Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Judith Curran

Solicitor

SRA ID: 226260

Judith Curran is a SRA-approved manager - Director with Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd. They have 18 years experience in the areas of Employment working as a solicitor

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Employment

9 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah
Sarah Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 29, 2020 20200629170749

Brilliant and fast service

5

I hadn’t used this firm before, but I am so glad I did and will only use them in future. They were really fast at responding and dealt with my matter immediately. I got an amazing outcome on my case. Really excellent and friendly, highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Timothy Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 27, 2020 20200627085819

Professional service and a personal touch

5

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful. The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending this company

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 26, 2020 20200626214311

Advice on Employment termination/settlement agreement

5

Judith gave me very sound written and verbal legal advice. Even though I have a legal background, she was very upfront with her advice and was unassuming. She pointed out the ramifications and risks of not ensuring some of the clauses in the agreement were properly drafted. She then went of to re-draft them. I was pleased I chose CWJ solicitors even though there were others on my high street.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeanetts
Jeanetts Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 26, 2020 20200626180551

Always top notch

5

Judith was clear and straight forward. She was calm and a good source of information to keep my expectations level and to give me a good bar to set my requests to.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 26, 2020 20200626170346

Redundancy process made easy

5

After being made redundant by my old company during the time of a global pandemic, very traumatic period for me but was eased when contacted Judith at CWJ, who took a lot the stress off me to resolve and finalise my settlement agreement, thank you, but hope not to use you again anytime soon for this reason :)

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback. We're pleased we were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

louise mcloughlin
Verified louise mcloughlin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 12, 2020 20200612205201

Employment

1

If a case is taken on, it should be consistently regarded with the same substance, passion and honesty., if the solicitor is changed for whatever reason.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Dear Louise, we are disappointed to receive this feedback. At CWJ we are committed to providing expert legal advice and a first class service . I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. If you would be willing to talk further please call Amy Hickman on 01689 887827. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

somali roy
Verified somali roy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 06, 2020 20200606205200

Employment

4

Overall I am satisfied with the service I received from CWJ.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it's much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

clive winn
Verified clive winn Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 27, 2019 20191027205201

Employment

5

Very friendly helpful service. solid advice given and I was very satisfied with the service I received. would not hesitate to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 26, 2017 20170326234927

Efficient and expert advice

5

Judith has advised me before and it was good to go back to someone I trusted.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Judith Curran

Judith Curran is a SRA-approved manager - Director with Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd. They have 18 years experience in the areas of Employment working as a solicitor

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Judith Curran

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887 887

Website

Judith Curran, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!