Solicitor at Wolferstans

Martin Weeks

Solicitor - Partner & Head of Plympton Office

SRA ID: 125624

Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. He was admitted by the Law Society as a Solicitor in 1982 and has practised in the Plymouth area throughout his career handling thousands of private client cases during that time.

85 - 89 Ridgeway, Plympton, Plymouth, Devon, PL7 2AA

Licensed for 39 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Housing & Property, Family Law

4.9/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
15 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kim
Verified Kim Added 19 hours ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 18, 2022 20220118115429

Painless and efficient

5
This review will not be published until you verify your email address.

We used Wolferstans for out Wills. We recieved valuable advice and guidance and we felt well looked after. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 26, 2021 20211126124145

An excellent service.

5
This review will not be published until you verify your email address.

It is many years since we had our Wills prepared and an update was done. Mr Weeks talked us through the procedure and our update was processed. We were aware of all that would be done and when. Everything happened when we were told it would and we are very happy with the end product

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 29 November, 2021

Thank you for your review Michael. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback for Martin in our Plympton office. Should you ever have any future legal requirements, we would be delighted to assist you again. Best wishes from us all at Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonard Roach
Verified Leonard Roach Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 05, 2021 20211105115402

Thank you

5

Wolferstans (Plympton Office) have recently completed the conveyancing of a flat for us. From the outset their approach has been professional - emails and telephone queries have been answered promptly. The staff are helpful and pleasant in manner. Our thanks especially to Laura and Samantha of that office,

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 02, 2021 20211102115618

Preparation of Will

4
This review will not be published until you verify your email address.

Professional but very friendly service. Visiting the Wolferstans office in Plymstock was always a pleasure. In my opinion the cost for preparing a simple basic Will was high. But I was made aware of this price at the very outset, and decided to continue because I wanted everything done right. And Wolferstans certainly do that.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charissa
Verified Charissa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 02, 2021 20211102090943

WOLFERSTANS- An Excellent Company

5
This review will not be published until you verify your email address.

I have now used this firm for more than one house move and more recently to redo my Will. On all occassions I have been more than pleased with the service and advice that has been given to me. A highly professional company to deal with, I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 02 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 01, 2021 20211101152314

Adjustment to my Will with a Codicil

5
This review will not be published until you verify your email address.

I met with Martin Weeks who has been my longstanding solicitor. he made the process very straightforward by recommending a simple codicil to my existing will which had been drawn up by him many years ago. Very happy with this.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn Mary Freeman
Verified Kathryn Mary Freeman Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
October 06, 2021 20211006093701

Probate and Conveyancing Newland Mill House and David Eaton’s Estate

5

I have been exceptionally impressed with the handing of the above by all involved. ie Martin Weeks, Sue Thorning, any Laura Gregory.
They were on hand to answer my queries promptly. I had no idea about
Legal Matters and Martin was usually on hand to explain and support me throughout. The whole thing was very emotional for me after losing my husband and subsequently having to sell our house and I was given support whenever needed. I found Martin extremely easy to talk to and all the decisions made were done promptly where possible in a very sensible
No nonsense way. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wolferstans
To anyone and also would come back to them again if needed. Thank you for all your help.




Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kathryn. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Martin and the team. If you are ever in need of any other legal services in the future, we would be honoured to assist you. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Feld
Verified Feld Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 13, 2021 20210913170303

Very pleased

5

We used a different firm for several of our house sales/purchases over the last 20 years and they joined forces with Wolferstans so we chose to go that way this time. It was not a smooth process in terms of the rest of the chain but Martin and Lauren held it altogether for us, excellent communication and really efficient, made the other solicitors in the chain look rather inefficient! Thanks again both, relax until the next time...

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 21, 2020 20200921000000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

With thanks in particular to Mr Weeks and Sue Thorning for their sensitive handling regarding my husband’s health issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
February 15, 2020 20200215000000

Miss Miska and her ‘glad to see you’ welcome!

5

My appreciation to Martin and Lydia, they have always made me feel at ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matt
Matt Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209111439

Matt

5

We used them for our recent house purchase and remortgage, and were extremely please with the level of service and diligence to the task we received. Martin and Laura were very responsive, and helped us through the process at every stage. Would absolutely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Penny
Penny Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 21, 2020
Collected on
20201221090804

Penny

5

I was extremely pleased with the service. My solicitor, Martin Weeks, was friendly and responsive, and went the extra mile in a complex sale and resolved a complicated issue which saved time and money. I highly recommend him and his team.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203153826

Christina

5

Martin Weeks and Sue Thorning helped me buy my first house. It was a long process but this was due to covid measures in place with certain councils. They were very professional, understanding and kept me informed all the way throughout. Will be using these solicitors again.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 08, 2019
Collected on
20190808192605

Andrew

5

I would like to thank Martin Weeks and Alison Laight for the smooth purchase of our latest property.

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 08, 2019
Collected on
20190508143931

Geoff

5

On behalf of my sister (Christine Axten Hookway) and I, We would like to express how completely satsified we were with the excellent professional services we receieved from Martin Weeks and Alison Laight of Wolferstans. The double requirement of dealing with our mothers probate and the sale of her property was carried out swiftly, expertly and with much sensitivity especially dealing with the many forms and legal requirements. We would throughly reccomend their services to all others. Signed Geoffrey Penn and Christine Axten Hookway

Solicitor named in this review: Martin Weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Martin Weeks

Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. Martin works in our Plympton office and specialises in Wills and Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing. He was admitted by the Law Society as a Solicitor in 1982 and has practised in the Plymouth area throughout his career handling thousands of private client cases during that time.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Martin Weeks

Address

Wolferstans

85 - 89 Ridgeway

Plympton

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 345311

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Partner

Wolferstans

?-present