Legal Assistant at Easthams Solicitors Limited

Alix Wright

Legal Assistant

Alix Wright is an employee with Easthams Solicitors Limited. They have 1 year's experience in the areas of Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate working as a Legal Assistant

Continental House, 292-302 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 3QA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 46 Client Reviews 46
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 3%
  • Housing & Property 97%
46 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 10, 2021 20210610175801

Conveyancing

5

Received excellent service from Philip Baker and Alix.They were professional at all times and kept me fully informed at all stages of the process.Their fees were very competitive in comparison to other firms.Would thoroughly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 10, 2021 20210610124102

Brilliant Service

5

I would definitely recommend Easthams Solicitors. The service was exceptional and very friendly. I would like to thank Alix and Philip for being available when I phoned and very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 10, 2021 20210610085133

House Sale

5

I have used Easthams Soliciotrs a few times now and have recommended them to friends and family who have used them and have had excellent results. I myself have just sold 2 properties at the same time and Philip Baker and Alix Wright were amazing from start to finish. Their combined professionalism and attention to detail made my sale smooth running, They always spoke to me personally with updates and kept me informed via email on a regular basis. I cannot praise or thank them enough for all their hard work and will continue to use them and would recommend them to anyone for a quality peace of mind service at reasonable rates. A*****

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

lorraine
lorraine Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 08, 2021 20210608051400

Great service

5

We had the pleasure of dealing with Philip Baker and his assistant Alix Wright in our house purchase. They were so professional and informative and were always available if we had any queries, or just reassurance in the stressful process of purchasing a new home. We would highly recommend using Easthams.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjorie
Marjorie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 07, 2021 20210507153905

Ms M Holden

5

I would like to say a huge thank you to Philip Baker and Alix Wright who have both been involved in assisting me with the buying and selling of property. From start to finish of the process they have remained professional, efficient and friendly. They kept me fully informed throughout the process. I would recommend them both to famiy and friends

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jade
Jade Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
April 22, 2021 20210422102519

Excellent service

5

In October 2020 my nana very suddenly and unexpectedly passed away, and without a will. My mother was her next of kin and wasn't in the right head space to deal with all of the legal stuff. I came to Alix at Easthams and she completely took the weight off our shoulders. She explained everything that needed to be done and took on the letter of administration process for us. She kept us in the loop all the time and answered any questions we had. I would definitely recommend Easthams solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norman
Norman Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 18, 2021 20210218115207

Excellent Service, Quality Team

5

I would just like to mention how professional & personal the team are at Easthams. Alix & Phil Baker from start to finish executed the sale of my home quickly and efficiently. Much appreciated

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill
Gill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 17, 2021 20210217143956

Extremely satisfied customers

5

Philip Baker and Alix Wright provided an excellent service, both friendly and professional. They kept us well informed at all stages of the process of selling our property and were always prompt at returning our calls. We would definitely use their services again and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 12, 2021 20210212092208

House sale

5

Easthams solicitors were brilliant really helpful from start to finish I would recommend them to everyone, Alix and Philip were very good and always kept me informed about my case

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 11, 2021 20210211091702

Sale of my property

5

I have purchased and sold a house using Easthams as my solicitor. I would not go anywhere else. Alix and Philip were excellent from start to finish. The transactions were smooth and I was kept informed every step of the way. Highly recommend them to deal with any conveyancing you may need.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John
John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317101658

John

5

You get what you pay for in life, Easthams are the best solicitors I have ever dealt with, used them twice now and theyre fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

A representative from Easthams Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of the service you have received from Easthams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly
Carly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 04, 2020
Collected on
20200304200256

Carly

5

I have just recently used Easthams for my conveyancing, having used them previously before. I was allocated Phil and his assistant Alix. From the start the contact was professional and speedy.
Nothing was too much trouble. If I sent an email it was often dealt with that day and any queries I had were considered, raised and resolved.
With the house move there were several complications on the forward section of the chain, but Phil definitely earned his money by chasing everything daily.
It was commented on from my buyers solicitors of the professionalism that they had dealing with Phil too.
During the conveyancing it came to light it would be sensible to create a will, based on my personal circumstances. Phil is also the person who deals with wills and I was relieved and satisfied with the way the will was done and the meeting involved to make sure all avenues were addressed.
I have always thought highly of Easthams.
More so now than ever.
It was such a reassurance having a really good, understanding solicitor working for me, rather than dealing with solicitors that have to be chased constantly.
I also think their fees are really well priced and as mentioned earlier, Phil really worked for his money. I had expected to pay more to be honest.
Alix was always professional on the phone and relayed any messages accurately.
All in all a brilliant service and would not hesitate to recommend Phil and Alix to anyone moving home or requiring a will in the future.

Thank you for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

peter
peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303131305

peter

5

We used Easthams Solicitors to remortgage on our house. We are extremely pleased with there service. Phil was very thorough and professional and it helped us through some tricky periods. Alix was so helpful and understanding throughout,and we were thrilled to complete on our house.
We thoroughly recommend Easthams Solicitors.

Peter & Karen Beech

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 26, 2020
Collected on
20200226184016

Lee

5

Phil and Alix, went above and beyond to iron out the problems with my house purchase...wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

A representative from Easthams Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 March, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the service you received from Phil & Alix.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 20, 2020
Collected on
20200220112233

Sue

5

I have used Eastham's recently for my remortgage, Phil Baker and Alix Wright were both very professional and everything was completed within weeks. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alix Wright

Alix Wright is an employee with Easthams Solicitors Limited. They have 1 year's experience in the areas of Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate working as a Legal Assistant

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alix Wright

Address

Easthams Solicitors Limited

Continental House

292-302 Church Street

Blackpool

Lancashire



Phone 01253 756136

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Easthams Solicitors Ltd

?-present