NI Team Leader at Lyons Bowe

Anyah Phibben

NI Team Leader

Anyah is a Team Leader in the New Instruction Team in the Shepton Mallet office having joined the firm in January 2020. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about the training opportunities that a firm like Lyons Bowe can offer her.

54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, BA4 5AS

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 52 Client Reviews 52
  • Housing & Property 100%
52 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Georgia Louise
Verified Georgia Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 17, 2021 20210617201420

Review of The New Instruction Team at Lyons Bowe

5

Absolutely amazing service. We would highly recommend Lyons Bowe solicitors. Right from the initial phone call everything was fully explained. The team were prompt to update our case and reply to any of our email/phone call enquiries. A very helpful team who take the time to explain each step in simple terms which is very helpful for first time buyers! Thank you all very much!

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Gooch
Verified Rebecca Gooch Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
April 24, 2021 20210424160200

I would say excellent so far.

5

Once I have completed both sale and purchase I would be happy to leave a testimonial.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley Harvey
Verified Lesley Harvey Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
March 19, 2021 20210319091201

I found the process which was my first experience of doing anything like this reasonably straight forward.

5

Knowing I could ask for help was also reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kieran O'Mahony
Verified Kieran O'Mahony Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 12, 2021 20210212091006

Just to say thanks to Anyah and Eleanor.

5

I had fairly brief dealings with them (as NI team), but they did a great job and set up a good impression of Lyons Bowe. This is obviously important as buying/selling can be a tedious and frustrating process (speaking from past experience!). Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
January 12, 2021 20210112140830

House sale and purchase

5

Although my conveyancing with Lyons Bowe is still at an early stage the process has proceeded well. At all stages i have been kept up to date clearly and promptly

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Walmsley
Verified John Walmsley Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 15, 2020 20201215142532

Good Service.

4

I was surprised to receive and email with a typo that changed the meaning. Not critical as it happens.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
December 02, 2020 20201202134116

Made to feel like a valued client

3

When I was given the quote I was talked through each item on the list, and made to feel like I would be a valued client, once I had paid however I felt more like a second thought. I was sent alot of paper work more so than the quote and had to work it out for myself, had to ask questions about what document ment what. There was also confusion about when and how to send the documents back (all together or bit by bit) as we didn't have the mortgage agreement finalised and was told to send all together there was a good two weeks where nothing was done, and the estate agent chased me to to chase you up to only then chase the sellers solicitors up... Seems like alot of middle men. none of it bar the filling of documents seemed like things I needed to personally deal with but having felt like no one else was dealing with it or at least keeping me in the loop with it being delt with I felt like I needed to deal with it. But yea in general we got from one side of the New Instruction process to the other relatively unscathed, but I would have liked a little more hand holding as the whole process is quite complex and in themed is alot of responsibility and money for a layman like myself. Having said that if your new instruction process was more similar to what the quotation was like all the above questions would be excellent. I think even a quick call explaining the documents and the protocol of what the new instruction stage is and what goes one in that stage and how we move on to the next would really improve the service. I hope the next stage is more like that any way. I hope this isn't too damning but more a learning opportunity.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl Roberts & Ryan Saunders
Verified Carl Roberts & Ryan Saunders Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
November 15, 2020 20201115132023

This has been an amazing service by all of the team.

5

We have been kept up-to-date over the process and know Elle and the team have been working closely with our estate agent to get things moving quickly. We're both very impressed and grateful for all your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Colman
Verified James Colman Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
November 15, 2020 20201115124525

Elle took personal responsibility to assist us when faced with difficult solicitors appointed by our seller.

5

Her communication was fast and friendly, and you could tell she was personally invested in resolving the issues. I would recommend her to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Bridges
Verified Helen Bridges Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
November 15, 2020 20201115124033

Excellent

5

Everyone I have spoken to at the firm has been professional, friendly and very proactive. This has been reassuring so thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louisa
Louisa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
February 19, 2021
Collected on
20210219134722

Louisa

5

Used Lyons Bowe for a house purchase and once the seller had submitted their documents, the new instructions team acted very quickly to get all the admin sorted. They were responsive and replied back to my emails and update requests quickly. Thank you particularly to Anyah for putting up with my chasing.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kirsty
Verified Kirsty Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 01, 2021 20211001211224

Kirsty's experience...

5

Amazing! Thank you very much Lyons and Bowe solicitors! We will certainly recommend you to anyone! You were amazing!

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
October 01, 2021 20211001135701

Fiona's experience...

5

Brilliant service from start to finish, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
June 28, 2021 20210628165230

Charlotte's experience...

2

Has been a very stressful experience I’ve had to chase everything all the way through and nothing has been easy. Unfortunately has damp and our spirits are never going through this sort of transaction again.

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare Louise Fiona
Verified Clare Louise Fiona Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lyons Bowe
Collected whilst working at Lyons Bowe
May 21, 2021 20210521152333

Clare's experience...

4

Thank you
Issue where either out of control or caused by COVID

However
1 major item 1st team miss spelt names
We had to to chasing to correct and online system didn’t cope
Update system so it can be edited this would improve for next time. And get an in house checking system to confirm

Solicitor named in this review: Anyah Phibben

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Anyah Phibben

Anyah is a Team Leader in the New Instruction Team in the Shepton Mallet office having joined the firm in January 2020. She has always had an interest in the law and is excited about the training opportunities that a firm like Lyons Bowe can offer her.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Anyah Phibben

Address

Lyons Bowe

54 High Street

Shepton Mallet

Somerset



Phone 01749 345756

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Lyons Bowe

?-present