Legal Exec at Ward Gethin Archer Limited

Lindsay Baker

Legal Exec

I joined the Watton office of Ward Gethin Archer in September 2016. I act for companies (in residential transactions), executors, first-time buyers and I have a lot of experience acting for clients buying and selling retirement properties. My warm approach has allowed me to grow good relationships with my clients and local Estate Agents.

The Manor House, 8 Dereham Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6ER

She is an experienced Legal Exec who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 18 Client Reviews 18
  • Housing & Property 100%
18 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
David & Alison (St Albans)
David & Alison (St Albans) Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
August 17, 2022 20220817103547

Residential Property

5

We asked Lindsay Baker to carry out the conveyancing for sale of my late mother's flat because she had acted for us on two previous occasions. Her calm, friendly approach and experience enabled us to overcome a number of bureaucratic obstacles (including misinformation from the freehold owners) and complete the sale within our unofficial deadline.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
August 15, 2022 20220815154550

Residential Property

4

This is the 3rd time that Lindsay Baker has supported me with a property transaction and has been excellent and supportive throughout. Would happily recommend her to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 17 August, 2022

Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review; we are pleased that we were able to assist. Should you require any legal assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards,

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Chyriwsky
John Chyriwsky Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
August 03, 2022 20220803091312

Residential Property

5

WGA delivered the solicitor experience you optimistically hope for but rarely get. Lindsay Baker made the whole process simple, was very pro-active in communicating and resolving any issues and was great to deal with. Top notch.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 04 August, 2022

Dear John, thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Lindsay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
August 02, 2022 20220802141003

Residential Property

5

Very efficient and friendly service. Lindsay was always available to talk on the telephone and responded to emails and questions very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2022

Dear Christine, thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Lindsay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
August 01, 2022 20220801141427

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have nothing but praise for Lindsay and Rebecca , thank you both.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 02 August, 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Lindsay and Rebecca.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn Mitchell
Kathryn Mitchell Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
July 25, 2022 20220725092617

Residential Property

5

I was more than happy with the service that Lindsay provided in what has been an incredibly stressful process. She dealt with the situation in a sensitive, kind & considerate manner & I would highly recommend using her. Very professional, discreet & reasonably priced. Thank you Lindsay.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 27 July, 2022

Hi Kathryn, thank you for leaving this great review. We are delighted you were happy with the service that Lindsay and our team provided. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require future assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
July 21, 2022 20220721053047

Residential Property

5

Very thorough and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2022

Many thanks for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear such positive words about our conveyancing team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Benson
George Benson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
July 11, 2022 20220711113246

Residential Property

5

Lindsay Baker is the ultimate professional who dealt with a very prolonged property sale due to third party complications. I would highly recommend her for her thoroughness and patience.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

A representative from Ward Gethin Archer Limited responded to this review on 13 July, 2022

Hi George, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our service. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and trust that the matter has now been resolved in the best way possible. Many thanks for choosing Ward Gethin Archer, and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should you ever again require our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrice Lavallee
Patrice Lavallee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
June 02, 2022 20220602102947

Residential Property

5

Lindsay Baker is absolutely amazing! Very polite, very helpful, outstanding communication and patience.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Anon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
May 06, 2022 20220506122604

Residential Property

5

Yet again, Lindsay guided us through our BTL purchase efficiently and effectively.

Solicitor named in this review: Lindsay Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lindsay Baker

I joined the Watton office of Ward Gethin Archer in September 2016. I act for companies (in residential transactions), executors, first-time buyers and I have a lot of experience acting for clients buying and selling retirement properties. My warm approach has allowed me to grow good relationships with my clients and local Estate Agents.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lindsay Baker

Address

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

The Manor House

8 Dereham Road

Thetford

Norfolk



Phone 01953 880813

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Exec

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

?-present