Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Gemma Symons

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 640793

Gemma first joined Myerson in January 2017 as a Property Assistant in the Commercial Property department. During this time Gemma helped with the day to day running of plot sale transactions for one of our large property developer clients. In September 2017, Gemma started her Training Contract in the Commercial Property department. She then moved to a split seat in Family Law and Wills, Trusts & Probate for her second seat and her third seat was in the Corporate Commercial department. Gemma’s final seat of her Training Contract was in the Commercial Litigation department. Gemma qualified as a Solicitor in September 2019 and has continued in the Commercial Litigation department. She has experience in dealing with contractual disputes, professional negligence claims, intellectual property disputes, commercial agency matters, debt recovery and insolvency matters. Gemma also speaks fluent French and assists our French-speaking clients with litigation matters. Gemma studied French & History at the University of Leeds, then converted her degree to a Law degree via the GDL, alongside working as a Paralegal. Further to this Gemma also completed her Legal Practice Course (LPC) in June 2017 and achieved a Commendation from BPP University.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Dispute Resolution, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Dispute Resolution 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Olivier
Verified Olivier Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 01, 2021 20210601105537

Myerson service to a French company

5

My French company, an international textiles sales agency, was involved in a difficult breach of contract with one of its UK client. Difficult because an expertise was needed in this field of activity; difficult because our client took an approach which wasn't decent to say the least. Myerson debated very professionally and defended our position strongly up to win our case considering the results obtained before we needed to go to court. Very satisfied. I will recommend Myerson to my other French agents colleagues; and will not hesitate to work with Myerson for others aspects of my business.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Symons

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Lianne and Gemma from our Disputes Resolution Team were able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 02, 2021 20210302074722

Excellent service

5

I have used Myerson Solicitors twice now and both times I cannot fault the level of service I have received. The whole team are incredible and thorough, very thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Symons

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that the team at Myerson was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 04, 2020 20201204000000

Company & Commercial

5

Richard recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Symons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oscar
Verified Oscar Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 23, 2020 20200923000000

Dispute Resolution

5

Oscar recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Symons

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 17, 2019 20191217202256

5 Star firm of solicitors.

5

Used Meyerson for a business contract dispute that I had. The matter is now concluded to my total satisfaction. In one word Meyerson were Amazing. From evaluating expectations, to giving good direction and magnificent advice I was , and am impressed. That leaves me to thank Johnathan Hassall and Gemma Symons. Johnathan is a partner in the firm a top man and Gemma an excellent solicitor. It it with pleasure that I give this review. I would certainly use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Symons

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that a member of our Disputes Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Gemma Symons

Gemma first joined Myerson in January 2017 as a Property Assistant in the Commercial Property department. During this time Gemma helped with the day to day running of plot sale transactions for one of our large property developer clients. In September 2017, Gemma started her Training Contract in the Commercial Property department. She then moved to a split seat in Family Law and Wills, Trusts & Probate for her second seat and her third seat was in the Corporate Commercial department. Gemma’s final seat of her Training Contract was in the Commercial Litigation department. Gemma qualified as a Solicitor in September 2019 and has continued in the Commercial Litigation department. She has experience in dealing with contractual disputes, professional negligence claims, intellectual property disputes, commercial agency matters, debt recovery and insolvency matters. Gemma also speaks fluent French and assists our French-speaking clients with litigation matters. Gemma studied French & History at the University of Leeds, then converted her degree to a Law degree via the GDL, alongside working as a Paralegal. Further to this Gemma also completed her Legal Practice Course (LPC) in June 2017 and achieved a Commendation from BPP University.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Gemma Symons

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/19

16/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor