Partner at Risdon Hosegood

Jules Griffiths-Jones

Partner

Jules is an experienced residential Chartered Legal Executive. Jules started her career in the legal profession when she 18 in 1992 and worked her way from a receptionist to a secretary/paralegal and proceeded to complete her Legal Executive training and qualified in 2007. Jules has a wealth of knowledge of residential matters and now specialises in New Build Properties acting for buyers from national and regional developers. She also specialises in Shared Ownership properties. Jules enjoys dealing with the day to day work involved with residential sales and purchases and in particular enjoys the client contact and making the client’s dreams come true when they walk into their dream home. Jules’ approach to her work and which she prides herself on is to tailor her services to the client’s individual needs whether they are a first time buyer or an experienced investor. Expertise: Purchase of new build properties including dealing with the government Help to Buy Scheme and MOD Forces Help to Buy Dealing with related sales or part exchanges of client’s existing properties to ensure the necessary timescales put forward by developers are met Shared Ownership sale and purchases. Residential second hand sale and purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity Providing support to the client through the stressful time of buying and/or selling

12 Fore Street, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 8AQ

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 88 Client Reviews 88
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
88 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
July 30, 2022 20220730113736

Two house sales & one purchase

5

Faultless service throughout our house sales and purchase. Great communication and clear information made the whole process stress free.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
July 08, 2022 20220708072850

house purchase

5

Jules has been very good throughout a difficult house purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Verified Vanessa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
July 07, 2022 20220707210527

Would highly recommend Risdon Hosegood.

5

I couldn't have asked for better solicitors. Always prompt to help, quick response to my emails and they worked hard to get everything ready for the completion date required by the developer.
Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Vanessa, thank you for your positive and informative feedback that is appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
June 24, 2022 20220624112707

An all round good experience

5

Megan and Jules have been undertaking all the legal work required for the purchase of my new home and turning my existing home into a let to buy. They have been helpful and quick to respond to all queries and questions asked. House moves are notoriously hard but ours has been anything but despite the complexities of a multi house release of funds. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Hannah, we hope your new business venture is working out and appreciate the positive and helpful feed back you have given

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
May 31, 2022 20220531121656

Regarding house sale and purchase of a new home

4

All the work regarding the house sale was completed very quickly, this speeded up the completion by Jules. She responded to my queries either in person or via email again in timely manner. I found the whole process not as hard as it could have been. I certainly felt support as this was the first time that I have had to sell and purchase a house on my own.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Jennifer, thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are glad you felt supported

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 23, 2022 20220223194411

Great service

5

Good communication and very prompt. Would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 29 March, 2022

Dear Jessica, thank you for your review and high recommended we are pleased to have provided a "great service"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 13, 2022 20220113203406

Brilliant service

5

We used Risdons for the sale and purchase. The sale was completed in under 8 weeks with the purchase under 6 weeks, our thanks to Mercedes at Wilton and Jules at Taunton (and of course the support team of Leigh and Katie) for all your help, expertise and brilliant service.
Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Michael, thank you for your positive feedback for all of the team that helped in your matter. Your comments are appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 12, 2022 20220112140642

Sale and purchase

5

Jules was excellent in both processing my sale and purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 08 July, 2022

Dear Paul, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forwarding to working with you again in the future. Your thanks have been passed onto Jules

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 12, 2022 20220112140623

Sale and purchase

5

Jules was excellent in both processing my sale and purchase

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaeok
Verified Jaeok Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 30, 2021 20211230163827

Conveyancing

5

Jules and Megan were fantastic and played an instrumental part in enabling our house move smoothly. Back in June, it was really busy and challenging in many ways, involving stamp duty exemption. But Jules and Megan were very patient and understanding. They both went above and beyond to ensure all is in order, and they were committed in delivering good quality services. I definitely recommend the firm, Jules and Megan.

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 11 January, 2022

Dear Jaeok, thank you for your informative and positive review that is very helpful and appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Liam
Liam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
August 03, 2021
Collected on
20210803144258

Liam

3

They get the job done but not the best at communication

Solicitor named in this review: Jules Griffiths-Jones

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 11 August, 2021

Dear Liam, thank you for your comments we hope you are settling in well to your new home. We will take your constructive comments on board to ensure a more informative service to all clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jules Griffiths-Jones

Jules is an experienced residential Chartered Legal Executive. Jules started her career in the legal profession when she 18 in 1992 and worked her way from a receptionist to a secretary/paralegal and proceeded to complete her Legal Executive training and qualified in 2007. Jules has a wealth of knowledge of residential matters and now specialises in New Build Properties acting for buyers from national and regional developers. She also specialises in Shared Ownership properties. Jules enjoys dealing with the day to day work involved with residential sales and purchases and in particular enjoys the client contact and making the client’s dreams come true when they walk into their dream home. Jules’ approach to her work and which she prides herself on is to tailor her services to the client’s individual needs whether they are a first time buyer or an experienced investor. Expertise: Purchase of new build properties including dealing with the government Help to Buy Scheme and MOD Forces Help to Buy Dealing with related sales or part exchanges of client’s existing properties to ensure the necessary timescales put forward by developers are met Shared Ownership sale and purchases. Residential second hand sale and purchases, re-mortgages, transfer of equity Providing support to the client through the stressful time of buying and/or selling

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jules Griffiths-Jones

Address

Risdon Hosegood

12 Fore Street

Wellington

Somerset



Phone 01823 804431

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Chartered Legal Executive

Risdon Hosegood

?-present