Solicitor at Eaton Smith LLP

Joanne Jones

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 372425

Jo joined Eaton Smith as Head of the Private Client Team in February 2021. Since qualifying as a Solicitor in 2009, Jo has dedicated her career to assisting clients with a broad spectrum of matters, including drafting bespoke Wills, Probate and Estate Administration, Inheritance Tax planning, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Jo has been a member of STEP (the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners) since 2011. STEP is a worldwide organisation promoting excellence in the fields of Trust and Estate Administration. Jo is also a fully accredited member of Solicitors for the Elderly (SFE) which is a national network of lawyers dedicated to providing support and assistance to older and vulnerable people.

14 High Street, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 2HA

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 33%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
K. Brown
K. Brown Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
June 20, 2022 20220620110304

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jo Jones provides clear and easy to understand guidance and delivers on her commitments in good time and with the highest professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 21 June, 2022

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Joanne. We would be very pleased to act on your behalf in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
February 24, 2022 20220224110702

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I first used Eaton Smith (then Marshal, Mills & Sykes) back in 1987 and I have been very satisfied with your services now as I was then. You won't find a more practical down to Earth firm of solicitors anywhere, Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2022

Hi Danny, Thank you for leaving this great review. We are delighted we could provide you with a great experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require future assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Styring
R Styring Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
February 02, 2022 20220202094038

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service from Jo. Good communication and simple explanation of options available.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2022

Hi R Styring, Thank you for leaving this great review. We are delighted we could provide you with a good experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require future assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

K Auty
K Auty Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
January 25, 2022 20220125161048

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jo was easy to chat to and made our Will writing process simple and enjoyable even! We now have a serve of satisfaction knowing that area of our lives in documented.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

A representative from Eaton Smith LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2022

Hi K Auty, Thank you for your 5-star rating and review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

L Saville
L Saville Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
December 06, 2021 20211206170655

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Sincere thanks to Mrs Joanne Jones for her most excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

K. Brown
K. Brown Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
December 01, 2021 20211201144912

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with the guidance and personal service provided by Jo jones and her team. Would definitely use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
October 19, 2021 20211019110307

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

No complaints, very friend throughout and felt very at ease with Jo.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Palmer
Palmer Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Eaton Smith LLP
Collected whilst working at Eaton Smith LLP
July 13, 2021 20210713120608

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional advice was excellent throughout and Jo Jones was a pleasure to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne Jones

Jo joined Eaton Smith as Head of the Private Client Team in February 2021. Since qualifying as a Solicitor in 2009, Jo has dedicated her career to assisting clients with a broad spectrum of matters, including drafting bespoke Wills, Probate and Estate Administration, Inheritance Tax planning, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Jo has been a member of STEP (the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners) since 2011. STEP is a worldwide organisation promoting excellence in the fields of Trust and Estate Administration. Jo is also a fully accredited member of Solicitors for the Elderly (SFE) which is a national network of lawyers dedicated to providing support and assistance to older and vulnerable people.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne Jones

Address

Eaton Smith LLP

14 High Street

Huddersfield

West Yorkshire



Phone 0161 785 3500

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/05/09

01/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Pearson Solicitors And Financial Advisers

?-16-02-2021

Solicitor

Eaton Smith LLP

16-02-2021-present