Solicitor at Lyons Bowe

Anamaria Roman

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 610288

Anamaria is a solicitor working in the Residential Conveyancing department at the Bristol office having joined the firm in August 2018 after qualifying as a solicitor in March 2018. Anamaria previously worked and trained in a Top 100 London Law firm after which she relocated to Bristol. Her caseload mainly comprises of freehold sales and purchases and leasehold sales and purchases. Qualifications LLB Bachelors in Laws (2:1) University of Southampton-2010 LPC (Commendation) – University of Law, Moorgate-2012

319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QD

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 27 Client Reviews 27
  • Housing & Property 100%
27 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Katy Elizabeth
Verified Katy Elizabeth Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
November 14, 2020 20201114193626

Slow service during covid

3

I chose Lyons Bowe because of the great reviews, but was not hugely satisfied with the service.

It took 7 weeks to have my registration sorted and a conveyancer assigned, and I sent multiple emails with no response.

My conveyancer was very overworked, though she did respond to my queries. But then she had a holiday and the person who was then in charge was also overworked and I had to do a lot of chasing. I found that responses to my emails and calls were hit and miss. I understand the pressures of Covid, but the communication at least could have been better.

There were also multiple mistakes made: TR1 without a place for my signature; client account details sent after the completion statement so I very nearly sent the money to the wrong place as the only accounts details I had were the ones sent at the beginning of the process; wrong details on my stamp duty form.

At the very end the communication became better, but it was mostly after I'd found out from the other side's solicitors.

I suspect I had bad luck and they might've been better pre-Covid, but I would be prepared to chase a lot if you're signing up now.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Keith
Verified Alan Keith Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 29, 2020 20201029131834

House sale

5

Excellent service , and really efficient

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Keith
Alan Keith Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 22, 2020 20201022135225

House sale

5

Excellent advice and service from start to finish

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Keith
Alan Keith Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 20, 2020 20201020063457

House sale

5

Great advice and service from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Graham
Verified Simon Graham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 02, 2020 20201002000000

Housing & Property

5

Simon Graham recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ashley
Ashley Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 29, 2020
Collected on
20201029140604

Ashley

5

Have used a few times but just had great service from Ana maria from Lyons Bowe for a property purchase, she was excellent. Always kept me up to date and navigated me through the bumps along the way. Would highly reccomend using them if you are buying or selling a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riz
Riz Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224150709

Riz

5

The lady on reception & Anamaria were extremely helpful & took the time for a really tiny matter that other solicitors had not wanted to get involved with. Thanks again!

Solicitor named in this review: Anamaria Roman

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Anamaria Roman

Anamaria is a solicitor working in the Residential Conveyancing department at the Bristol office having joined the firm in August 2018 after qualifying as a solicitor in March 2018. Anamaria previously worked and trained in a Top 100 London Law firm after which she relocated to Bristol. Her caseload mainly comprises of freehold sales and purchases and leasehold sales and purchases. Qualifications LLB Bachelors in Laws (2:1) University of Southampton-2010 LPC (Commendation) – University of Law, Moorgate-2012

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Anamaria Roman

Address

Lyons Bowe

319 Wells Road

Bristol



Phone 0117 9721261

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/03/18

29/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Lyons Bowe

2018-present