Solicitor at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Andrea Price

Solicitor - Employment Solicitor

SRA ID: 517454

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

Vancouver House, 111 Hagley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B16 8LB

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Employment

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Employment 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Leigh
Leigh Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
August 18, 2020 20200818143520

Excellent, quick and professional

5

I had been dealing with an employment matter with my current employer, it was dragging on and then all of a sudden I had to move quickly.

Andrea Price at Spencer Shaw kept in touch throughout the period of the consultation and when the last minute crunched, the advice and response that I needed was there. The whole situation was stressful, however Andrea broke everything down into understandable language and we made the deadline. Definitely would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you Leigh for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you were pleased with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cameron
Cameron Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 31, 2020 20200731093832

Amazing

5

I received legal advise from the solicitor who was very professional and extremely helpful. Everything was done in the timely manner.
Amazing help from paralegal Oliver who drove this whole process and made it happen. Great job

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Cameron. We were happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 21, 2020 20200721163042

Interested and insightful about my situation

5

I followed the instructions provided to me to Google solicitors on-line to find someone help me with my situation. I found both Oliver (paralegal) and Anthea (my solicitor) to be both helpful and reassuring. Oliver ensured that the fast turnaround required by employer was achieved within the time frame, whilst Anthea explained her advice in terms I could understand and allowed me to make a decision that I am comfortable with moving forwards. Many, many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review David. We're happy to have been able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrea Price

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrea Price

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Vancouver House

111 Hagley Road

Birmingham

West Midlands



Phone 01214525130

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/08/15

05/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Gordon Dadds

?-29-11-2019

Solicitor

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

29-11-2019-present