Licensed Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Tina Staples

Licensed Conveyancer

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 92 Client Reviews 92
  • Housing & Property 100%
92 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
May 13, 2022 20220513072426

Above and beyond

5

Tina Staples and the Hull Team got things moving quickly for us and were extremely friendly and approachable. They kept us Informed at every stage and offered us a professional and efficient service

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 May, 2022

Thank you Victoria. We really appreciate your custom and your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Verified Chloe Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
February 11, 2022 20220211201101

Excellent Service for Home Sale

5

I have used Lockings Solicitors twice for a house sale in the last 20 years, and the most recent in 2022 was the same great service I had in 2003. Tina Staples provided a fantastic service, excellent communication and attention to detail - thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 15 February, 2022

Thank you for coming back to us after all these years Chloe. We really appreciate your your custom. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 26, 2022 20220126184614

Great and efficient service

5

Our conveyancer provided a very efficient service, couldn’t fault her. Responded to our queries promptly. Was caring and understanding and did all she could to resolve issues. First class service. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 28 January, 2022

Thank you Pamela. We really appreciate your custom and your feedback. We are so happy you're pleased and we look forward to working with you in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 06, 2022 20220106171650

Selling House

5

Lockings were fantastic in communicating letting you know about what stage of the process your sale was going through, very pleasant and helpful staff. I would recommend Lockings and I would certainly use them again. Thank you for a efficient house sale.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

You're more than welcome Jennifer! And thank you for your custom and for taking the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Doreen
Verified Doreen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
January 06, 2022 20220106142944

Sale of 97 Meadowbank Road

5

My mother was the client but I dealt with parts. The house sale was held up by the buyer's mortgage application which of course was out of your control. Rachel Fawcett was very helpful and efficient during the sale and after the mortgage was agreed the sale went through smoothly with Tina.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

Thank you Doreen. We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesca
Verified Francesca Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 10, 2021 20211210090736

Excellent Solicitors - Highly Recommend

5

I have used Lockings 7 times to buy and sell properties around the UK, which I think speaks for itself. Next time I buy or sell I would hope to use them again. Always a good, clear service at a fair price.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you Francesca! We really appreciate your feedback and your repeat custom. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 09, 2021 20211209195137

Great Team

5

I was recommended Lockings by a local estate agent and am pleased I used them. They were a great team and got things sorted for me as promised

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 December, 2021

Thank you John! We are delighted you are pleased. We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Samanth
Verified Michelle Samanth Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 19, 2021 20211119123301

Good to work with

5

I have recommended you to several claient, who have gone else where as you didn't ring back ??

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 19 November, 2021

Thank you Michelle. We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the service and we will investigate what went wrong there with going back to your recommendation. That's not like us at all and we really appreciate you passing this on to us so that we can look into it. Best wishes and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 09, 2021 20211109204229

Review on house sale

5

Lockings solicitors were extremely efficient and kept us informed of progress throughout the house sale process

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 18 November, 2021

Thank you Paul. We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback. We are delighted you are pleased and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemary
Verified Rosemary Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 04, 2021 20211104114058

9a mill lane elloughton

5

Tina was both professional and and acted swiftly could not have asked for more!

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

That's great Rosemary! Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Thelma
Thelma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
December 08, 2020
Collected on
20201208094510

Thelma

5

They always responded very quickly when I emailed or left a message. Tina was helpful, polite and friendly. Would definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you Thelma. We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback which we will pass on to Tina and the team who will be delighted that you are pleased. Your experience is exactly what we strive for in terms of service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 07, 2020
Collected on
20200307174711

Dean

5

Have full trust for this firm especially Tina staples always helpful and always understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service Dean. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tina Staples

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tina Staples

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present