Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Claire Brown

Solicitor

SRA ID: 476857

Claire Brown is a Employee with Myerson Solicitors LLP. They have 4 years experience in the areas of Housing & Property working as a solicitor

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

7 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 21, 2020 20200121144024

Efficient service, smart advise.

5

Claire Brown of Myerson’s gave smart sound advise at all times. The sale of our mother’s house wasn’t straight forward and Claire was available, good humoured and knowledgeable throughout. My sisters and I would be very happy to recommend Claire and her team at Myerson. Faultless.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susie
Verified Susie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 20, 2020 20200120095821

Conveyancing

5

Claire Brown gave good advice on a title issue that was not straight forward. Claire was efficient, highly competent and focused on delivering a solution for her client.
We would highly recommend Claire.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 14, 2020 20200114144104

Moving house

5

Myersons were my divorce solicitors two years ago and so it seemed a natural choice to choose them again for my conveyancing
My house sale was a difficult one but Clare from the conveyancing department was amazing
The whole team looked after me over the 4 months ensuring that everything was done exactly as it should be
They were professional and extremely helpful... even though things got very frustrating with other legal teams and probate that seemed to take forever
Clare made sure I was kept informed of everything and I felt she did everything she could and more to ensure the sale went ahead
I would recommend Myersons every time
A very professional and caring firm

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 04, 2019 20191004080026

Really extortionate extimate of costs from a lawyer who would not even come to the phone!

1

I called to ask ask for an opinion on the interpretation of my property's title deeds. The call was returned promptly. From there things went down hill. I was estimated £500-700 pounds for this service. I have no understanding how this amount was arrived at. There would have been no search, as I have the deeds, and the text of the deeds runs to a scant two sides of A4. I understand the need to generate fees but for what would take a competent soicitor less than ten minutes to read and interpret these fees are nothing short of extortionate. My wife and I will be selling our property so would have considered using Myerson for the convenyancing but after this experience not a chance!

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2019

Thanks for the feedback. Our fees and methods of quoting for work are transparent and are based on a client’s or would -be client’s needs, as best as we see their requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy Butler (Llama Group)
Verified Andy Butler (Llama Group) Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 02, 2019 20190502102712

Great Service

5

We use Myerson's for all of our commercial and private legal work and they are excellent. Having recently used Claire Brown with some complex conveyancing work, Claire was particularly good.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 21, 2019 20190421153855

Helpful,knowledgeable,approachable and professional !

5

We have used Myersons on several occasions recently and they have been great all round .Thanks to all involved ,most recently Claire Brown and her colleagues !

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 24, 2019 20190224104458

February 2019

5

Buying and selling properties to faciltate my move to Wilmslow.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Brown

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Brown

Claire Brown is a Employee with Myerson Solicitors LLP. They have 4 years experience in the areas of Housing & Property working as a solicitor

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Brown

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Claire Brown, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!