Solicitor at Boys & Maughan Solicitors

Vicki Attwood

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 618074

Vicki recognises that moving home can be stressful and always seeks to provide a professional, courteous and timely service. Vicki has always lived locally so if you are new to the area she will be pleased to pass on her knowledge of schools and other services.

India House, 11-13 Hawley Street, Margate, Kent, CT9 1PZ

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher Williamson
Verified Christopher Williamson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 23, 2021 20210823084319

Thank you Vicki + Team

5


We would like to share our absolute gratitude and thanks to the whole of the Boys And Maughan team. In particular Vicki! Our strong and supportive rock throughout the many projects with us.
Our entire journey to completion was not allowed to be anything but progressive in the eyes of the team. This culture of support, for what were the biggest contracts of our lives to date, has been invaluable and memorable. This chapter and future chapters will always include Boys And Maughan being spoken highly of for those seeking a genuine and positive experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 24 August, 2021

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Christopher. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received and we will pass on your praise to Vicki and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 29, 2021 20210729135001

Service

5

I have used Boys & Maughan on many occasions and the service has always been excellent and good value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 20, 2021 20210720160851

Excellent service

5

As the first time buyer, there are so many things that I don’t know and anxious about. Vicki is responsive, patient and knowledgeable. She has handled the transaction so well and I can’t thank her enough! I would definitely recommend Vicki and the Firm to all my friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 21 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 05, 2021 20210705103425

House Sale

5

Boys and Maughan were recommended to us by our estate agents. Miss Attwood has been efficient throughout the process. Emails have always been responded to quickly and efficiently and with complete professionalism. Miss Attwood is also dealing with our onward house purchase and has so far dealt with everything in the same efficient way. Would recommend Boys and Maughan to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B Dibble
Verified B Dibble Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 05, 2021 20210705103127

Amazing Service through Lockdown

5

Just wanted to thank Vicki Attwood and the team at Boys & Maughan for their professional and attentive conveyancing services through what was a very tough and busy time for most people buying a new home through lock down. Conveyancing in general almost grinded to a halt, and whilst the process took a lot longer than we anticipated, Vicki was attentive, responsive and empathetic throughout; offering advice and support in addition to her obvious wealth of legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review - it is much appreciated by Vicki and her colleagues!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Ashton
Verified Mr Ashton Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 04, 2021 20210704191129

Professional, Efficient and Quick

5

Both Vicki and her team were very quick and knowledgeable at all stages of my matter. Should I need any help in the future I would defiantly use Boys and Maughan again.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Verified Sara Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 04, 2021 20210704183510

Great service

5

We had Vicki help us with our first buy and had a few change of decisions along the way! Vicki was very good with our chopping and changing and was able to keep us up to date along the way! She also responded as quickly as she could to emails and questions which was reassuring and we felt kept in the loop this way despite doing it through two lockdowns!
Thank you for your hard work and advice, Vicki!

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your review Sara - it is greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
July 02, 2021 20210702114601

Selling a property

5

A great firm to deal with from start to finish. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. I could not be happier with the service and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan Bilson
Verified Dan Bilson Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 23, 2021 20210623103407

Brilliant service!

5

We were looking to purchase our first property and were obviously new to the whole process. Vicki Attwood was there and guided us throughout the whole process. She explained everything thoroughly and took care of us. She worked at the speed we needed her to and I cannot thank her enough for the fantastic service she provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 23 June, 2021

Thank you for your review and private feedback Dan. They are greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Bilson
Verified C Bilson Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 23, 2021 20210623102335

Great service!

5

Absolutely fantastic service from Vicki Attwood. She dealt with the whole process professionally and in an extremely timely manner. I cannot praise her enough for the excellent service she provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 23 June, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were so satisfied with the service Vicki provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Colin
Colin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
August 12, 2021
Collected on
20210812164248

Colin

5

Smooth efficient professional conveyancing performed by a competent team.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Thank you for your review, Colin. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Boys & Maughan Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Boys & Maughan Solicitors
June 16, 2021
Collected on
20210616193646

James

5

Extremely professional but with a friendly touch. This process was made easy by the team and they were efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Vicki Attwood

A representative from Boys & Maughan Solicitors responded to this review on 18 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Vicki Attwood

Vicki recognises that moving home can be stressful and always seeks to provide a professional, courteous and timely service. Vicki has always lived locally so if you are new to the area she will be pleased to pass on her knowledge of schools and other services.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Vicki Attwood

Address

Boys & Maughan Solicitors

India House

11-13 Hawley Street

Margate

Kent



Phone 01843 234000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/01/17

05/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Boys & Maughan

?-present