Solicitor at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Andrea Price

Solicitor - Employment Solicitor

SRA ID: 517454

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

St Mary's House, 68 Harborne Park Road, Harborne, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0DH

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Employment 100%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 17, 2022 20220517211607

excellent service

5

I can not praise Ian Jones and his team highly enough. I turned to Ian at a time of great distress and received prompt, professional , expert advice . I was treated with kindness and respect throughout what turned out to be a fairly lengthy process and realised I was in good hands from the start. I initially thought that there was no legal solution to my problems but Ian , together with a barrister colleague, managed to find one . Ian gave me hope several times when I thought all was lost. He has great legal knowledge, is very tenacious and and is clearly passionate about what he does. I can never thank him enough.
Ian was assisted by associate solicitor Andrea Price, who also gave excellent, caring service.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Monica Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 13, 2022 20220513113223

Outstanding

5

I had Andrea dealing with my legal employment dismissal and she guided me through with details and always very promptly. She built the case with a knowledge beyond words and made me feel supported all the way. She was very honest and professional, wise!
I’d 100% recommend Spencer Shaw as I believe the whole team to be amazing however I need to praise Andrea! Excellent job! Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryegrass
Ryegrass Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
March 04, 2022 20220304120652

Andrea Price-outstanding service

5

Andrea Price and Spencer Shaw Solicitors were recommended to me following my contract dispute with my employer. Andrea Price was knowledgeable, honest and a good listening. I am extremely grateful for the efficient and professional service. Based on advice given, I was able to navigate a very difficult situation and receive a compensation offer from my employer.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 March, 2022

Thank you for your review Ry. We're happy to have been able to help, and that you were pleased with Andrea's service. We've passed your feedback to Andrea. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
January 27, 2022 20220127153345

Employment Issue

5

From start to finish Andrea Price and spencer shaw solicitors we’re brilliant. There advice and support throughout my issue was invaluable and in the end managed to come to a successful outcome. I would 100% recommend them for anyone having employment issues . Andrea was always a phone call or email away and always on hand with advice and nothing was never a problem

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2022

Thank you for your review Vanessa. We are glad that you were so happy with the service. We have also passed your feedback to Andrea, and she was delighted. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bhabinder
Bhabinder Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
January 11, 2022 20220111210551

Very Professional, Supportive and Thorough

5

Andrea was my solicitor supported by Oliver. The case was a complex one. From the moment Andrea took on my case I was impressed by how quickly we began to make progress.
She worked to understand my case as well as building a great working relationship with me and kept me regularly updated. I was always supported by her and Oliver and I am glad I chose Spencer Shaw and very pleased it was Andrea that I worked with. Both Spencer Shaw and Andrea are highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2022

Thank you Bhabinder for your review. We are pleased we were able to help and support you through the process. Kind regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harjinder
Harjinder Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 11, 2021 20211011191825

Employment Settlement Support

5

Clear and concise support on terms of the settlement agreement. Both Andrea and Oliver were excellent in explaining terms of the agreement which was easy to understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 October, 2021

Thank you for your review Harjinder. We are glad you were pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leigh
Leigh Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
August 18, 2020 20200818143520

Excellent, quick and professional

5

I had been dealing with an employment matter with my current employer, it was dragging on and then all of a sudden I had to move quickly.

Andrea Price at Spencer Shaw kept in touch throughout the period of the consultation and when the last minute crunched, the advice and response that I needed was there. The whole situation was stressful, however Andrea broke everything down into understandable language and we made the deadline. Definitely would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you Leigh for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you were pleased with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cameron
Cameron Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 31, 2020 20200731093832

Amazing

5

I received legal advise from the solicitor who was very professional and extremely helpful. Everything was done in the timely manner.
Amazing help from paralegal Oliver who drove this whole process and made it happen. Great job

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Cameron. We were happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 21, 2020 20200721163042

Interested and insightful about my situation

5

I followed the instructions provided to me to Google solicitors on-line to find someone help me with my situation. I found both Oliver (paralegal) and Anthea (my solicitor) to be both helpful and reassuring. Oliver ensured that the fast turnaround required by employer was achieved within the time frame, whilst Anthea explained her advice in terms I could understand and allowed me to make a decision that I am comfortable with moving forwards. Many, many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review David. We're happy to have been able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrea Price

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrea Price

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

St Mary's House

68 Harborne Park Road

Harborne

Birmingham

West Midlands



Phone 01214525130

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/08/15

22/09/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Gordon Dadds

?-29-11-2019

Solicitor

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

29-11-2019-present