Conveyancing Paralegal at Hill & Abbott Limited

Claire Capel

Conveyancing Paralegal

Claire joined Hill & Abbott in May 2018 in our Residential Conveyancing team, having previously gained her experience working within a property department for a local firm of Solicitors. Claire qualified as a Legal Secretary in 2017 and is currently working towards her Cilex qualification, to become a Conveyancing Practitioner.

Burgundy Court, 64-66 Springfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6JY

She is an experienced Conveyancing Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Housing & Property 100%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ben E
Verified Ben E Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
April 07, 2021 20210407200226

Fantastic First Time Buying Conveyancer

5

Claire and Summer were our main points of contact throughout the conveyancing process. They were professional, helpful and understanding throughout, making the first time buying process as simple as it could be for someone in our situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Jones
Verified Gareth Jones Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
March 05, 2021 20210305062616

Fantastic Service for property purchase

5

I had Claire Capel deal with my property purchase whilst I was going through a divorce and having to live in an hotel during the pandemic.She was very professional, fully understanding of my situation and kept me informed of the progress of my purchase throughout the while process. She is a credit to Hill & Abbot, thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

M A Cooke
Verified M A Cooke Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
February 13, 2021 20210213114904

Friendly, Professional and Supportive

5

I am extremely satisfied and pleased with the support provided by Claire during the sale of my mother's house.

I felt that we were in a safe pair of hands throughout.

Whenever issues needed action they were dealt with immediately, professionally and efficiently.

I would be happy to recommend Hill and Abbot's conveyancing services to others and thank them for the friendly professional support provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Pendlebury
Verified Elaine Pendlebury Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
December 07, 2020 20201207144654

Claire Capel

5

I've been using Hill & Abbott's services for a number of years. The recent house sale was the latest facility I have used. This final sale was the third. Two others failed quite close to exchange of contracts, which was very stressful & frustrating. Throughout these 3 incidents, Claire was superb! She was knowledgeable, always patient & cheerful. It always made me feel so much better after our many conversations!

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell Wiltshire
Verified Russell Wiltshire Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
December 04, 2020 20201204140401

Flat Sale!

5

Claire made a superb effort to push the sale of my flat through as quickly as possible.

I could not of asked for a better service.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 28, 2020 20201128111920

convetancing

5

we had the pleasure to have Claire Capel deal with our case we found her very very helpful during a difficult time she was most polite helpful professional and always at the end of the phone it was always a pleasure to speak to her .she is a great credit and asset to your company

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily Nightingale
Verified Emily Nightingale Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Hill & Abbott Limited
Collected whilst working at Hill & Abbott Limited
November 17, 2020 20201117150849

Complete professionalism, excellent communication, fabulous service.

5

It is my pleasure to provide a review of the recent experience of selling our property. This is the second time we have used Hill and Abbott as we used them a decade ago when we bought the house we've just sold.

We have been so well looked after, from start to finish by Laura Smith and her team of highly competent and caring solicitors. Specifically Claire Capel and Nnenna Eka have been involved in the sale of the property and have both been extremely professional and efficient in all their communications with us.

Claire Capel has provided us with excellent advice and expertise, put across in a kind and competent manner, and has followed up on all our queries and responded to all our questions efficiently and thoroughly. I really could not recommend the team here at Hill and Abbott more highly- they are really caring, kind and hugely professional, as well as being experts in their field. We would definitely use them again for any convenyancing matter and are very grateful to them for all their help in getting our house sold within 10 weeks. From the first viewing to completion, the process although hindered as all places are, by Covid, the team at Hill and Abbott made sure our sale went through as quickly as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Capel

Claire joined Hill & Abbott in May 2018 in our Residential Conveyancing team, having previously gained her experience working within a property department for a local firm of Solicitors. Claire qualified as a Legal Secretary in 2017 and is currently working towards her Cilex qualification, to become a Conveyancing Practitioner.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Capel

Address

Hill & Abbott Limited

Burgundy Court

64-66 Springfield Road

Chelmsford

Essex



Phone 01245 904 148

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Paralegal

Hill & Abbott Limited

?-present