Chartered Legal Executive at Ashtons Legal

Octavia Stoodley

Chartered Legal Executive

Octavia deals with all aspects of private client work including will drafting, preparation and registration of powers of attorney, elderly client issues and has a great deal of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
April 27, 2021 20210427091201

Wills and transfer of Land

5

Octavia was professional, friendly and I would use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chapman
Verified Chapman Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 08, 2021 20210308095552

Probate re Mothers estate and sale of mothers house

4

Octavia was a pleasure to deal with, friendly and approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frances Frost
Verified Frances Frost Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 01, 2020 20201001155236

Wills

5

There aren't many establishments that you can honestly say "I fully endorse the process 100%", on three different occasions. Professional, courteous, well informed, even with the restrictive events of the pandemic, did not alter the flow. I fully endorse Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 17, 2020 20200317141850

Probate

5

Whole process was conducted in a professional friendly manner. Fees were discussed up front which gave us certainty.

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 31, 2019 20191031115817

Pleasure to deal with

5

Ashtons looked after me very well particulary Octavia who was very professional and straightforward I am happy to recommend her and Ashtons

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thank you for your five-star review. We will pass your positive comments onto Octavia and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olive Fosbuary
Verified Olive Fosbuary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 07, 2019 20190807132724

Making my Will

5

As my husband and I made our Wills some years ago and my husband died last year, I wished to update my Will and make some changes. I was very grateful to my solicitor for the advice and assurances during this process making it a painless and quite fast process to get through. It has meant that my mind has been put at rest concerning the future for my family. As always Ashtons Legal has made the work comfortable and satisfying.

Solicitor named in this review: Octavia Stoodley

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Octavia Stoodley

Octavia deals with all aspects of private client work including will drafting, preparation and registration of powers of attorney, elderly client issues and has a great deal of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Octavia Stoodley

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 727065

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Executive

Ashtons Legal

?-present