Licensed Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Tina Staples

Licensed Conveyancer

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

They are an experienced Licensed Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 11, 2020 20200911143957

Great service as usual

5

Tina always responded in a very timely manner and pushed through my sale in under 4 four weeks.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thanks Andrew. Your feedback has been passed on to Tina and the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 27, 2020 20200827153755

Property Sale

5

Lockings have been absolutely fantastic in the sale of my apartment. They have worked with me throughout the sale even though two potential buyers pulled out before completion. They have been quick to respond to any queries and kept me up to date at every step. I couldnt have been happier with the service they provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Tina Staples from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 23, 2020 20200823131629

Professionalism, speed and assurance throughout

5

We highly rate the service provided by Tina Staples from QualitySolicitors Lockings. With clear guidance and very quick responses to questions, our purchase was handled very efficiently and thoroughly. The coronavirus lockdown caused our sale to be delayed but Tina was very able to provide sound advice even in these unprecedented times and in the end the purchase went through smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Tina Staples from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so pleased you are settling in to your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 19, 2020 20200819080252

Purchasing from abroad

4

I was living in New Zealand and planning to move back home to the UK. I was recommended Lockings Solicitors and found them professional and friendly. They made the buying experience easy.
Pricing seemed fair and was as quoted. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

Tina Staples from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leila
Verified Leila Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 18, 2020 20200818221409

Fantastic service

5

They was a delay with the whole pandemic happening but as quick as that my sale was completed! I'm extremely happy with the service, lesley was fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 12, 2020 20200812160546

Coveyancing for the sale of my late step father's property

5

I was very pleased with the service I received throughout the sale process.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Robert. We are delighted you are pleased and really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us at this difficult time for you and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 12, 2020 20200812152245

Brilliant conveyancer!

5

From my 1st contact with Tina I felt at ease. She was extremely efficient & helpful. She always answered emails very promptly & if she wasn't able to answer the phone when I rang she returned the call within minutes. She explained everything clearly & in a very friendly manner! I also felt the charges were very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use her again or to recommend her to anyone else!

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

WOW. What a great recommendation Jennifer. We are delighted that you were so pleased with the service and that our charges were very reasonable. Thank you so much. Your feedback has been passed on to Tina and the Team. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Verified Carl Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 22, 2020 20200722141405

Repeat customer - great service

5

Thanks for always being great to work with and efficient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and there is no better compliment than a returning customer so thanks for coming back to us and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Verified Luke Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 09, 2020 20200709144341

Relaible & Responsive as always

5

I am a regular client of Lockings Solictiors.

Having used many solictors for conveyancing over the years I have found Lockings to be by far the most responsive & pro-active in ensuring the process is completed as effciciently as possible.

Excellent communication throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grahame
Verified Grahame Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 03, 2020 20200703183701

House move from Essex

5

Tina and Lesley handled our house sale and house purchase so we could relocate from Essex to Yorkshire. They were both very supportive and kept in contact with us regularly. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our move experience feel very under control.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dean
Dean Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 07, 2020
Collected on
20200307174711

Dean

5

Have full trust for this firm especially Tina staples always helpful and always understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service Dean. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tina Staples

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tina Staples

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present