ACILEx at Risdon Hosegood

Risdon Hosegood

Susan Walker

ACILEx

Sue is a Senior Paralegal with over 17 years experience, undertaking Conveyancing transactions at Risdon Hosegood. Sue’s areas of specialism are residential conveyancing, house sale and purchase, first registrations, re-mortgage and transfer of equity. Sue appreciates and completely understands the anxiety and stress that can be associated with a house move and works with her clients in an empathetic manner to bring matters to a speedy conclusion. Out of work Sue loves to read and enjoys craft work to relax.

6 Bancks Street, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 5DF

She is an experienced ACILEx who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Commercial Property 11%
  • Housing & Property 89%
24 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lydia
Verified Lydia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 19, 2021 20210219105547

Conveyancing

5

Could not have asked for a more professional solicitor. Treated me with courtesy at all times and made the purchase of my house very easy and stress free.

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Lydia, thank you for your positive and glowing review of Susan and Caz. We are pleased it was very easy and stress free for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fergus & Rachel
Verified Fergus & Rachel Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 02, 2021 20210202000000

Fergus & Rachel recommends Risdon Hosegood

5

Fergus & Rachel recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Theresa
Verified Theresa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 29, 2021 20210129165754

Difficult year

5

During the 12 months of involvement with Risdon Hosegood, in which there was a Covid pandemic, I have experienced a lockdown which resulted in my buyer withdrawing close to a moving date. A new buyer came on board and I was able, through the sheer hard work of my solicitors, to move just as the second lockdown was implemented. The staff during this, mutually frustrating and difficult time, provided an excellent service treating me with respect and infinite patience. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Dear Theresa, thank you for your positive feedback. Clearly a very difficult house sale for you, we are so pleased we were able to help you through to conclusion and that this was appreciated by you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David & Jean
Verified David & Jean Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 05, 2021 20210105103632

Professional and thorough service

5

We have used Risdon's for several property purchases and sales and found them to be very professional and thorough. We also used the will writing service and received excellent advice. Excellent communication with very fast response to our questions. Highly recommend to anyone needing to use a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simone
Verified Simone Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 04, 2021 20210104000000

Simone recommends Risdon Hosegood

5

Simone recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julyan & Tracey
Verified Julyan & Tracey Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 16, 2020 20201216000000

Housing & Property

5

Julyan & Tracey recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eric
Verified Eric Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 14, 2020 20201214000000

Housing & Property

5

Eric recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 10, 2020 20201210131613

Excellent Service from start to finish

5

Sue went the extra mile to help us through a very difficult house move. She kept us informed, as well as other solicitors and estate agents and managed the whole chain together.

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce & Jenny
Verified Bruce & Jenny Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
November 11, 2020 20201111105625

Sale of land at Huntscott

4

We used Sue Walker to represent us in the above matter and would highly recommend her.
Sue was always very efficient and prompt in responding to any questions from us and kept us well informed of progress and any issues along the way
Bruce and Jenny Lang

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Dear Bruce and Jenny, thank you for highly recommending Sue Walker and your positive review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
November 11, 2020 20201111000000

Personal Injury

5

Paul recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Walker

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Susan Walker

Sue is a Senior Paralegal with over 17 years experience, undertaking Conveyancing transactions at Risdon Hosegood. Sue’s areas of specialism are residential conveyancing, house sale and purchase, first registrations, re-mortgage and transfer of equity. Sue appreciates and completely understands the anxiety and stress that can be associated with a house move and works with her clients in an empathetic manner to bring matters to a speedy conclusion. Out of work Sue loves to read and enjoys craft work to relax.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Susan Walker

Address

Risdon Hosegood

6 Bancks Street

Minehead

Somerset



Phone 01643 703123

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

ACILEx

Risdon Hosegood

?-present