Legal Assistant at Lyons Bowe

Chloe Rivers

Legal Assistant

Chloe is a Legal Assistant in the Conveyancing Department, based in the Shepton Mallet office, having joined Lyons Bowe when the firm was established in November 2014. Chloe has lived in Somerset her whole life and is friendly and approachable and will assist wherever necessary to help the firm’s clients. Chloe attended Ansford Community School and progressed on to Strode College where she took a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Business. Chloe has recently completed her Level 4 Conveyancing Technician Course and is hoping to progress to Level 6 Licensed Conveyancing shortly.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 39 Client Reviews 39
  • Housing & Property 100%
39 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 21, 2021 20210921062946

Fantastic

5

I was impressed by Lyons Bowe from my first interaction with them, and throughout my Conveyancing transactions, I have continued to be impressed. Honest, professional, friendly and fast service.

Chloe Rivers in particular has been superb to work with and is a credit to your team

Needless to say, I would definitely use Lyons Bowe again, and will recommend to friends, family and anyone looking to buy or sell a property

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lydia Josephine
Verified Lydia Josephine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 27, 2021 20210827195923

Great service

5

So far I have found Lyons and Bowe nothing but helpful and always easy to reach when we need them. Very quick at responding to emails and have always called back if we have tried to get hold of them. The app that you have that takes you through the steps of the house sale is great and very easy to track, made all the forms really
easy to fill out. Everyone I have spoken to there has been polite, friendly and always willing to help.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh Rosina
Verified Kayleigh Rosina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 20, 2021 20210720092528

Excellent service

5

Chloe was friendly, approachable, and provided excellent, professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Anne
Verified Margaret Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 19, 2021 20210719111723

Excellent service

5

All the staff were professional, courteous and friendly.
In particular Chloe Rivers was excellent. She kept me informed every step of the way.
I would highly recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kellie
Verified Kellie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 01, 2021 20210701183605

Unbeatable service

5

Outstanding service delivered in a lovely personal manner. Especially during a very pressured timescale.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Patrick
Verified Kevin Patrick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 30, 2021 20210630120759

Excellent

5

First time using Lyons Bowe and very impressed with the process of selling my house and everything being done online and by phone perfect in these covid times. the forms are straight forward to fill in and you can constantly keep up to date with the sale of your property. I was kept informed at all times the staff are friendly and very knowledgeable I would not hesitate to recommend them there professionalism is second to none

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Thomas
Verified Peter Thomas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 17, 2021 20210617104449

Buying a house

5

Very professional and quick at responding.
The app works very well
Will definitely use again

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara Louise
Verified Sara Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 15, 2021 20210615075537

Poor service

1

Very poor service from this company. They lost emails so just ignored me for a month even though I was constantly chasing them. Then accused another solicitor of losing emails too. Wasted 6 weeks doing nothing. Poor communication, dreadful business practice & kept pestering me with these ridiculous questionnaires about how great I thought they were doing. So unprofessional.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 21 June, 2021

Dear Sara We are sorry to hear that on this occasion our service was not up to our usual high standard. Gemma Monday, Head of Department, would like to discuss your matter in more detail with you so we can better understand the issues you have raised. Gemma can be contacted on 01172 446802 or gemma.monday@lyonsbowe.co.uk.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catrin Jean
Verified Catrin Jean Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 02, 2021 20210602141626

Fantastic service!

5

Chloe was very efficient and made purchasing our first home very straight forward! Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 22, 2021 20210522081856

House Sale

5

All round a very pleasant experience, I found the staff very easy to deal with & helpful. Would fully recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 27, 2021 20210927091210

Andrew 's experience...

5

Chloe has handled both the sale of my property and the purchase of a new one. She has been an absolute credit to Lyons Bowe, as has everyone else who has assisted on the transactions

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
September 17, 2021 20210917144336

Andrew 's experience...

5

Outstanding service from the first interaction. Very impressed, and will recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rose Ella Flora
Verified Rose Ella Flora Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
August 09, 2021 20210809093957

Rose's experience...

4

Our initial experience was great - setting up the file was quick and efficient. However towards the end of the transaction we were chasing for informations and updates and struggling to get these in a timely manner. Because the time line around exchange was not well explained, we were left frustrated and chasing. We would not have had to make a nuisance of ourselves chasing if we had had clear information set out in writing when we initially asked for it.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

A representative from Lyons Bowe responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Hi Rose Ella, Thank you so much for your feedback. Whilst I'm thrilled that your initial experience with us was a positive one, I'm sorry that you feel that the service you were given wasn't up to the Lyons Bowe standard. I will make sure that your comments are fed back to the team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks, The Lyons Bowe Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kellie
Verified Kellie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 28, 2021 20210628110233

Kellie's experience...

5

Great communications and service during a very difficult time. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 08, 2021 20210608111459

Matthew 's experience...

4

Haven't moved in a few years but this move was painful. Took six months and so nearly pulled the plug on the whole thing. We had problem after problem with banks, sellers, buyers and other. Personally think this industry is set up wrong.
Can't blame your company for the above and Always professional and friendly but sometimes lacking in communication.
Anyway we made it so thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Rivers

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chloe Rivers

Chloe is a Legal Assistant in the Conveyancing Department, based in the Shepton Mallet office, having joined Lyons Bowe when the firm was established in November 2014. Chloe has lived in Somerset her whole life and is friendly and approachable and will assist wherever necessary to help the firm’s clients. Chloe attended Ansford Community School and progressed on to Strode College where she took a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Business. Chloe has recently completed her Level 4 Conveyancing Technician Course and is hoping to progress to Level 6 Licensed Conveyancing shortly.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chloe Rivers

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

?-present