Solicitor at JMW Solicitors

Charlotte King

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 615961

Charlotte joined JMW as a paralegal in August 2014. She subsequently completed her training contract with the firm and qualified as a Solicitor into the Personal Injury Department in September 2018. Charlotte has experience in a wide range of personal injury matters, including: Employers liability claims; Public liability claims; Road Traffic accidents, acting for claimants who have sustained injuries as drivers, passengers, pedestrians or motorcyclists; Military claims, pursuing both civil and AFCS claims; Charlotte is a member of the catastrophic injuries sub-team within the department, concentrating on high-value claims involving serious injuries including traumatic brain injury, amputation, complex orthopaedic injuries and chronic pain. Charlotte graduated from the University of Birmingham in 2013, following which she completed her LPC at the University of Law, Chester, graduating in July 2014 with a distinction grade. Outside of JMW, Charlotte has an active role in the wider legal scene. During her time as a trainee, she spent 2 years on the committee of Manchester Trainee Solicitors Group, firstly holding the position of ‘Ball Director’ before subsequently being elected as Chair of the group. Now qualified, Charlotte holds the position of Inter-Professional Events Director on the Manchester Young Solicitors Group, and through this role organises networking events attended by Manchester’s young professionals such as solicitors, accountants, chartered surveyors, town planners and barristers.

1 Byrom Place, Spinningfields, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M3 3HG

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate

Reviews collected on

Sue
Sue Added 2 months ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
April 11, 2021
Collected on
20210411165305

Sue

5

After two years into a case I changed Solicitors to JMW. I was assigned Solicitor Charlotte King, she was excellent , very professional, very efficient, always promptly responded to any queries I had and kept me informed throughout. Nothing was ever too much trouble. She reassured me throughout, with an extremely polite and positive manner and helped me through a very stressful time. I can’t rate her highly enough and fully recommend JMW Solicitors. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
JMW Solicitors
Collected whilst working at JMW Solicitors
October 15, 2018
Collected on
20181015173626

Stephen

5

Jmw have dealt with my injury claim from start to finish, always professional and got me the best payout possible,
Charlotte and Paul are the best solicitors i have ever had the pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte King

A representative from JMW Solicitors responded to this review on 16 October, 2018

Dear Mr Watson, thank you for your kind feedback. We will pass this on to our team, kind regards JMW

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Charlotte King

Charlotte joined JMW as a paralegal in August 2014. She subsequently completed her training contract with the firm and qualified as a Solicitor into the Personal Injury Department in September 2018. Charlotte has experience in a wide range of personal injury matters, including: Employers liability claims; Public liability claims; Road Traffic accidents, acting for claimants who have sustained injuries as drivers, passengers, pedestrians or motorcyclists; Military claims, pursuing both civil and AFCS claims; Charlotte is a member of the catastrophic injuries sub-team within the department, concentrating on high-value claims involving serious injuries including traumatic brain injury, amputation, complex orthopaedic injuries and chronic pain. Charlotte graduated from the University of Birmingham in 2013, following which she completed her LPC at the University of Law, Chester, graduating in July 2014 with a distinction grade. Outside of JMW, Charlotte has an active role in the wider legal scene. During her time as a trainee, she spent 2 years on the committee of Manchester Trainee Solicitors Group, firstly holding the position of ‘Ball Director’ before subsequently being elected as Chair of the group. Now qualified, Charlotte holds the position of Inter-Professional Events Director on the Manchester Young Solicitors Group, and through this role organises networking events attended by Manchester’s young professionals such as solicitors, accountants, chartered surveyors, town planners and barristers.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Charlotte King

Address

JMW Solicitors

1 Byrom Place

Spinningfields

Manchester

Greater Manchester



Phone 0345 402 0001

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/09/18

17/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

JMW Solicitors

?-present