Solicitor at Wolferstans

Martin Weeks

Solicitor - Partner & Head of Plympton Office

SRA ID: 125624

Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. He was admitted by the Law Society as a Solicitor in 1982 and has practised in the Plymouth area throughout his career handling thousands of private client cases during that time.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 38 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Family Law, Housing & Property

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 21, 2020 20200921000000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

With thanks in particular to Mr Weeks and Sue Thorning for their sensitive handling regarding my husband’s health issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
February 15, 2020 20200215000000

Miss Miska and her ‘glad to see you’ welcome!

5

My appreciation to Martin and Lydia, they have always made me feel at ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matt
Matt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209111439

Matt

5

We used them for our recent house purchase and remortgage, and were extremely please with the level of service and diligence to the task we received. Martin and Laura were very responsive, and helped us through the process at every stage. Would absolutely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Penny
Penny Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 21, 2020
Collected on
20201221090804

Penny

5

I was extremely pleased with the service. My solicitor, Martin Weeks, was friendly and responsive, and went the extra mile in a complex sale and resolved a complicated issue which saved time and money. I highly recommend him and his team.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203153826

Christina

5

Martin Weeks and Sue Thorning helped me buy my first house. It was a long process but this was due to covid measures in place with certain councils. They were very professional, understanding and kept me informed all the way throughout. Will be using these solicitors again.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 08, 2019
Collected on
20190808192605

Andrew

5

I would like to thank Martin Weeks and Alison Laight for the smooth purchase of our latest property.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 08, 2019
Collected on
20190508143931

Geoff

5

On behalf of my sister (Christine Axten Hookway) and I, We would like to express how completely satsified we were with the excellent professional services we receieved from Martin Weeks and Alison Laight of Wolferstans. The double requirement of dealing with our mothers probate and the sale of her property was carried out swiftly, expertly and with much sensitivity especially dealing with the many forms and legal requirements. We would throughly reccomend their services to all others. Signed Geoffrey Penn and Christine Axten Hookway

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Martin Weeks

Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. He was admitted by the Law Society as a Solicitor in 1982 and has practised in the Plymouth area throughout his career handling thousands of private client cases during that time.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Martin Weeks

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 345311

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Partner

Wolferstans

?-present