Licensed Conveyancer at Easthams Solicitors Limited

Philip Baker

Licensed Conveyancer

Philip qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 1999. He later expanded his areas of expertise to qualify as a Licensed Probate Practitioner. Philip has been with Easthams since 2007. He enjoys meeting his clients face to face and taking the time to understand their needs, whether that is to help them navigate through the conveyancing process, to create a bespoke will, or to prepare their Lasting Powers of Attorney. Away from Easthams Philip is usually found walking his dog, reading, listening to music, or perfecting his ballroom dancing skills.

Continental House, 292-302 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 3QA

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 88 Client Reviews 88
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 8%
  • Housing & Property 91%
  • Company & Commercial 1%
88 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet
Janet Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 23, 2022 20220623203406

Conveyancing

5

This is the second time we have used Easthams solicitors for conveyancing and would not use anybody else. Excellent service from both Philip Baker and Alix Wright. Kept us up to date on a weekly basis, even when there was nothing really to report. Emails and phone calls were timely and both always listened to our concerns and acted upon them. Pushed for completion and shared our frustrations! Thank you so much for all your help. Would definitely recommend you.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 11, 2022 20220611130054

Probate and Conveyance

5

Philip Baker and Alix Wright have completed Grant of Probate and sale of our late fathers property. They have done so without fuss, in a professional and friendly manner, communicating throughout the process and we would recommend their services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simrin
Simrin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 07, 2022 20220607095907

Would definitely recommend

5

Both Phil and Alix went above and beyond, and helped us navigate the multitude of issues that came up from the sellers side and kept us well informed. They managed all of this and managed to complete on the date we needed, even though it was a very ambitious deadline. Thank you to both Phil and Alix!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530194932

Definitely recommend

5

Just completed our house purchase and big thanks to Alix Wright and Philip Baker for their superb handling of the process start to finish. They’ve been lovely to deal with and have provided updates without us having to chase for them. We felt very well supported throughout. Thanks for everything!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron
Aaron Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530130954

Amazing service would highly recommend

5

I went with Eastham's after trying to use another solicitors for a first time house buy, and what can I say Alix and Phil were amazing, in the time it took the other company I decided to not use to reply to an email, Alix and Phil had got everything pushed through to the point of being ready to exchange contracts. As first time buyers we didn't know what to do, we needed some advice and guidance. Eastham's were always ready to help and were lightning fast with any questions. I know I will always go to Eastham's for any other work and we are very happy customers.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 25, 2022 20220525181055

House purchase

5

A big thank you to Philip & Alix who were very helpful and professional dealing with the conveyancing of my house purchase. Communication was very good and any issues were resolved to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

MISS
MISS Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 05, 2022 20220505183240

House Sale

5

I recently sold my house and decided to use Easthams Solicitor for the first time.
Alix Wright & Philip Baker handled the sale for me and they did a fantastic job.
I required a quick sale and they ensured it happened and we're very helpful, efficient and proactive throughout.
I would not hesitate in using them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
April 15, 2022 20220415111144

Excellent service

5

I received excellent advice and service from Philip Baker and his assistant Alix Wright when purchasing a property for the first time in many years
It's all a bit of a minefield and they guided me safely through the process to completion with the professionalism I would expect.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
April 11, 2022 20220411161139

Excellent, friendly service

5

Alix and Philip have been great throughout. Answering all questions promptly and explaining what all the legal terminology means so we were never left feeling confused. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 25, 2022 20220325143433

Outstanding service - Highly Recommend! Thank you!

5

Philip Baker and Alix Wright were unbelievably helpful with the purchase of our new property. They always made an effort to keep in touch and to let us know how the purchase was progressing. As well as this, they explained everything to us in a clear and helpful way. Also, making sure that we were happy with what was going on at the time and what was to come.

With us being first time buyers this was very helpful and reassuring as it was a very complicated process. However, Philip and Alix made it as efficient and effortless as possible!

Their work on the purchase of the property was outstanding and we can not thank them enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jasmine
Jasmine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
December 14, 2021
Collected on
20211214175841

Jasmine

5

A very responsive and professional team, with a helpful and quick solicitor called Jenny. With particular regards to Phillip who explained the process of starting a will clearly and simply, especially to someone so young and female it is nice for a male solicitor not to use legal jargon help me understand. Five stars 🌟

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
November 10, 2021
Collected on
20211110182658

Mark

5

I have just sold my house with Easthams help, and i have to say selling your house is so stressful but Alix Wright was amazing at every level. i am not to good with these things but Alix helped me with every enquiry i simply do not know what i would have done without her, Easthams and Alix Wright were amazing. Thank you Alix for everything you did above and beyond.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
August 07, 2021
Collected on
20210807150539

Kevin

5

Really impressed with the high levels of professionalism we received from Mr PhilBaker and MS Alix Wright. They were amazing in delivering a great result in a highly pressurised environment. Thankyou guys .

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
October 18, 2020
Collected on
20201018102855

Michael

4

Our experience with Easthams for our home move was mostly positive considering the current situation. Alix Wright did a very good job to get us to our completion. The communication at the start of the process was excellent. Then there were a few difficulties with getting a response in the middle of the process. This was frustrating but perhaps understandable due to the current restrictions and some staff absences. A phone call from Philip Baker after I'd sent a letter expressing some concerns put our minds at rest and was very helpful. The final stages of getting to exchange and completion were handled very well by Alix. We thank Easthams for all their work in getting us to our new home and send our best wishes to Alix and Philip.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317101658

John

5

You get what you pay for in life, Easthams are the best solicitors I have ever dealt with, used them twice now and theyre fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

A representative from Easthams Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of the service you have received from Easthams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Philip Baker

Philip qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 1999. He later expanded his areas of expertise to qualify as a Licensed Probate Practitioner. Philip has been with Easthams since 2007. He enjoys meeting his clients face to face and taking the time to understand their needs, whether that is to help them navigate through the conveyancing process, to create a bespoke will, or to prepare their Lasting Powers of Attorney. Away from Easthams Philip is usually found walking his dog, reading, listening to music, or perfecting his ballroom dancing skills.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Philip Baker

Address

Easthams Solicitors Limited

Continental House

292-302 Church Street

Blackpool

Lancashire



Phone 01253 756233

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licenced Conveyancer & Probate Practitioner

Easthams Solicitors Ltd

2007-present