Conveyancer at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Liza Jary

Conveyancer

Liza Jary has 35 years’ experience in all areas of buying and selling a home but specifically Conveyancing. Liza has expertise within the Landlord and Tenant sector as the owner of a block management company and is passionate about historical and listed buildings. Liza always ensures her clients feel updated and reassured throughout the conveyancing process. Liza is a Trustee of the Dacon Trust a charity for adults with learning difficulties.

Charter Court, Newcomen Way, Colchester Business Park, CO4 9YA

She is an experienced Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Housing & Property 100%
15 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
April 14, 2022 20220414144038

David L revew

5

Liza Jary assisted me with our recent house sale. Following various different queries from the buyers solicitors, Liza remained professional throughout and assisted me to get this over the line in a timely manner. She is very responsive, friendly and professional. Will be recommending to friends and family. Thanks again Liza

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2022

Hi David. Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

aziz
aziz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 30, 2022
Collected on
20220330182437

aziz

5

Had amazing service from Liza Jary, she went above and beyond to get sale completed in record time. She is very responsive, always promptly respond to both telephone call and email and come backs quickly for any query. She is very meticulous and has thorough understanding of all the legal aspect of house sale. I will highly recommend her for any conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 05 April, 2022

Hi Aziz. Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
March 10, 2022
Collected on
20220310192502

Sharon

5

Brilliant handling by Liza Jary and Marie Griffiths, who went above and beyond to ensure exchange took place. So pleased to have had their help throughout. Thanks Ladies.

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2022

Hi Sharon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us. If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
December 03, 2021
Collected on
20211203163448

Ben

5

Always professional & extremely efficient. Couldn’t recommend this firm highly enough. Liza Jary and her team deserve a large Christmas bonus.

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susie
Susie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
November 10, 2021
Collected on
20211110131427

Susie

5

Liza Jary has just completed the purchase of a property for me and I cannot praise her too highly. She was efficient, fast and I trusted her completely. She answered any queries immediately and on the day of completion sent me an email at 0835 to say that the monies were being transferred to the vendor's solicitors. This was followed by another email a couple of hours later to say that the keys were ready to be collected. The transaction turned out to be rather more complicated than anticipated and she had to charge more than the original quote but I felt that the increase was quite justified and overall the fees were very reasonable given the amount of time involved. I haven't met her (I live in Hampshire) but I have spoken to her on the telephone and she was very pleasant.
I was a solicitor myself many years ago and I would recommend her to anyone wanting a really good conveyancing solicitor whose charges represent excellent value.

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
Collected whilst working at Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP
August 28, 2021
Collected on
20210828091402

Michael

5

Liza worked very well on our behalf. She was efficient, always kept us informed, and responded promptly to emails from us. I would recommend her service.

Solicitor named in this review: Liza Jary

A representative from Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP responded to this review on 26 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Liza Jary

Liza Jary has 35 years’ experience in all areas of buying and selling a home but specifically Conveyancing. Liza has expertise within the Landlord and Tenant sector as the owner of a block management company and is passionate about historical and listed buildings. Liza always ensures her clients feel updated and reassured throughout the conveyancing process. Liza is a Trustee of the Dacon Trust a charity for adults with learning difficulties.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Liza Jary

Address

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

Charter Court

Newcomen Way

Colchester Business Park



Phone 01206835252

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancer

Fisher Jones Greenwood LLP

?-present