Chartered Legal Executive at Risdon Hosegood

Risdon Hosegood

Jules Griffiths-Jones

Chartered Legal Executive

Jules is an experienced residential Chartered Legal Executive. Jules started her career in the legal profession when she 18 in 1992 and worked her way from a receptionist to a secretary/paralegal and proceeded to complete her Legal Executive training and qualified in 2007. Jules has a wealth of knowledge of residential matters and now specialises in New Build Properties acting for buyers from national and regional developers. She also specialises in Shared Ownership properties. Jules enjoys dealing with the day to day work involved with residential sales and purchases and in particular enjoys the client contact and making the client’s dreams come true when they walk into their dream home. Jules’ approach to her work and which she prides herself on is to tailor her services to the client’s individual needs whether they are a first time buyer or an experienced investor. Expertise: Purchase of new build properties including dealing with the government Help to Buy Scheme and MOD Forces Help to Buy Dealing with related sales or part exchanges of client’s existing properties to ensure the necessary timescales put forward by developers are met Shared Ownership sale and purchases. Residential second hand sale and purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity Providing support to the client through the stressful time of buying and/or selling

1 Mendip House, High Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3SX

She is an experienced Chartered Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 40 Client Reviews 40
  • Housing & Property 100%
40 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Graham
Verified Graham Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 23, 2021 20210223081134

Amazing service

5

Risdon were amazing - handled everything in such a professional way - I could of forgot I was buying a house it was that easy. Jules was amazing explained everything in detail and made sure everything was logged quick and we knew the whole process. Thanks so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified Emily Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 10, 2021 20210210215018

Buying my first house

4

Bought my first house using raisin hosegood. They were very Efficient and quick to get paperwork done. Jules was excellent!

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Emily, thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying time in your first house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mia
Verified Mia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 02, 2021 20210202155017

Amazing solicitors

5

This is the second home I have sold and second time I have used Risdon Hosegood. I’d use their services again and again.
Never once have I had to chase anything. I have always been kept up to date and informed throughout my sale and purchase.
If you want a stress free move, these are your people!

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you Mia, for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you had a stress free move

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 29, 2021 20210129000000

Housing & Property

5

Matthew recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 23, 2021 20210123154219

Fantastic

5

The process of my house purchase has been been an uncomplicated transaction helped by Jules and the team that were helpful in resolving any questions relating to to the covenants
The client web tracker was also great at understanding the progress In the purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 25 January, 2021

Thank you Andrew for your review. Your feed back is appreciated and will be passed on to Jules and her team. We are glad you enjoyed the web tracker to chart your progress

Was this review helpful? Yes

Osama
Verified Osama Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 15, 2021 20210115000000

Osama recommends Risdon Hosegood

5

Osama recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hope
Verified Hope Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230214534

Great service

5

Risdon hosegood have been amazing! I can’t thank them enough, any questions I had about the process of buying a property were swiftly answered and I wasn’t made to feel asking silly questions. Being a first time buyer and not understanding the process of buying a house and all the legal paperwork that comes with it was thoroughly explained to me and were extremely helpful. Thank you so much :)

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Hope, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are enjoying your first house

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230201930

Smooth easy transactions

5

I would definitely recommend Risdon Hosegood, the transactions for both te purchase Of my new home and selling of my old property Went smoothly without any problems.

Jules and Megan kept me informed at every stage of the purchase and selling of properties, and each transition went with ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Sarah, thank your for your positive feedback and helpful comments that are appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2020 20201230201141

New house purchase

5

From start to finish Jules and Megan were supportive and couldn’t of helped us more and kept us up to speed with everything that was happening will definitely be using these guys again great service

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Ryan, thank you for review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 22, 2020 20201222184835

Xmas celebrations 🤩?

5

I would like to say how great you guys have been throughout the whole process. Everything has been swift and easy to understand and easy to follow. I’ll be honest I was thinking it could be complicated, but to be able to phone or email has felt easy to do to speak to someone. I love the app that tracks the process too, it’s great to be able to see the progress and also what else is left to be completed, I really liked that.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Dear Daniel, thank you for your positive and complimentary review. Your comments will be passed on to Jules and her team. We are glad you enjoyed the tracking app to watch the progress of your case

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jules Griffiths-Jones

Jules is an experienced residential Chartered Legal Executive. Jules started her career in the legal profession when she 18 in 1992 and worked her way from a receptionist to a secretary/paralegal and proceeded to complete her Legal Executive training and qualified in 2007. Jules has a wealth of knowledge of residential matters and now specialises in New Build Properties acting for buyers from national and regional developers. She also specialises in Shared Ownership properties. Jules enjoys dealing with the day to day work involved with residential sales and purchases and in particular enjoys the client contact and making the client’s dreams come true when they walk into their dream home. Jules’ approach to her work and which she prides herself on is to tailor her services to the client’s individual needs whether they are a first time buyer or an experienced investor. Expertise: Purchase of new build properties including dealing with the government Help to Buy Scheme and MOD Forces Help to Buy Dealing with related sales or part exchanges of client’s existing properties to ensure the necessary timescales put forward by developers are met Shared Ownership sale and purchases. Residential second hand sale and purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity Providing support to the client through the stressful time of buying and/or selling

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jules Griffiths-Jones

Address

Risdon Hosegood

1 Mendip House

High Street

Taunton

Somerset



Phone 01823 251571

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Chartered Legal Executive

Risdon Hosegood

?-present