Solicitor at Lyons Bowe

Emma O'Brien

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 500708

Emma is a Solicitor in the Residential Property Department based in our Bristol office. Emma joined Lyons Bowe in July 2020 and during her career has built up a successful working relationship with a number of property developers, estate agents and financial advisors. Emma greatly believes that client contact is the key to success; satisfied clients means a successful workforce and she endeavours to work to this ethic.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 50 Client Reviews 50
  • Housing & Property 100%
50 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joanna Marilyn
Verified Joanna Marilyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
July 17, 2021 20210717093858

Fantastic service

5

Lyons Bowe Solicitors have been absolutely amazing in helping us with our new move. They made the process so easy and were very efficient, helpful, very understanding and very quick. Nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Byatt
Verified Nicola Byatt Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 18, 2021 20210518143826

Flat purchase

4

Emma was very helpful and completed the purchase in good time keeping me up to date on progress throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Angela
Verified Bridget Angela Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 31, 2021 20210331205147

42 Nalder Clise. Shepton Mallet.

5

The solcitor who dealt with my purchase of the above property, Emma O'Brien, was most helpful, she kept me informed of all procedures in a very professional manner.
Would definitely recommend her to anyone I know who would want her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan Douglas
Verified Nathan Douglas Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 27, 2021 20210327185424

Amazing service!

5

Amazing, professional service from everyone we dealt with at Lyons Bowe. Emma O’Brien was especially brilliant and kept us informed throughout our conveyancing process. We would definitely use again and have recommended you to our friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Jane
Verified Deborah Jane Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 16, 2021 20210316081911

Excellent service

5

Lyons Bowe made my sale easy. Very quick and friendly service. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcela
Verified Marcela Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 26, 2021 20210226133740

Communication and respect

5

My experience with Lyons Bowe was a great opportunity to meet lovely people, with high professionalism, very helpful and ready to listen to you, who worked hard in pandemic conditions and make my dreams come true!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Lee
Verified Matthew Lee Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 23, 2021 20210223000000

Housing & Property

5

Matthew Lee recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Boyd
Verified Andrew Boyd Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 18, 2021 20210218133933

'definitely recommend the friendly, knowledgeable, team at Lyons Bowe for smooth legal process.'

5

The team at Lyons Bowe were honest about the prices and time scale from the first meeting. They are very friendly and communication has been great over the phone and copious emails.

I have never dealt with solicitors before and was expecting to be bashed over the head with legal jargon until it came time to pay the bill but to the contrary the team have done all the hard work and explained everything so I don't have to worry.

I have bought a house and made a will and will definitely recommend the friendly, knowledgeable, team at Lyons Bowe for smooth legal process.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony Paul
Verified Anthony Paul Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 16, 2021 20210216000000

Housing & Property

5

Anthony Paul recommends Lyons Bowe

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte Elizabeth
Verified Charlotte Elizabeth Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 06, 2021 20210206143833

Flat 9 Wallbridge House purchase

5

Very excellent service with a friendly team who kept me in the loop, very efficient whenever I wanted to make contact with them and were very approachable and helpful whenever I had concerns.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lois
Verified Lois Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 12, 2021 20211012100220

Lois's experience...

5

Excellent service - Emma was brilliant and so responsive to all queries and worries. I would recommend Lyons Bowe to anyone moving house

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra Irene
Verified Alexandra Irene Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 13, 2021 20210513161650

Alexandra Irene's experience...

5

My solicitor Emma O'Brien has been amazing. She replies to my emails same day, she turns around enquiries as quickly as possible. I can not fault Lyons Bowe for their part in our Sale

Solicitor named in this review: Emma O'Brien

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma O'Brien

Emma is a Solicitor in the Residential Property Department based in our Bristol office. Emma joined Lyons Bowe in July 2020 and during her career has built up a successful working relationship with a number of property developers, estate agents and financial advisors. Emma greatly believes that client contact is the key to success; satisfied clients means a successful workforce and she endeavours to work to this ethic.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma O'Brien

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01172 446803

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/02/17

16/11/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor