Solicitor at ZMS Solicitors

Sarah Cornish

Solicitor - Consultant Barrister

SRA ID: 123077

Sarah is a member of Grays Inn, the Midland Circuit, a member of Criminal Bar Association and Women in Criminal Law. Called to the Bar in 2002, she has a wealth of experience in serious and complex cases such as Drugs conspiracies, multi-handed Fraud cases or the more serious sexual or violent cases An experienced and compassionate advocate with a reputation for robust cross examination, Sarah Cornish is a specialist criminal trial advocate appearing predominantly in the Crown Court in the East Midlands but also across England and Wales. She became a consultant for ZMS Solicitors in 2017. She is instructed in both legally aided and private fee cases in the Youth, Magistrates and Crown Court.

11 Bowling Green Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 6AS

Licensed for 40 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Consumer, Professional Negligence, Crime/ Criminal Defence, Employment

4.9/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
9 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Abbie
Abbie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
November 15, 2021 20211115154146

Professional, prompt!

5

Would recommend ZMS solicitors to anybody going forward, very professional, thorough and easy to contact, felt so at ease knowing they were representing. Jo Lang and Sarah were amazing throughout the lengthy timescale of court dates and got us a better outcome that what was expected. Very happy with the hard work they put in. ZMS is the one!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 16 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 17, 2021 20210417015009

Godsend

5

Firstly, a massive thank you to Jo Lang at ZMS Solicitors. Jo has helped me through the darkest times of my life and went beyond expectations. She was very considerate of how my case was affecting me mentally and was always there to provide support. Jo is a person who will not only go out of her way to help you with the matter in hand but will also take a holistic approach when doing so. Without the reassurance and confidence as well as prompt updates provided by her I can confidently say my ordeal would have been a lot more stressful and challenging. Having previous experience with other solicitors and law firms I can say that Jo is confident and forthcoming in her field and is willing to take on the greatest of challenges. I could not recommend her enough and by the grace of I was lucky enough to have been put in her hands for my legal proceedings. With the help of Sarah Cornish – Consultant Barrister, working hand in hand I felt reassured and comforted that they will be successful to provide me with the best possible outcome and for that I will be forever grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

caroline
Verified caroline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 01, 2021 20210401153137

Representation

4

Very professional calming and reassuring
Thank you Sarah

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 04 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
February 11, 2021 20210211135938

Highly Recommend

5

Sarah was very professional, supportive and friendly. I felt very confident that Sarah was determined to help us achieve the best possible outcome. Sarah explored all possible avenues, she was thorough in her approach and was just as passionate about the case as we were. This was a tough time for us as a family but Sarah made us feel at ease and empathised with our situation. I am certain Sarah did her utmost to get us the best result and we were very relieved with the Judges decision. Thank you :)

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Szymon
Szymon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 27, 2021 20210127181601

Best barister in Leicester

5

I am very grateful to Sarah Cornish for very hard work on my difficult case, full professionalism, knowledge and experience which brought the expected effect. I would also like to thank Jo Lang for his time and patience during the preparation of the defense and overtime work so that everything is prepared perfectly. Thanks again for your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
January 18, 2021 20210118162550

Sarah Cornish

5

I would like to say a massive thank you to Sarah Cornish and Bal Singh for being the most amazing Barrister and solicitor for my son’s case, They always kept me informed via calls, messages and emails of what was happing before and during the court case. I would 100% recommend ZMS solicitors to anyone wanting a great professional and friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client
Client Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
April 04, 2020 20200404010000

Professional client in a neighbourhood dispute.

5

Sarah was fantastic. If you could please pass on my thanks to her again

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 12 August, 2020

We are glad you were pleased with Sarah. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

dawn
dawn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
December 14, 2020
Collected on
20201214200842

dawn

5

I would like to say a huge thank to Bal Singh and Sarah Cornish for a very professional job they did in looking after my son, they were always contacting me and keeping me updated with anything that was happening, they are very professional and hard working people. I could not of asked anymore from them. Thank you Dawn

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you dawn for your kind words ZMS Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Zms Legal Limited
Collected whilst working at Zms Legal Limited
July 20, 2020
Collected on
20200720102229

Steven

5

Amazing solicitors in the heart of Leicester, I wouldn't have been able to get through what I was going through, Radhika guided me through the entire process and was constantly optimistic and helpful throughout. Team members Jo, Radhika and Sarah were such a great team by my side and I couldn't do it without them

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Cornish

A representative from ZMS Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Cornish

Sarah is a member of Grays Inn, the Midland Circuit, a member of Criminal Bar Association and Women in Criminal Law. Called to the Bar in 2002, she has a wealth of experience in serious and complex cases such as Drugs conspiracies, multi-handed Fraud cases or the more serious sexual or violent cases An experienced and compassionate advocate with a reputation for robust cross examination, Sarah Cornish is a specialist criminal trial advocate appearing predominantly in the Crown Court in the East Midlands but also across England and Wales. She became a consultant for ZMS Solicitors in 2017. She is instructed in both legally aided and private fee cases in the Youth, Magistrates and Crown Court.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Cornish

Address

ZMS Solicitors

11 Bowling Green Street

Leicester

Leicestershire



Phone 0116 247 0790

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/02/82

04/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Barrister

Zms Legal Limited Oct 2017

?-present

Solicitor Advocate - Barrister

Oliver D'Sa Solicitors March 2006

June 2017-?

Solicitor

Oliver D'Sa Solicitors July 2005

March 2006-?

Non Practising Barrister

Oliver D'Sa Solicitors July 2002

July 2005-?