Solicitor at Wollens

Wollens

Reuben Barnett

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 600024

was born in Torquay and attended the local Boys’ Grammar School. I studied law at Exeter University and completed my Legal Practice Course at the University of the West of England. I joined the firm in 2014 and have been a solicitor in our Property department since 2016. I specialise in residential conveyancing, and have experience in dealing with re-mortgages, matrimonial transfers and the purchase of shared-ownership properties. When not working, I enjoy cooking, walking my dogs and watching rugby.

At Harbourside, 67 The Terrace, Torquay, South Devon, TQ1 1DP

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Luke
Verified Luke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
January 29, 2021 20210129161846

Outstanding service

5

From the start I have been impressed with the professionalism and service given by Wollens. In particular Reuben has been outstanding with his knowledge and ability to keep the process moving. I used Reuben to purchase and sell a property and the entire process felt so easy and stress free.
The advice given and the way this has been handled during Covid has been exceptional. I will and have recommended Wollens and Reuben to anyone buying or selling a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita
Verified Anita Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 30, 2020 20201230150728

House completion

5

I was recommended to Reuben and he has been amazing. I have not moved in 30 years. I did struggle with this but Reuben made it all so worthwhile.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 30, 2020 20201230144042

Professional

5

From start to finish both transactions ran very smoothly, friendly but professional advice and correspondence with Reuben Barnett.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to have helped and appreciate your comments. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 27, 2020 20200827154410

Excellent service

5

I had a relatively tight time frame for the purchase of my first home to go through and I couldn't have chosen a better solicitors. Wollens were efficient, approachable and sent me the right amount of information to make informed decisions during the process but not to make me feel overwhelmed. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Congratulations on your new home, we are pleased to have been able to help! Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 17, 2020 20200817091722

Great value for money

5

Approachable, friendly and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
August 03, 2020 20200803152820

Review for Wollens

5

Professional and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased to have been able to help & would be happy to assist you again in the future. Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
April 22, 2020 20200422111554

New House

5

Excellent in every way - would recommend Reuben Barnett 100 per cent.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 April, 2020

Thanks for your comments Caroline Kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dianne Hughes
Verified Dianne Hughes Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
October 31, 2019 20191031123656

Efficient, professional service

5

Have used Wollens previously - always professional, approachable and helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thank you for your review , we look forward to helping you in the future kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs C Blackler
Verified Mr & Mrs C Blackler Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
September 06, 2019 20190906084019

Sale & Purchase of property

5

Mr Reuben Barnett who was our solicitor was extremely helpful & efficient and professional. Also front desk staff were very polite.

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for your comments - we hope to be able to help you in the future kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Wayne
Wayne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wollens
Collected whilst working at Wollens
December 18, 2019
Collected on
20191218173209

Wayne

5

Working with Reuben seems to be good just what I need a can do attitude

Solicitor named in this review: Reuben Barnett

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 20 December, 2019

Dear Wayne Thank you for your review - we are pleased that Reuben has been able to help you and would be happy to help you again in the future. kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Reuben Barnett

was born in Torquay and attended the local Boys’ Grammar School. I studied law at Exeter University and completed my Legal Practice Course at the University of the West of England. I joined the firm in 2014 and have been a solicitor in our Property department since 2016. I specialise in residential conveyancing, and have experience in dealing with re-mortgages, matrimonial transfers and the purchase of shared-ownership properties. When not working, I enjoy cooking, walking my dogs and watching rugby.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Reuben Barnett

Address

Wollens

At Harbourside

67 The Terrace

Torquay

South Devon



Phone 01803 213 251

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/16

04/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wollen Michelmore

?-present