Solicitor at Lucas & Wyllys

Lucas & Wyllys

Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Solicitor

SRA ID: 110484

Melvin Ernest Frank Wales is a Associate with Lucas & Wyllys. He has 44 years' experience in the areas of Housing & Property working as a solicitor.

11 Queen Street, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR30 2QP

Licensed for 44 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

22 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 08, 2021 20211008092652

Conveyancing

5

Very efficient service, every thing was done for me with no issues kept informed by telephone, emails or post being on the other side of the country. Thank you Mel and Shelly

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 08 October, 2021

Thank you for your review, Stephen. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 07, 2021 20211007140311

House purchase

4

Generally happy with the service. It was undertaken at a very busy time for the housing market so took much longer than I had hoped but that seemed to be the case with any conveyancing firm at the time.
Mel Wales was very able and helpful and we got it over the line. I would recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you David for taking the time to leave us a review. We are grateful for you bearing with us during the busy stamp duty holiday. We hope to work with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tadhg
Verified Tadhg Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 05, 2021 20211005105648

Smooth House sale!

5

Brilliant service from start to finish. Kept me informed & for a competitive price also!
Would deffiently use again.
Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 05 October, 2021

Thank you Tadhg for your wonderful feedback. We hope to work with you again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 01, 2021 20210901104510

Very efficient

5

Great company. Helped with our buy to let remortgage for five different properties. Very efficient. Friendly staff. App is a nice touch too. Easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be using again

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 06 September, 2021

Hi Anthony. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are so pleased to hear you have had a positive experience. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Devdoot
Verified Devdoot Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 08, 2021 20210708125826

Excellent Service

5

We have been using Lucas and Wyllys for several years and they have dealt with a number of conveyancing transaction on behalf of our family. Mel Wales has always been very helpful. We have also used them for preparing our will.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 11 July, 2021

Devdoot, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you have been pleased with your experience of L&W.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 01, 2021 20210701193030

Very helpful

5

Very helpful and quick at finding out what was happening with the council and explained everything to me about what was happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 01 July, 2021

Thank you Rebecca, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stella
Verified Stella Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 01, 2021 20210701154948

Value for money service

4

Friendly staff and good service. If we had any concerns these were felt with professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 01 July, 2021

Hi Stella. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 30, 2021 20210630203715

Estate and Conveyancing

4

We were appointed executors of our late uncles estate and Nigel Craske helped us deal with this. Also Mel Whales dealt with the sale of the bungalow all very good.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 01 July, 2021

Thank you Linda for your lovely feedback. We hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 29, 2021 20210629060441

Good work

5

Great support in this field, professional and hard working

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 29 June, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sandra, we appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
November 03, 2020 20201103000000

Customer service

5

5 out of 5

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

tracy
tracy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 27, 2021
Collected on
20210927210104

tracy

5

I used Mel Wales for my sale and more recently my purchase. He is professional, helpful and polite. Emails are answered promptly and telephone calls returned quickly. Would definitely recommend this firm

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 28 September, 2021

Thank you Tracy, we appreciate you taking to time to leave us some feedback. We hope to work with you again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

LYNDA
LYNDA Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 09, 2021
Collected on
20210709092057

LYNDA

5

they are a wonderful solicitors i use mr m wales for all of my transactions , who is so efficient ,understanding, reliable person so big thank you Lucas and Wyllys

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 09 July, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Lyn. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
January 09, 2021
Collected on
20210109164119

Andrew

5

Special mention to Mel Wales, excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
November 22, 2019
Collected on
20191122102504

Kevin

5

Very helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Melvin Ernest Frank Wales is a Associate with Lucas & Wyllys. He has 44 years' experience in the areas of Housing & Property working as a solicitor.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Melvin Ernest Frank Wales

Address

Lucas & Wyllys

11 Queen Street

Great Yarmouth

Norfolk



Phone 01493855555

Website

Melvin Ernest Frank Wales, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!