Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Karen Lucas

Solicitor

Karen is an experienced associate and solicitor supporting clients across a range of situations mainly focussed around later life planning, vulnerable individuals, Wills and estate administration. An Oxford graduate, Karen qualified as a solicitor in 2007 and has a breadth of knowledge spanning over a decade, supporting clients ensure their assets are protected. Karen aims for clients to view her as their ‘family solicitor’ by working with different generations of the same family and establishing strong working relationships and looks after a broad range of clients from high value estates, incorporating farming and business interests, to individuals seeking advice and guidance. Karen appreciates a sensitive and thorough discussion is needed to help understand and correctly plan and record the wishes of her clients. She does this by asking good questions and listening attentively, clarifying her understanding before using her broad knowledge and experience to provide appropriate advice. Karen is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners ('STEP'). and has particular experience of making and defending Court of Protection applications, including applications for Deputyships.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

They are an experienced Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 8 Customer Reviews 8
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 03, 2020 20200603010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Patricia recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Jean
Verified Margaret Jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 24, 2020 20200424010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Margaret Jean recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonina
Verified Antonina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 09, 2020 20200409171705

Great service even during lockdown

5

Able to keep contact and sent my will on a timely manner even during lockdown

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2020

Good morning Antonina Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 10, 2020 20200210000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

John recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Verified Laurence Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 20, 2019 20191220210007

Quick, friendly and professional service

5

We contacted Tozers as we had done some work on our wills but we needed some further advice on some of the detail and they needed to be put into legal jargon. The service we received from Karen Lucas was excellent. After one meeting to discuss the will, one telephone conversation to finalise the draft we were ready to sign. Everything worked very smoothly and the process was reasonably priced. I would recommend the firm based on my experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucie
Verified Lucie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 14, 2019 20191214231554

Will writing

5

Friendly, professional, informative and timely service . We received good advice and were happy with the work which was undertaken.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Lucy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 05, 2019 20191205000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Malcolm recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
October 08, 2019 20191008175448

Mirror wills

5

Informative, simple and straightforward experience

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Lucas

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2019

Good morning Caroline Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Karen Lucas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karen Lucas

Karen is an experienced associate and solicitor supporting clients across a range of situations mainly focussed around later life planning, vulnerable individuals, Wills and estate administration. An Oxford graduate, Karen qualified as a solicitor in 2007 and has a breadth of knowledge spanning over a decade, supporting clients ensure their assets are protected. Karen aims for clients to view her as their ‘family solicitor’ by working with different generations of the same family and establishing strong working relationships and looks after a broad range of clients from high value estates, incorporating farming and business interests, to individuals seeking advice and guidance. Karen appreciates a sensitive and thorough discussion is needed to help understand and correctly plan and record the wishes of her clients. She does this by asking good questions and listening attentively, clarifying her understanding before using her broad knowledge and experience to provide appropriate advice. Karen is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners ('STEP'). and has particular experience of making and defending Court of Protection applications, including applications for Deputyships.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Karen Lucas

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 206490

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

?-present