Solicitor at Hill & Abbott Limited

Alexander Garrett

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 634222

Alex joined Hill & Abbott in 2017, starting his legal career as a Paralegal at a firm of Solicitors in 2013 before beginning his Bachelor of Law Degree (LLB) at the University of Hertfordshire. Following the completion of his Degree, he commenced his Legal Practice Course at the University of Law in 2016. Alex directly advises clients seeking separation, divorce and pre-nuptial agreements, including advice in relation to financial and children matters.

Burgundy Court, 64-66 Springfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6JY

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Family Law 100%
12 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dee
Verified Dee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
February 26, 2021 20210226113109

Divorce

5

Hill and Abbott Solicitors were recommended to me when I needed to seek advice on the sad and difficult time of divorce . Alex Garrett was the person who dealt with this , and straight away from the first meeting he explained everything clearly about the whole process, I am quite a nervous person and to do this , wasn’t an easy thing , Alex never made me fill silly about any questions and always responded to emails, telephone queries , giving professional advice at all times . He kept me informed throughout the whole process , which unfortunately did take a little longer than would normally, but this was due to the COVID situation , however , given that this has been unprecedented times , the service I received was very good , and I would certainly recommend him to anyone that may need a solicitor in these circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean Hempstead
Verified Dean Hempstead Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
February 19, 2021 20210219141520

Absolutely first class service

5

Had reason to petition for divorce and Alexander Garrett provided a first class service from start to finish. His knowledge of the law and process when it comes to divorce is phenomenal. He was also a very calming influence.

I cannot recommend Alex highly enough. He is a credit to Hill and Abbott, but also to his profession.

I wish him all the best for the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tara Averill
Verified Tara Averill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
January 07, 2021 20210107203547

Family Matters

5

Alex made a very stressful time go smoothly and trouble free. Was always at the end of the phone or would reply quickly to emails. Gave great advice and never made me feel like my questions were silly. Always made me feel like I was his only client. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim Jenkins
Verified Jim Jenkins Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
December 14, 2020 20201214150337

Handled my daughters divorce

5

Very good service we were well advised, Alex was very friendly & helpful throughout & handled things in a very sensitive manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Jenkins
Verified Lisa Jenkins Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
December 11, 2020 20201211132100

Excellent support

5

Alex was very friendly and approachable. He had extensive knowledge and was able to support me through my complex case with professionalism. I would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 29, 2020 20201129143040

Divorce (international)

5

I cannot speak highly enough of the solicitors at Hill and Abbott, particularly Chris and Alexander. From the first meeting to the day my divorce was finalised they were responsive, knowledgeable and professional but at the same time friendly and approachable. My divorce was not as straight forward as some may have been as my ex husband lives in the USA but this did not seem to delay or complicate matters. I was very clear on the tone that I wanted my divorce to take and they followed my instructions exactly . They made a difficult time easier. Would highly recommend. Thank you everyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 19, 2020 20201119080525

Family Law

5

I used Hill & Abbott for a Child case in 2019. I had spoken to several solicitors locally before opting for Hill & Abbott. Alex and Chris we’re excellent throughout the whole process. Strongly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 19, 2020 20201119071247

Mrs Lesley Aiken

5

Very very good and I would use again as very helpful and easy to understand the legal side so you can understand

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 12, 2020 20201112143524

Mrs Lesley Aiken

5

Very very helpful and I would tell people how they help you understand what they are telling you

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 10, 2020 20201110064544

Mrs Lesley Aiken

5

Very very helpful and examplain things so you could understand

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ms
Ms Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
January 16, 2021
Collected on
20210116171659

A client

5

Alex Garrett offfered a good service, he is professional, understanding and responsive. I would recommend their services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
January 28, 2019
Collected on
20190128171302

John

5

Outstanding professionalism from Alex and the team, providing documentation dating back almost 30 years from their archives, impressive next day service, even the courts no longer had these records, hat tip to Hill & Abbott.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

A representative from Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alexander Garrett

Alex joined Hill & Abbott in 2017, starting his legal career as a Paralegal at a firm of Solicitors in 2013 before beginning his Bachelor of Law Degree (LLB) at the University of Hertfordshire. Following the completion of his Degree, he commenced his Legal Practice Course at the University of Law in 2016. Alex directly advises clients seeking separation, divorce and pre-nuptial agreements, including advice in relation to financial and children matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alexander Garrett

Address

Hill & Abbott Limited

Burgundy Court

64-66 Springfield Road

Chelmsford

Essex



Phone 01245 258 892

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/19

20/11/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Hill & Abbott Limited

?-present