Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Stuart Bramley

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 157895

Stuart is a clinical negligence and inquest solicitor; a Partner; and co-Head of the Medical Negligence Team. He advises clients on the merits of pursuing medical claims against hospitals, GPs and private practitioners in their individual cases. Using his breadth of knowledge gained over 25 years’ of experience, Stuart is focused on helping injured clients obtain not just compensation but answers and changes. Stuart makes time to get to know each client and their specific situation ensuring he is able to support them towards their desired objectives. For many this will be the award of damages to help fund any care, equipment and input necessitated by the harm they have suffered. Also, many of his clients want to ensure that improvements are effected as a result of what happened to them, so that others don’t have to go through the same experience. Stuart is well positioned to support on both counts. Qualifying in 1992, he is accredited onto the Law Society Clinical Negligence Panel; listed as a Notable Practitioner by both of the legal directories Chambers & Partners and the Legal 500 for many years; and Stuart is also on the Inquest Panel of the Royal British Legion. Chambers and Partners 2020 recognised how Stuart “impresses clients with his “very perspicacious and insightful” approach. He earns praise from a source for his ability to “explain things in a very clear and concise way, enabling us to make informed decisions every step of the way.” In the UK Legal 500 2019, Stuart is described by clients as ‘highly experienced in the field of medical negligence’ and ‘a fantastic communicator’. With one client describing him as “Absolutely fantastic. He is a great communicator, he takes the worry out of the waiting and his calm manner puts everyone at ease. I could not imagine anyone doing a better job and he really has our best interests at heart.” Stuart has lengthy experience in a number of specialist areas including; birth claims, particularly those leading to Erb’s palsy, brain injury or autism; instances of missed cancers; infections particularly Group B Strep and sepsis; and cases where the error has led not to injury but to the patient’s death. Working with one of the most experienced and dedicated teams of medical negligence lawyers in the country. Stuart also liaises with other clinical negligence firms, including through the campaign group SCIL; with very specialist Counsel and medical experts; and with charities and pressure groups such as the Erb’s Palsy Group; AIMS; and Group B Strep Support. Having worked for the first 15 years of his career as a solicitor for the NHS, defending medical negligence claims rather than bringing them, Stuart possesses a valuable insight into how the opponent thinks and acts.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 27 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 4 Customer Reviews 4
  • Clinical Negligence 50%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nicola
Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 02, 2020 20200602184112

Professional, Friendly and Approachable

5

Since the very first contact we had with Tozers they have been professional and easy to deal with. Our Solicitor Stuart Bramley has been excellent at every stage of the litigation process. He has advised us with his great knowlegde of medical negligence, but managed to keep it in plain english throughout. It is always a pleasure talking to Stuart and we look forward to continuing our journey with him.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Bramley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Good afternoon Nicola, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 01, 2020 20200601233252

Excellent professional and well recommended

5

After searching for an experienced firm in medical negligence Stuart Bramley of Tozers has given me and my son Jack hope of a better future finding a solicitor that wasn't just experienced in his field with outstanding track record but also someone that believed in his client my son that is what is important to me it has been a pleasure dealing with this firm i am very happy with the service provided thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Bramley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Good afternoon Karen, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Serge
Serge Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
May 19, 2020 20200519145915

Very satisfied and excellent level of services

5

We have been referred to Tozers by a friend who’s used their services before and our case was initially been handled by Michelle who was an outstanding solicitor. She always had time to discuss any unclear matter and all the steps. She made the whole process so easy for us to understand. Eventually, she had to take a leave and she introduced is to Stuart who’s taken over from her and Stuart had since been so professional, approachable and friendly with us and always had time to discuss any issues with us. Very happy and would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Bramley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 May, 2020

Good afternoon Serge, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniel-John
Daniel-John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604124130

Daniel-John

5

Compassionate and direct from day one. Tozers have provided a beacon of light during a dark chapter in our lives.

Stuart Bramley is efficient and approachable, detailed and fluent in his approach with a thorough and enlightening experience. He has given us the confidence we needed to pursue. Happy to take the time out to explain things when the language was complex.

We are ongoing with our case, but we know we are in very good hands.

We are grateful to Stuart and the team at Tozers for providing such a reassuring service of support.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Bramley

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2020

Good morning Daniel, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Stuart Bramley

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Stuart Bramley

Stuart is a clinical negligence and inquest solicitor; a Partner; and co-Head of the Medical Negligence Team. He advises clients on the merits of pursuing medical claims against hospitals, GPs and private practitioners in their individual cases. Using his breadth of knowledge gained over 25 years’ of experience, Stuart is focused on helping injured clients obtain not just compensation but answers and changes. Stuart makes time to get to know each client and their specific situation ensuring he is able to support them towards their desired objectives. For many this will be the award of damages to help fund any care, equipment and input necessitated by the harm they have suffered. Also, many of his clients want to ensure that improvements are effected as a result of what happened to them, so that others don’t have to go through the same experience. Stuart is well positioned to support on both counts. Qualifying in 1992, he is accredited onto the Law Society Clinical Negligence Panel; listed as a Notable Practitioner by both of the legal directories Chambers & Partners and the Legal 500 for many years; and Stuart is also on the Inquest Panel of the Royal British Legion. Chambers and Partners 2020 recognised how Stuart “impresses clients with his “very perspicacious and insightful” approach. He earns praise from a source for his ability to “explain things in a very clear and concise way, enabling us to make informed decisions every step of the way.” In the UK Legal 500 2019, Stuart is described by clients as ‘highly experienced in the field of medical negligence’ and ‘a fantastic communicator’. With one client describing him as “Absolutely fantastic. He is a great communicator, he takes the worry out of the waiting and his calm manner puts everyone at ease. I could not imagine anyone doing a better job and he really has our best interests at heart.” Stuart has lengthy experience in a number of specialist areas including; birth claims, particularly those leading to Erb’s palsy, brain injury or autism; instances of missed cancers; infections particularly Group B Strep and sepsis; and cases where the error has led not to injury but to the patient’s death. Working with one of the most experienced and dedicated teams of medical negligence lawyers in the country. Stuart also liaises with other clinical negligence firms, including through the campaign group SCIL; with very specialist Counsel and medical experts; and with charities and pressure groups such as the Erb’s Palsy Group; AIMS; and Group B Strep Support. Having worked for the first 15 years of his career as a solicitor for the NHS, defending medical negligence claims rather than bringing them, Stuart possesses a valuable insight into how the opponent thinks and acts.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Stuart Bramley

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667659

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/92

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present