Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Karen Lucas

Solicitor

Karen is an experienced associate and solicitor supporting clients across a range of situations mainly focussed around later life planning, vulnerable individuals, Wills and estate administration. An Oxford graduate, Karen qualified as a solicitor in 2007 and has a breadth of knowledge spanning over a decade, supporting clients ensure their assets are protected. Karen aims for clients to view her as their ‘family solicitor’ by working with different generations of the same family and establishing strong working relationships and looks after a broad range of clients from high value estates, incorporating farming and business interests, to individuals seeking advice and guidance. Karen appreciates a sensitive and thorough discussion is needed to help understand and correctly plan and record the wishes of her clients. She does this by asking good questions and listening attentively, clarifying her understanding before using her broad knowledge and experience to provide appropriate advice. Karen is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners ('STEP'). and has particular experience of making and defending Court of Protection applications, including applications for Deputyships.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 22 Client Reviews 22
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
22 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Yvonne Cheryl
Verified Yvonne Cheryl Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 08, 2021 20210108175317

Non review

5

Don’t want to write a review and it’s very irritating that I can’t seem to send off without completing this box!

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Dear Yvonne, thank you for giving a rating, we really value our Client's feedback. We will look into the written review element of the scoring system. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen
Verified Kathleen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 04, 2021 20210104000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Kathleen recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 14, 2020 20201214000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Colin recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona Jane
Verified Fiona Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 14, 2020 20201214000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Fiona Jane recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Vincent Keith
Verified Andrew Vincent Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 25, 2020 20201125204325

Great Will service - reasonably quick and very efficient

5

Karen Lucas dealt with our request for a non standard Will very efficiently and in timely manner, particularly given the difficulties in operating while suffering a second lockdown. Together, we have now executed the required Wills, fully signed and witnessed, knowing that both Wills are properly researched and registered for the benefit of our three children. Most comfiting to know whilst in the midst of this terrible pandemic.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you Andrew, for taking the time to leave such detailed and positive feedback. We are really pleased that a non-standard matter went so smoothly, particularly during the current second lockdown. Most importantly, we are really pleased that you feel comforted with the work completed for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 21, 2020 20201121205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

This was an excellent service. My new will was written with clarity and elegance. When it needed to be complex and legal it was, but the bequests were explained with simplicity and precision. I was delighted with the service which managed to be both friendly and very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Robert. We are pleased that you had such a good experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yashwanti
Verified Yashwanti Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 20, 2020 20201120000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Yashwanti recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harpreet
Verified Harpreet Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 20, 2020 20201120000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Harpreet recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Karen
Valerie Karen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 16, 2020 20201016153737

Making a will

4

Considering we are not able to meet, the telephone conversations were audibly clear. I would have liked to have had a meeting face to face, particularly over deciding about Power of Attorney.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback Valerie, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Mary
Jane Mary Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 03, 2020 20201003111637

Will service

5

I took advantage of the Force fortnight Will service making a donation to Force. Due to Covid restrictions this had to be done through a Skype meeting. The team were extremely helpful, advising how to set this up, I felt comfortable and relaxed during the meeting and was able to complete the process despite loosing the connection at one point. A professional job done under difficult circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback Jane, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Many thanks Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karen Lucas

Karen is an experienced associate and solicitor supporting clients across a range of situations mainly focussed around later life planning, vulnerable individuals, Wills and estate administration. An Oxford graduate, Karen qualified as a solicitor in 2007 and has a breadth of knowledge spanning over a decade, supporting clients ensure their assets are protected. Karen aims for clients to view her as their ‘family solicitor’ by working with different generations of the same family and establishing strong working relationships and looks after a broad range of clients from high value estates, incorporating farming and business interests, to individuals seeking advice and guidance. Karen appreciates a sensitive and thorough discussion is needed to help understand and correctly plan and record the wishes of her clients. She does this by asking good questions and listening attentively, clarifying her understanding before using her broad knowledge and experience to provide appropriate advice. Karen is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners ('STEP'). and has particular experience of making and defending Court of Protection applications, including applications for Deputyships.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Karen Lucas

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 206490

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

?-present