Partner at Risdon Hosegood

Risdon Hosegood

Paula Woodland

Partner

Paula is a Partner at Risdon Hosegood and heads the residential property team. She is a Chartered Legal Executive and has worked in property for over 25 years and is well known and recognised in the local community for not only her expertise and experience but also her approachable and friendly professional manner. Paula deals with a range of residential property transactions including sales and purchases, mortgages, re-mortgages, transfers of equity and other property related matters. Paula recognises that property transactions can very often be stressful for the parties and prides herself on providing a friendly and professional approach to help achieve their goals and aims with as little stress as possible. When not working Paula is a busy Mum with a bustling household and enjoys living in the country and walking her dogs.

1 Mendip House, High Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3SX

She is an experienced Partner who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 03, 2021 20210203221309

Fantastic solicitors

5

Brilliant solicitors used for selling and buying our houses. Went above and beyond and made a stressful situation not so stressful, highly highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Dear Amanda, thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to have been able to go above and beyond. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donal
Verified Donal Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
February 02, 2021 20210202000000

Housing & Property

5

Donal recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Verified Jim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 19, 2021 20210119170025

Great service

5

I just want to say how fantastic the Team are and how they worked with us and explained everything that was needed. They made the whole process easy to follow.
All enquiries were dealt with promptly and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 19 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 13, 2021 20210113000000

Housing & Property

5

Margaret recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 12, 2021 20210112000000

Housing & Property

5

Peter recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 12, 2021 20210112000000

Housing & Property

5

Robert recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Verified Georgia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 11, 2021 20210111000000

Housing & Property

5

Georgia recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Verified Lorna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 07, 2021 20210107000000

Housing & Property

5

Lorna recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Verified Samuel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
January 07, 2021 20210107000000

Housing & Property

5

Samuel recommends Risdon Hosegood

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 02 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Maxine
Maxine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202090131

Maxine

5

Paula has been amazing making things happen in this crazy market place we find ourselves in. I highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Dear Maxine, thank you for your positive response and recommendation of Paula

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Risdon Hosegood
Collected whilst working at Risdon Hosegood
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123235730

Neil

5

I’ve been dealing with Risdon Hosegood for almost 12 months on a house sale, aborted purchase and a successful purchase.

Paula Woodland and Ellie Roderick were outstanding throughout. Quick to respond, knowledgable, personal and flexible. They supported the sale through the first lockdown and ensured it was seen to completion and then turned the successful purchase (the aborted one was seller issue) inside of nine weeks to help me towards getting my family in our new home for Christmas.

I can’t speak highly enough of Paula and Ellie. I’d recommend them to anyone looking for conveyancing services. Thanks again both

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Woodland

A representative from Risdon Hosegood responded to this review on 24 November, 2020

Dear Neil, thank you for your positive review of Paula and Ellie. We are so pleased we have been able to assist towards getting your family into your new home in time for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Paula Woodland

Paula is a Partner at Risdon Hosegood and heads the residential property team. She is a Chartered Legal Executive and has worked in property for over 25 years and is well known and recognised in the local community for not only her expertise and experience but also her approachable and friendly professional manner. Paula deals with a range of residential property transactions including sales and purchases, mortgages, re-mortgages, transfers of equity and other property related matters. Paula recognises that property transactions can very often be stressful for the parties and prides herself on providing a friendly and professional approach to help achieve their goals and aims with as little stress as possible. When not working Paula is a busy Mum with a bustling household and enjoys living in the country and walking her dogs.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Paula Woodland

Address

Risdon Hosegood

1 Mendip House

High Street

Taunton

Somerset



Phone 01823 792185

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner and Chartered Legal Executive

Risdon Hosegood

?-present