Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Callum Skelley

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 643044

Engaging with private clients in the main as part of Tozers’ Residential Property Team, Callum assists individuals through the house buying and selling process where he recognises the need for clear communication in keeping clients informed. Callum also engages with other parties involved in the transaction in a pro-active and pragmatic manner. Callum takes a collaborative approach to working with clients, colleagues and other parties, and believes that the best results are most often achieved when all involved are actively working towards a common goal. Callum qualified as a solicitor in 2019. As well as Residential Property, he also has pre-qualification experience of Commercial Property and Company Commercial work. Callum also assists other members of the team, in particular, Vernon Clarke with agricultural and some commercial matters. During his time with Tozers, Callum has also taken part in a number of fundraising activities, including the Exeter 10k Superhero run and 2019 LawNet Challenge, both in aid of Age UK Exeter.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

5.0/5 22 Client Reviews 22
  • Housing & Property 100%
22 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bryan Adair
Verified Bryan Adair Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 15, 2021 20210115205214

Residential Property

5

From start to finish (which was drawn out due to complications with the other side) Tozers, specifically Callum, were professional, friendly and diligent with a good messure of humour and rapor thrown in, which was needed at times! Callum was excellent and i will gladly recommend him to others when appropriate. Great service and experience at a fair price. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review Bryan. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with Callum despite complications along the way. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan Adair
Verified Bryan Adair Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114114341

Conveyancing experience

5

From start to finish (which was lengthy due to complications and moving goalposts with the other side) Tozers, specifically Callum Skelley, were professional, friendly and helpful with good humour and rapor thrown in. It was a pleasure dealing with Tozers and Callum. A great experience that I could not fault. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Dear Bryan, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Anne
Verified Sarah Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 17, 2020 20201217141626

Residential Property

5

I would not hesitate in recommending Tozers and Callum Skelley to friends, family, or even enemies, should they find themselves having to take the scary steps into property purchase or sales. Friendly, professional, clear and approachable, Callum's work ethic made this experience far more bearable by the assurance in the back of my mind that all was in very good hands. Should I have any concerns I could easily voice them, and be certain of a thorough explanation that needed no further clarification. I have now left the UK but were I to - forbid - ever return, I would be safe in the knowledge that I had a fantastic legal company to turn to should I need to.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 December, 2020

Dear Sarah Anne, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your wonderful review of the service you received from Callum and the team. We understand how stressful buying or selling a property can be and we're glad that we helped make the whole transaction as smooth as possible. We hope you are very happy in your new home and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine Helen
Verified Katherine Helen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 11, 2020 20201211000000

Housing & Property

5

Katherine Helen recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathaniel Chartres
Verified Nathaniel Chartres Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 26, 2020 20201126144708

Fantastic house move experience

5

Callum dealt with the purchase of our first home, and as someone who has never used a solicitor before he made it a very straightforward and efficient process. We were kept up to date and informed from start to finish, and Callum was always available and willing to answer any of our questions or concerns. We were in a slightly tricky situation with having to hand notice in on our rental, but Callum made sure that everything was done and ready in time. We would definitely recommend Tozers, and Callum, for his great knowledge as well as his friendly and honest approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Congratulations on your first home purchase Nathaniel. We are really pleased you had such a good experience and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Barnaby
Verified Thomas Barnaby Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 20, 2020 20201120000000

Housing & Property

5

Thomas Barnaby recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter William
Verified Peter William Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 12, 2020 20201112000000

Housing & Property

5

Peter William recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Verified Anna Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 07, 2020 20201007205204

Residential Property

5

Callum and team have been fantastic. Emails have always been replied to very promptly and Callum was very approachable and efficient. Would thoroughly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review Anna. Its always good to hear from our clients, especially when they would recommend us. Thank you again Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified Emily Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
September 29, 2020 20200929205206

Residential Property

5

I was recommended Tozers through a friend for help buying my first house. I started this process through lockdown and even with all the additional pressures during the pandemic, Tozers (especially Callum) have been incredible. I felt informed and supported at every single point. There were no hidden costs or charges and I felt valued as a customer. I would never use another solicitors now and will be returning as a customer. I cannot thank all the team enough and would highly recommend to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review Emily. We are glad we could help you with your recent house purchase, and ensure everything went as smoothly as possible. Its always good to hear from our clients, especially when they would use us again. Thank you again, Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Blackstone
Verified Rebecca Blackstone Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 03, 2020 20200803010000

Housing & Property

5

Rebecca Blackstone recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Callum Skelley

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Callum Skelley

Engaging with private clients in the main as part of Tozers’ Residential Property Team, Callum assists individuals through the house buying and selling process where he recognises the need for clear communication in keeping clients informed. Callum also engages with other parties involved in the transaction in a pro-active and pragmatic manner. Callum takes a collaborative approach to working with clients, colleagues and other parties, and believes that the best results are most often achieved when all involved are actively working towards a common goal. Callum qualified as a solicitor in 2019. As well as Residential Property, he also has pre-qualification experience of Commercial Property and Company Commercial work. Callum also assists other members of the team, in particular, Vernon Clarke with agricultural and some commercial matters. During his time with Tozers, Callum has also taken part in a number of fundraising activities, including the Exeter 10k Superhero run and 2019 LawNet Challenge, both in aid of Age UK Exeter.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Callum Skelley

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207020

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/19

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Tozers LLP

?-present