Legal Assistant at Easthams Solicitors Limited

Alix Wright

Legal Assistant

Alix joined Easthams in 2019 and works as an assistant to Philip. Alix brought with her a background working in estate agents where she had been Sales Manager at a local agent. Alix has received many positive reviews form clients who describe her as friendly, efficient and professional. In her spare time Alix enjoys swimming, walking and spending time with family and friends.

Continental House, 292-302 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 3QA

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 101 Client Reviews 101
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 5%
  • Housing & Property 95%
101 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet
Janet Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 23, 2022 20220623203406

Conveyancing

5

This is the second time we have used Easthams solicitors for conveyancing and would not use anybody else. Excellent service from both Philip Baker and Alix Wright. Kept us up to date on a weekly basis, even when there was nothing really to report. Emails and phone calls were timely and both always listened to our concerns and acted upon them. Pushed for completion and shared our frustrations! Thank you so much for all your help. Would definitely recommend you.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 11, 2022 20220611130054

Probate and Conveyance

5

Philip Baker and Alix Wright have completed Grant of Probate and sale of our late fathers property. They have done so without fuss, in a professional and friendly manner, communicating throughout the process and we would recommend their services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simrin
Simrin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 07, 2022 20220607095907

Would definitely recommend

5

Both Phil and Alix went above and beyond, and helped us navigate the multitude of issues that came up from the sellers side and kept us well informed. They managed all of this and managed to complete on the date we needed, even though it was a very ambitious deadline. Thank you to both Phil and Alix!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530194932

Definitely recommend

5

Just completed our house purchase and big thanks to Alix Wright and Philip Baker for their superb handling of the process start to finish. They’ve been lovely to deal with and have provided updates without us having to chase for them. We felt very well supported throughout. Thanks for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron
Aaron Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530130954

Amazing service would highly recommend

5

I went with Eastham's after trying to use another solicitors for a first time house buy, and what can I say Alix and Phil were amazing, in the time it took the other company I decided to not use to reply to an email, Alix and Phil had got everything pushed through to the point of being ready to exchange contracts. As first time buyers we didn't know what to do, we needed some advice and guidance. Eastham's were always ready to help and were lightning fast with any questions. I know I will always go to Eastham's for any other work and we are very happy customers.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 25, 2022 20220525181055

House purchase

5

A big thank you to Philip & Alix who were very helpful and professional dealing with the conveyancing of my house purchase. Communication was very good and any issues were resolved to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

MISS
MISS Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 05, 2022 20220505183240

House Sale

5

I recently sold my house and decided to use Easthams Solicitor for the first time.
Alix Wright & Philip Baker handled the sale for me and they did a fantastic job.
I required a quick sale and they ensured it happened and we're very helpful, efficient and proactive throughout.
I would not hesitate in using them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
April 15, 2022 20220415111144

Excellent service

5

I received excellent advice and service from Philip Baker and his assistant Alix Wright when purchasing a property for the first time in many years
It's all a bit of a minefield and they guided me safely through the process to completion with the professionalism I would expect.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
April 11, 2022 20220411161139

Excellent, friendly service

5

Alix and Philip have been great throughout. Answering all questions promptly and explaining what all the legal terminology means so we were never left feeling confused. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesca
Francesca Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 26, 2022 20220326110250

Sale of property for parent in care home

5

After my mother moved into a care home, my sister and I were tasked with selling her property. Philip and Alix provided an excellent service from start to finish. Receptionist Abi is also very welcoming.

With power of attorney in place, Philip and Alix were able to deal with us directly throughout until the moment of signing. Sadly, mum's health deteriorated and she was increasingly muddled. Philip approached this difficult situation in a professional and considerate manner, and we were able to conclude the sale.

Very happy with the service received, would recommend and hope to use again!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
November 10, 2021
Collected on
20211110182658

Mark

5

I have just sold my house with Easthams help, and i have to say selling your house is so stressful but Alix Wright was amazing at every level. i am not to good with these things but Alix helped me with every enquiry i simply do not know what i would have done without her, Easthams and Alix Wright were amazing. Thank you Alix for everything you did above and beyond.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
August 07, 2021
Collected on
20210807150539

Kevin

5

Really impressed with the high levels of professionalism we received from Mr PhilBaker and MS Alix Wright. They were amazing in delivering a great result in a highly pressurised environment. Thankyou guys .

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317101658

John

5

You get what you pay for in life, Easthams are the best solicitors I have ever dealt with, used them twice now and theyre fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

A representative from Easthams Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of the service you have received from Easthams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly
Carly Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 04, 2020
Collected on
20200304200256

Carly

5

I have just recently used Easthams for my conveyancing, having used them previously before. I was allocated Phil and his assistant Alix. From the start the contact was professional and speedy.
Nothing was too much trouble. If I sent an email it was often dealt with that day and any queries I had were considered, raised and resolved.
With the house move there were several complications on the forward section of the chain, but Phil definitely earned his money by chasing everything daily.
It was commented on from my buyers solicitors of the professionalism that they had dealing with Phil too.
During the conveyancing it came to light it would be sensible to create a will, based on my personal circumstances. Phil is also the person who deals with wills and I was relieved and satisfied with the way the will was done and the meeting involved to make sure all avenues were addressed.
I have always thought highly of Easthams.
More so now than ever.
It was such a reassurance having a really good, understanding solicitor working for me, rather than dealing with solicitors that have to be chased constantly.
I also think their fees are really well priced and as mentioned earlier, Phil really worked for his money. I had expected to pay more to be honest.
Alix was always professional on the phone and relayed any messages accurately.
All in all a brilliant service and would not hesitate to recommend Phil and Alix to anyone moving home or requiring a will in the future.

Thank you for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

peter
peter Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303131305

peter

5

We used Easthams Solicitors to remortgage on our house. We are extremely pleased with there service. Phil was very thorough and professional and it helped us through some tricky periods. Alix was so helpful and understanding throughout,and we were thrilled to complete on our house.
We thoroughly recommend Easthams Solicitors.

Peter & Karen Beech

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alix Wright

Alix joined Easthams in 2019 and works as an assistant to Philip. Alix brought with her a background working in estate agents where she had been Sales Manager at a local agent. Alix has received many positive reviews form clients who describe her as friendly, efficient and professional. In her spare time Alix enjoys swimming, walking and spending time with family and friends.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alix Wright

Address

Easthams Solicitors Limited

Continental House

292-302 Church Street

Blackpool

Lancashire



Phone 01253 756136

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Easthams Solicitors Ltd

2019-present