Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Gardner Leader LLP

Christopher Dale

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 474487

Chris Dale is a Partner at Gardner Leader in the Residential Property team. Chris Dale is praised by the clients as a persistent, diligent and considerate legal expert who is both exceptional in both his attitude and approach to deliver peace of mind to the clients. Chris joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2009 and went on to complete his training with the firm, qualifying in 2012. Residential Property Experience Chris deals with a range of residential property transactions varying in value and complexity. In particular, he deals with residential sales and purchases, re-mortgages, equity transfers and co-ownership. Chris regularly deals with leasehold transactions and specialises in shared-ownership sales and purchases with Housing Association involvement. Work Highlights Shared Ownership and standard Flat purchases The legal work on the purchase of a large country manor house Dealing with the legal aspects of several Leasehold Flat purchases in Newbury’s Parkway and Racecourse developments Dealing with the legal side of a range of new-build properties, including houses, flats and shared ownership properties Dealing with the sale of a portfolio of Properties for a property management company Chris Dale qualified in 2012.

White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 8 Customer Reviews 8
  • Housing & Property 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Buying a new-build house in the middle of a global pandemic is not for the faint-hearted. Despite the restrictions involved in working from home, our solicitor (Chris Dale) and his team did an outstanding job for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Chris Dale. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service overall you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Gardner Leader in the past and always been happy with their service. This time was no exception.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

We are pleased you are happy with both the service you received recently with our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office and the previous times you have used Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 29, 2020 20200129205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

By far, the best firm of solicitors I have ever dealt with

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving this review. I will pass on your kind comments to Chris Dale and the Residential Property team. Should you require any further guidance do please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The dealings I had with all members of staff regarding my conveyancing was excellent. Emails were answered very quickly and the information I was given was easily understood.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I can't fault Chris and Sam, and without them the purchase would not have been completed in time. They were both consummate professionals, acting diligently and politely. Thank you for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Chris Dale. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Verified Terry Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
October 22, 2019 20191022205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were first time buyers and a little unsure and nervous to the process. Chris and his time, Beth and Sam supported and guided us through and it could not have been any smoother. We would highly recommend the team, who were professional, courteous and very detailed. Thank you for making our first home a very good memory!

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Terry. We are pleased to hear you were supported so well by our Residential Property team throughout the purchase. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
May 11, 2019 20190511205208

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
February 01, 2017 20170201222954

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

You could not improve your service. Chris was fantastic and I am very grateful for his support and good humour.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Christopher Dale

Chris Dale is a Partner at Gardner Leader in the Residential Property team. Chris Dale is praised by the clients as a persistent, diligent and considerate legal expert who is both exceptional in both his attitude and approach to deliver peace of mind to the clients. Chris joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2009 and went on to complete his training with the firm, qualifying in 2012. Residential Property Experience Chris deals with a range of residential property transactions varying in value and complexity. In particular, he deals with residential sales and purchases, re-mortgages, equity transfers and co-ownership. Chris regularly deals with leasehold transactions and specialises in shared-ownership sales and purchases with Housing Association involvement. Work Highlights Shared Ownership and standard Flat purchases The legal work on the purchase of a large country manor house Dealing with the legal aspects of several Leasehold Flat purchases in Newbury’s Parkway and Racecourse developments Dealing with the legal side of a range of new-build properties, including houses, flats and shared ownership properties Dealing with the sale of a portfolio of Properties for a property management company Chris Dale qualified in 2012.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Christopher Dale

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

White Hart House

Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/04/12

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor