Solicitor at Cartwright King Limited

Alice Hornsby

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 595471

I am a Criminal Defence Solicitor, holding Duty Solicitor status, and practice in the Magistrates Court across the East Midlands. I also represent suspects at the police station.

Peat House, 5 Stuart Street, Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 2EQ

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jack
Verified Jack Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
April 17, 2021 20210417090107

Solicitor - Alice

5

Alice put in lots of hard work baring in mind the case didn’t reach court so all that time and effort she had put in was for nothing so I appreciate her still keeping up with the case and getting me the result I needed. Thank you so much it is really appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
March 27, 2021 20210327114131

grabbing

5

I first met Alice whilst on bail for a separate offence and then again when I spoke to her on the phone whilst in custody.I have a history of offending as a young man so it’s always a big worry to me if I get in trouble as I feel I’m treated differently by police.Alice reassured me from start to finish,her communication was brilliant and I was always kept up to date with what was going on.When in court Alice was brilliant and I got the best possible out come and can now think of my future again.I can’t thank Alice enough she’s a genuine all round caring person as well as a great solicitor.can’t recommend enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
January 08, 2021 20210108000000

Rebecca recommends Cartwright King Limited

5

Rebecca recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Verified Roy Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
January 07, 2021 20210107093648

Service was excellent

5

Service was excellent. I would just like to thank Alice in the court proceedings and also my duty solicitor whose name I cannot remember.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
December 23, 2020 20201223000000

Stuart recommends Cartwright King Limited

5

Stuart recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Cartwright King Limited
Collected whilst working at Cartwright King Limited
December 23, 2020 20201223000000

Ryan recommends Cartwright King Limited

5

Ryan recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alice Hornsby

I am a Criminal Defence Solicitor, holding Duty Solicitor status, and practice in the Magistrates Court across the East Midlands. I also represent suspects at the police station.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alice Hornsby

Address

Cartwright King Limited

Peat House

5 Stuart Street

Derby

Derbyshire



Phone 01332 346 111

Website

Resume

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

Criminal Litigation Accreditation Scheme

Law Society

2019

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Cartwright King Limited

?-?