Solicitor at Coffin Mew LLP

Danielle Cranstone

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 601997

I am a solicitor in the Property Litigation team and I advise clients on a wide range of commercial and contractual disputes including debt recovery and professional negligence claims. I specialise in contentious property cases both commercial and residential for businesses and individuals. I worked as a paralegal for two years in the Commercial Property team prior to beginning my training, which has enabled me to gain extensive knowledge of the property sector. During my training contract I spent 9 months in litigation, which was largely property based where I have undertaken work for both individuals and businesses, including:- Residential and commercial possession claims; 1954 Act disputes; Boundary disputes; some which were settled by mediation; Dilapidation and rents arrears claims on commercial properties; Service charge and rent arrears claims acting on behalf of Landlord’s; Charging orders; and TLATA 1996 claims As well as the above, I have also acted for businesses and individuals in connection with general contractual disputes.

1000 Lakeside, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 3EN

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Commercial Property, Housing & Property

5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tom
Tom Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
April 06, 2021 20210406131826

Faultless legal assistance

5

The service delivered by Coffin Mew has never been anything but excellent, with proficient and efficient solicitors across the various departments that we have utilised over the years.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Cranstone

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
August 14, 2020 20200814000000

Housing & Property

5

Anonymous recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Cranstone

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 06 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
February 16, 2020 20200216000000

Housing & Property

5

Anonymous recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Cranstone

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Duncan
Verified Duncan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
December 30, 2019 20191230095729

Dispute resolution

5

Helpful, knowledgeable and professional, a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Cranstone

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Coffin Mew LLP
Collected whilst working at Coffin Mew LLP
June 03, 2019 20190603082823

Excellent Service

5

We are Landlords in the private rented sector and have used Adrian and Danielle on varied matters. We have always been happy with the knowledgeable and professional service along with fixed pricing structure provided. They won our case on this particular occasion, where representation was also required.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Cranstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Danielle Cranstone

I am a solicitor in the Property Litigation team and I advise clients on a wide range of commercial and contractual disputes including debt recovery and professional negligence claims. I specialise in contentious property cases both commercial and residential for businesses and individuals. I worked as a paralegal for two years in the Commercial Property team prior to beginning my training, which has enabled me to gain extensive knowledge of the property sector. During my training contract I spent 9 months in litigation, which was largely property based where I have undertaken work for both individuals and businesses, including:- Residential and commercial possession claims; 1954 Act disputes; Boundary disputes; some which were settled by mediation; Dilapidation and rents arrears claims on commercial properties; Service charge and rent arrears claims acting on behalf of Landlord’s; Charging orders; and TLATA 1996 claims As well as the above, I have also acted for businesses and individuals in connection with general contractual disputes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Danielle Cranstone

Address

Coffin Mew LLP

1000 Lakeside

North Harbour

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 02380483757

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/12/16

17/07/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Coffin Mew

?-present