Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Tracy Lambert

Solicitor - Partner based in Exeter's family team

SRA ID: 143089

Tracy is head of Tozers’ Family team, and specialises in providing private individuals with advice in complex matrimonial matters on divorce and separation including arrangements for children. Having qualified as a solicitor in 1989 Tracy joined Tozers in 1993 and has built up a reputation for her expertise in family law within the South West of England. Tracy also leads a team which is nationally ranked in prestigious legal directories. Chambers and Partners Directory describes Tracy as possessing “deep experience as a family law practitioner, handling both financial and child arrangements following divorce and separation. They reference a source who describes Tracy as “tenacious but very calm both on her feet in court and in her written dealings with her opponents.” Tracy is a Resolution Accredited Specialist in financial matters, sitting on the regional committee for Resolution. She trained as both a collaborative Lawyer and Mediator. As head of team, Tracy enjoys working with and developing colleagues, whilst also undertaking her own advocacy. She relishes working with complex financial issues and delivering results in the personal client relationships she develops. The Legal 500 Directory states that: “Tracy Lambert leads the practice, which is excellent in children law and complex financial remedy matters.” Tracy is a Resolution Accredited Specialist in financial matters, she is also a collaborative Lawyer and Mediator. “My clients are important to me and I help them to resolve the issues arising out of all aspects of their separation. I want to ensure that they are well equipped to move forward with their lives post-divorce.”

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 31 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

4.9/5 0 Client Reviews 0
  • Family Law 100%
0 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Matthew Jody
Verified Matthew Jody Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114101057

I got what I wanted exactly - nothing more or less: perfect!

5

I only needed advice, and was given exactly what I needed: even when I kept returning email with more questions, they still got back to me with sound advice.

Thank you Tozers

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified Liz Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 06, 2020 20201206205212

Satisfied

5

It made such a difference that Tracey was efficient and responsive and helped me to see a way forward when it felt overwhelming and helping me to be firm without escalating anything. At the time I went to Tracy things were very unpleasant between myself and my ex but with her help we agreed a financial settlement without going to court. It was great to have someone who I felt I could trust. She listened to me, saw what was needed and then did exactly what was agreed.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Dear Liz, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you had a smooth experience with Tracy and that you felt supported and listened to throughout. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback for the department and the firm as a whole. We wish you all the best in the future and are here should you need anything else in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen John
Verified Stephen John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 30, 2020 20201130000000

Family Law

5

Stephen John recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Peter
Verified George Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 06, 2020 20201106205208

Family

5

I am incredibly satisfied with the service that I received. Always quick to respond in a clear and concise manor.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words, which we will pass on to Tracy and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Peter
Verified George Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 05, 2020 20201105142209

Pleasure to work with

5

I am extremely satisfied with the service that I received. Always had a clear and concise response within minutes. Very friendly and approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D Storey
Verified D Storey Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 24, 2020 20201024205210

Family

5

I can recommend Tozers for any legal work. A first class service. I intend to put more work their way shortly.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Shephar
Alison Shephar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 15, 2020 20201015075141

martial problems

5

Excellent and professional service . Tracy ,Ricky and Trudy have been very helpful and understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review Alison. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again, Tracy Lambert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Shephar
Alison Shephar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 15, 2020 20201015075111

martial problems

5

Excellent and professional service . Tracy ,Ricky and Trudy have been very helpful and understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Alison. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and are glad that we could help and support you. Thank you again, Tracy Lambert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Shephar
Alison Shephar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 06, 2020 20201006114000

Marital disput

5

An excellent service with a very friendly and helpful team

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review Alison. Tracy Lambert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth Elizabeth
Verified Ruth Elizabeth Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 01, 2020 20200701010000

Family Law

5

Ruth Elizabeth recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Lambert

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tracy Lambert

Tracy is head of Tozers’ Family team, and specialises in providing private individuals with advice in complex matrimonial matters on divorce and separation including arrangements for children. Having qualified as a solicitor in 1989 Tracy joined Tozers in 1993 and has built up a reputation for her expertise in family law within the South West of England. Tracy also leads a team which is nationally ranked in prestigious legal directories. Chambers and Partners Directory describes Tracy as possessing “deep experience as a family law practitioner, handling both financial and child arrangements following divorce and separation. They reference a source who describes Tracy as “tenacious but very calm both on her feet in court and in her written dealings with her opponents.” Tracy is a Resolution Accredited Specialist in financial matters, sitting on the regional committee for Resolution. She trained as both a collaborative Lawyer and Mediator. As head of team, Tracy enjoys working with and developing colleagues, whilst also undertaking her own advocacy. She relishes working with complex financial issues and delivering results in the personal client relationships she develops. The Legal 500 Directory states that: “Tracy Lambert leads the practice, which is excellent in children law and complex financial remedy matters.” Tracy is a Resolution Accredited Specialist in financial matters, she is also a collaborative Lawyer and Mediator. “My clients are important to me and I help them to resolve the issues arising out of all aspects of their separation. I want to ensure that they are well equipped to move forward with their lives post-divorce.”

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tracy Lambert

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207 020

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/10/89

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present