Conveyancing Paralegal at Hill & Abbott Limited

Jorga Rumsby

Conveyancing Paralegal

Jorga joined Viewpoint Hill & Abbott Solicitors in October 2020 after qualifying as a Legal PA in 2014, and working within residential conveyancing for six years. Jorga is currently studying for her CLC qualification with a view of qualifying as a Property Lawyer towards the end of 2021. Supervised by the Head of Department who has over 11 years’ experience, Jorga supports our Conveyancing team and is on hand to help guide clients through all elements of their property transaction.

Burgundy Court, 64-66 Springfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6JY

She is an experienced Conveyancing Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Housing & Property 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Olivia Chant
Verified Olivia Chant Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
April 13, 2021 20210413134809

First time buyer - great experience!

5

My experience of working with Jorga Rumsby at Hill and Abbott was nothing short of perfect.
As a first time buyer, I had very little knowledge or understanding about the legal side of buying a property, so I’m extremely appreciative to have been represented by such an efficient solicitor.
I felt reassured throughout the 8 weeks, and was kept up to date along the process with fast communication via email and telephone.
I had many questions and queries, which were always explained to me clearly.
Despite there being slight pressure from the other party, Jorga guaranteed that she would not go ahead with anything further until she was satisfied from a legal perspective, and that gave me great reassurance that I was in safe hands.
I would highly recommend Jorga Rumsby and Hill and Abbott, I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Latchford
Verified Sarah Latchford Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
March 31, 2021 20210331185611

Conveyance Service

5

I would highly recommend Hill Abbott solicitors, my house sale and purchase was certainly challenging for 9 months, this was due to factors beyond our control. Throughout this I was always reassured knowing that my solicitor Jorga Rumsby was always dealing with the issues I was kept updated throughout the process. I received professional courteous service throughout, I will definitely use again and am very satisfied with the great service provided and can’t thank Jorga enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan Daniels
Verified Ryan Daniels Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
February 28, 2021 20210228071951

10 Romsey Close Hockley purchase

5

I would like to thank Jorga Rumsby for everything she done to help us get the purchase of our family home. She kept us updated with everything that was going on and was very efficient and professional. She managed to get everything done for us in just under 8 weeks to which the estate agent even said to me I have got myself a very good solicitor. Thank you again Jorga for making what could of been a very stressful time as easy as possible for me and my family.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

CJT
Verified CJT Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
January 13, 2021 20210113165318

Excellent service

5

Jorga dealt with the conveyancing of my late mother's bungalow extremely well. She kept me informed at every stage of the process and offered advice when on a couple of occasions I needed to make decisions regarding situations which arose from the purchasers. Everything was dealt with via email and over the phone due to Covid but this didn't cause any problems or delays. I would definitely recommend using Hill & Abbott and thank Jorga for all her help.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan Daniels
Verified Ryan Daniels Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
January 06, 2021 20210106163121

316 north avenue sale

5

I would like to thank hill and Abbott and especially Jorga for everything she has done to help us with the sale of our property. It was a very complicated situation but Jorga was very helpful throughout and kept us all up to date the whole way through. From what looked an impossible sale was achieved in brilliant time and all parties are very satisfied. Thanks again Jorga.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jorga Rumsby

Jorga joined Viewpoint Hill & Abbott Solicitors in October 2020 after qualifying as a Legal PA in 2014, and working within residential conveyancing for six years. Jorga is currently studying for her CLC qualification with a view of qualifying as a Property Lawyer towards the end of 2021. Supervised by the Head of Department who has over 11 years’ experience, Jorga supports our Conveyancing team and is on hand to help guide clients through all elements of their property transaction.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jorga Rumsby

Address

Hill & Abbott Limited

Burgundy Court

64-66 Springfield Road

Chelmsford

Essex



Phone 01245 904 148

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Paralegal

Hill & Abbott Limited

?-present