Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Christopher Dale

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 474487

Chris Dale is a Partner at Gardner Leader in the Residential Property team. Chris Dale is praised by the clients as a persistent, diligent and considerate legal expert who is both exceptional in both his attitude and approach to deliver peace of mind to the clients. Chris joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2009 and went on to complete his training with the firm, qualifying in 2012. Residential Property Experience Chris deals with a range of residential property transactions varying in value and complexity. In particular, he deals with residential sales and purchases, re-mortgages, equity transfers and co-ownership. Chris regularly deals with leasehold transactions and specialises in shared-ownership sales and purchases with Housing Association involvement. Work Highlights Shared Ownership and standard Flat purchases The legal work on the purchase of a large country manor house Dealing with the legal aspects of several Leasehold Flat purchases in Newbury’s Parkway and Racecourse developments Dealing with the legal side of a range of new-build properties, including houses, flats and shared ownership properties Dealing with the sale of a portfolio of Properties for a property management company Chris Dale qualified in 2012.

20-24 Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Housing & Property 100%
15 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Keith
Keith Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 31, 2021 20210331065959

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Chris Dale was always very prompt in responding, right from the start, which helped me decide to go with Gardner Leader

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Chris Dale and our Residential Property Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 22, 2020 20201222205208

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent from start to finish. I was kept informed of the progress at all times and I know the staff did all they could to push contracts through.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Chris Dale and our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210205216

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Beth Leeks was very clear and quick. Chris Dale was very helpful and thorough

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 11 December, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Residential Property Solicitors and Chris Dale provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 07, 2020 20201107205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The sale went smoothly and this was because Beth was on top of everything and her and Chris the partner could carefully explain my options, the implications and their recommendations.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Beth and Chris provided you. Do not hesitate to contact Chris at our Newbury offices if you require any guidance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 05, 2020 20201105205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

This is the 3rd time I have used Gardner Leader for conveyancing and tenant issues and the service continues to be outstanding. I now actively recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Our Residential Property Solicitors at our Newbury offices are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service that Chris Dale provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
October 09, 2020 20201009195207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Everything went like clockwork. Chris Dale was excellent with the way he handled everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

We appreciate your review for Chris Dale in our Newbury office. We will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Chris and the Solicitors at the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
September 27, 2020 20200927195205

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 September, 2020

Our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you for leaving this review, I will pass this onto Chris Dale and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
July 19, 2020 20200719195202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Buying a new-build house in the middle of a global pandemic is not for the faint-hearted. Despite the restrictions involved in working from home, our solicitor (Chris Dale) and his team did an outstanding job for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Chris Dale. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service overall you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Gardner Leader in the past and always been happy with their service. This time was no exception.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

We are pleased you are happy with both the service you received recently with our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office and the previous times you have used Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 29, 2020 20200129205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

By far, the best firm of solicitors I have ever dealt with

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving this review. I will pass on your kind comments to Chris Dale and the Residential Property team. Should you require any further guidance do please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Christopher Dale

Chris Dale is a Partner at Gardner Leader in the Residential Property team. Chris Dale is praised by the clients as a persistent, diligent and considerate legal expert who is both exceptional in both his attitude and approach to deliver peace of mind to the clients. Chris joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2009 and went on to complete his training with the firm, qualifying in 2012. Residential Property Experience Chris deals with a range of residential property transactions varying in value and complexity. In particular, he deals with residential sales and purchases, re-mortgages, equity transfers and co-ownership. Chris regularly deals with leasehold transactions and specialises in shared-ownership sales and purchases with Housing Association involvement. Work Highlights Shared Ownership and standard Flat purchases The legal work on the purchase of a large country manor house Dealing with the legal aspects of several Leasehold Flat purchases in Newbury’s Parkway and Racecourse developments Dealing with the legal side of a range of new-build properties, including houses, flats and shared ownership properties Dealing with the sale of a portfolio of Properties for a property management company Chris Dale qualified in 2012.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Christopher Dale

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

20-24 Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/04/12

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor