff to receive such personal positive feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
February 19, 2020 20200219114137

Work accident

5

Would like to thank the professional help of jade for her fast efficient work and effort in helping me threw my claim , her phone calls and correspondence back and fore was very professional, plus now all the hard work and time have payed off , thanks again jade you been a brilliant help .
Tim

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea
Andrea Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
February 12, 2020 20200212101605

Personal Injury

5

Thank you so much Jade for your professional and heartfelt service,
I very much appreciated all your time and patience
Many thanks once again
Andrea x

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
January 30, 2020 20200130100731

JR/JR/PAR0542_2

5

I would highly recommend Jade Royal. To anyone that needs a solister. She has done a very good job for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

jason
jason Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
November 14, 2020
Collected on
20201114174531

jason

5

Following an industrial accident at work i was put in touch with Watkins & Gunn solicitors by my trade union. Jade Royal dealt with my claim and was highly professional throughout. she kept me informed and up to date with all proceedings, directing me through each stage as it arose. right up to a very successful conclusion and generous compensation award. i cannot thank Watkins & Gunn and in particular Jade royal enough for representing me in this matter and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Denise Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
November 11, 2020
Collected on
20201111164328

Denise

5

Watkins and Gunn took over my claim after another firm dismissed it.Jayde.has worked long and tirelessly to get this claim through for me and she has now succeded.Very happy with with this company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
January 30, 2020
Collected on
20200130205411

Lucy

5

Professional and timely service, thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
November 28, 2019
Collected on
20191128210249

Mark

5

My dealings with Watkins & Gunn following my injury in work was professional and first class that was down to Jade Royal she was outstanding in everything she done. All I can say is what a service thank you so much .

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
October 08, 2019
Collected on
20191008140831

Mark

5

Jade royal took my case on could not have been happier with the advice and professional support through out and very happy with the out come .
Would gladly use Watkins & Gunn again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jade Royal

Jade is a Paralegal in our Childcare team. Jade joined Watkins and Gunn in December 2017, having had a number of years experience in the law, initially carrying out personal injury work, before moving to our Childcare law team. Jade predominantly assists parents throughout all aspects of social services involvement, including attendance at Public Law Outline meetings and assisting on matters throughout care proceedings should the matter proceed to Court. Domestic violence is also an area of Jade's expertise and she can assist with warning off letters and obtaining Non-Molestation Orders under the Family Law Act 1996 should you require her to do so.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jade Royal

Address

Watkins & Gunn Limited

Glantorfaen House

Hanbury Road



Phone 01633 262122

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Watkins & Gunn

?-present