Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Judith Curran

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 226260

As a specialist Employment Lawyer, Judith has in excess of 16 years employment law experience, she is experienced in advising employers ranging from large corporates to SME’s on a broad range of day to day employment law issues including HR advice and support to independent HR Consultants, in-house HR teams and owner managed businesses without an in-house HR function. Judith has particular expertise in advising Senior Executives and VP’s in relation to high value Settlement Agreements and exit strategies. Judith is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.8/5 27 Client Reviews 27
  • Employment 94%
  • Housing & Property 6%
27 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 30, 2021 20211130114427

Employment Severance Support

5

I received a severance offer from my employer in advance of retirement and that required the appointment of my own solicitor to ensure that all of the terms and conditions within the offer were fully understood prior to acceptance, to fully protect my own and my employer's interests.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J.Bolton
J.Bolton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 26, 2021 20211126110919

Employment

5

I have used Judith on a previous occasion and have also recommended her to a number of friends and colleagues all of whom have been delighted with her calm , professional and knowledgeable approach, and the outcome she has achieved for them.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 19, 2021 20211119184033

Employment

5

The service I received from CWJ was exceptional: clear, concise advice, and excellent value. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 12, 2021 20211112211341

Great service

5

Judith and Laura were exceptional when dealing with my redundancy settlement. Efficient speedy responses when needed and always contactable.

Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 01, 2021 20211101134225

Clear, concise, invaluable advice

5

Following a period of conflict at work, I turned to Judith Curren for advice. In a very short time she was able to fully apprise me off my options, and the potential future scenarios. She emailed me to choose a preferred course of action, which enabled me to achieve a speedy and positive resolution.

I cannot recommend Judith highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 21, 2021 20211021175548

Settlement

5

Settlement advice was very informative Judith was very helpful and I would recommend your company to family and friends for any legal advice
Kind regards Mandy Byrne

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 October, 2021

Glad to hear you were happy with the service, Mandy. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
August 02, 2021 20210802114426

Employment

5

This is the 3rd time we've used CWJ, once before for employment law and also for my mums will, would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Bird
Peter Bird Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 09, 2021 20210709111235

Employment

5

The reassurance provided by having the support of a firm with the experience and knowledge of the law to deal with the legal aspects of my case, and ability to understand the stressfulness of the situation and take this stress away, was appreciated more than I could have imagined.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 13 October, 2021

That's great to hear. We're pleased we could help you with this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ana
Ana Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 08, 2021 20210608110854

Employment

5

I have already left a review on Google, your services were very good, I enjoyed a lot working with Judith.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 07 July, 2021

That's great to hear Ana, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin C
Kevin C Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 02, 2021 20210602112632

Employment

5

Very happy with the advice and service, just what was needed to see me through a difficult redundancy

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 02 June, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're pleased that we could assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Judith Curran

As a specialist Employment Lawyer, Judith has in excess of 16 years employment law experience, she is experienced in advising employers ranging from large corporates to SME’s on a broad range of day to day employment law issues including HR advice and support to independent HR Consultants, in-house HR teams and owner managed businesses without an in-house HR function. Judith has particular expertise in advising Senior Executives and VP’s in relation to high value Settlement Agreements and exit strategies. Judith is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Judith Curran

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 1689887887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/01/02

05/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

?-present