Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Judith Curran

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 226260

As a specialist Employment Lawyer, Judith has in excess of 16 years employment law experience, she is experienced in advising employers ranging from large corporates to SME’s on a broad range of day to day employment law issues including HR advice and support to independent HR Consultants, in-house HR teams and owner managed businesses without an in-house HR function. Judith has particular expertise in advising Senior Executives and VP’s in relation to high value Settlement Agreements and exit strategies. Judith is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.8/5 31 Client Reviews 31
  • Employment 94%
  • Housing & Property 6%
31 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rosie
Rosie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
April 20, 2022 20220420082451

Employment

5

Very happy with the service received, clear and concise advice, and my redundancy went smoothly with a fair outcome. Definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 April, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Walters
Lisa Walters Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 18, 2022 20220318182518

Employment

4

Very professional, reliable and always on the ball.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 01 April, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 12, 2022 20220312221628

Employment

5

I do not wish to provide a review for publication

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosie
Rosie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
February 22, 2022 20220222105915

Employment

5

Excellent and efficient redundancy advice and attention to detail. Made the process very clear for me and all went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 15 March, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 30, 2021 20211130114427

Employment Severance Support

5

I received a severance offer from my employer in advance of retirement and that required the appointment of my own solicitor to ensure that all of the terms and conditions within the offer were fully understood prior to acceptance, to fully protect my own and my employer's interests.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J.Bolton
J.Bolton Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 26, 2021 20211126110919

Employment

5

I have used Judith on a previous occasion and have also recommended her to a number of friends and colleagues all of whom have been delighted with her calm , professional and knowledgeable approach, and the outcome she has achieved for them.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 19, 2021 20211119184033

Employment

5

The service I received from CWJ was exceptional: clear, concise advice, and excellent value. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 12, 2021 20211112211341

Great service

5

Judith and Laura were exceptional when dealing with my redundancy settlement. Efficient speedy responses when needed and always contactable.

Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 01, 2021 20211101134225

Clear, concise, invaluable advice

5

Following a period of conflict at work, I turned to Judith Curren for advice. In a very short time she was able to fully apprise me off my options, and the potential future scenarios. She emailed me to choose a preferred course of action, which enabled me to achieve a speedy and positive resolution.

I cannot recommend Judith highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 21, 2021 20211021185548

Settlement

5

Settlement advice was very informative Judith was very helpful and I would recommend your company to family and friends for any legal advice
Kind regards Mandy Byrne

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 October, 2021

Glad to hear you were happy with the service, Mandy. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Judith Curran

As a specialist Employment Lawyer, Judith has in excess of 16 years employment law experience, she is experienced in advising employers ranging from large corporates to SME’s on a broad range of day to day employment law issues including HR advice and support to independent HR Consultants, in-house HR teams and owner managed businesses without an in-house HR function. Judith has particular expertise in advising Senior Executives and VP’s in relation to high value Settlement Agreements and exit strategies. Judith is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Judith Curran

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 1689887887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/01/02

05/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

?-present