Solicitor at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Andrea Price

Solicitor - Employment Solicitor

SRA ID: 517454

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

St Mary's House, 68 Harborne Park Road, Harborne, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0DH

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Employment 100%
25 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Andrew Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
July 11, 2024 20240711165338

Excellent Service

5

From first contact, through to completion, the company and its staff were very proactive and helpful.
Given the short timeline I had given them to work with, they managed to bring everything in on time and to my satisfaction.
Extremely professional company, from knowledge, and communications and I am pleased to have had them on my side.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 July, 2024

Thank you for your review Andrew. We're pleased you were happy with our service and will pass your comments on to our team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 15, 2024 20240515190350

Redundancy Agreement

5

From initial contact to the closing of my file those I dealt with were clear, friendly, efficient, and professional. A first class service all round!

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 16 May, 2024

Thank you for your review Stephen. We will pass your comments on to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jorge
Jorge Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
April 11, 2024 20240411123624

Efficient Service

5

Andrea Price, the lawyer assigned to my case, was extremely efficient all along the process. I am very grateful for her help and would recommend Spencer Shaw to anybody.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2024

Thank you for your review Jorge. We're happy you were pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ed
Ed Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
February 07, 2024 20240207115554

Good experience

5

Grateful to Andrea and the team and Spencer Shaw for their help

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 February, 2024

Thank you Ed. It was a pleasure to work with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra
Alexandra Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 28, 2023 20230928144808

HR Support

5

Professional and detailed support that resolved an HR matter efficiently.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DKB
DKB Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 25, 2023 20230925134831

Settlement Agreement advice

5

I contacted Spencer Shaw and instructed Andrea based on reviews received. I wanted to instruct Andrea because she is knowledgeable and to the point. She carried out negotiations on my behalf and ensured I fully understood what I was signing.

Andrea provided me with great advice and exceptional service. She went above and I would highly recommend her.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 September, 2023

Thank you for your review Dhani. We were happy to help. Best wishes!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Callum
Verified Michelle Callum Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 15, 2023 20230915115039

Employment advice and Settlement agreement advice

5

I contacted this firm after being offered a settlement from my former employer. From the onset they went above and beyond to provide impartial legal advice and providing me with very clear guidance on options I should consider, before agreeing to accept my settlement.

Excellent firm. Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 September, 2023

Thank you for your review Michelle. We're happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 14, 2023 20230914163423

Fantastic experience

5

I initially spoke with Sahra and found her very helpful and put me in contact with a solicitor that could help.
Dealing with Andrea was a great experience, she was very knowledgeable, direct and straight to the point. She made sure I fully understood what I was going into and also provided me with tips and support. Unfortunately due to holidays I then dealt with Ian and he was fabulous he has the patients of a saint especially with the intermittent internet access I was having abroad and the my loud children in the background. Ian helped make sure I fully understood what was happening and even asked for final clarification.
All on all great experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 September, 2023

Thank you so much for your review Jamie. We have passed on your kind comments to all of the team mentioned. Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
September 07, 2023 20230907162623

A very good service

5

This was my first time going through a redundancy; the folks at Spencer Shaw were helpful and thorough, and helped me to understand the process better.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 September, 2023

Thank you for your review Jonathan. We were happy to help, and glad you felt more confident about the process. Best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Verified Tracy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 31, 2023 20230531120136

Compensation award

5

I employed Andrea Price to act on my behalf during my work issue. Andrea was very informative and helpful from the start. She advised me throughout my claim against my previous employer and gave me advice on how much compensation I would potentially gain for my unfair dismissal. I was very happy with the outcome, and the settlement figure I received. I hope I never need their services again, however I would not hesitate to contact them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 May, 2023

Thank you for your review Tracy. We will pass your comments on to Andrea. We were happy to help you get a positive outcome. We also hope you don't need us again, but always happy to help! Best wishes for the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrea Price

Andrea received a degree in Business and Finance and a post graduate diploma in HRM from the University of Wales. Prior to qualifying as a solicitor, she spent 12 years in Human Resources roles within the NHS, manufacturing, education and legal sectors. Andrea qualified as a solicitor in 2014, after studying ILEX at the University of Wales Cardiff and completing her Legal Practice Course at Glamorgan University. Andrea has experience in advising employers and employees on many aspects of employment law including Tribunal claims, disciplinary and grievance matters, settlement agreements, policy reviews and drafting policies, staff handbooks, employment contracts and consultancy agreements. Andrea joined Spencer Shaw solicitors in November 2019, to continue the growth of our employment work.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrea Price

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

St Mary's House

68 Harborne Park Road

Harborne

Birmingham

West Midlands

B17 0DH



Phone 01218170520

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/08/15

24/10/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Gordon Dadds

?-29-11-2019

Solicitor

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

29-11-2019-present