Licensed Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Tina Staples

Licensed Conveyancer

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

They are an experienced Licensed Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 34 Client Reviews 34
  • Housing & Property 100%
34 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ann
Verified Ann Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 25, 2020 20201125214841

Buying property

5

excellent company , very proffesional and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 16, 2020 20201116123110

Friendly and Professional.

5

Very helpful, approachable and professional. Would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 10, 2020 20201110202928

Conveyancing

5

Superb service from Tina Staples. Cannot recommend her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Verified Kelly Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
November 04, 2020 20201104000000

Kelly recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Kelly recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ronald
Ronald Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 21, 2020 20201021141636

Conveyancing

5

Tina Staples was most helpful throughout the process preventing any delay when we hit an obstacle only three days before completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you, Ronald. I've passed this onto Tina and the team who really appreciate you taking the time. It's great to hear your feedback and that Tina was able to help thing to a successful conclusion when the time pressure was so intense. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 20, 2020 20201020010000

Housing & Property

5

David recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review David. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 14, 2020 20201014070549

Extremely satisfied

5

Having not moved house for 31 years, the assistance with the legal side of things provided by Lockings Solicitors and Tina Staples in particular, was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble and every step of the way was well explained and removed any stress. The whole process took 11 weeks. A great service at an acceptable price.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Kathryn. We are delighted that you are extremely satisfied. I've passed this on to Tina and the Team. We know that it can be daunting moving house especially if you haven't done so for a long time and understandably don't know really know what to expect. Our experts aim to guide you every step of the way and remove any stress so it's great to hear that that was your experience. The overall process time does vary quite a lot from case to case depending on the particular circumstances so it's very difficult to judge how long things will take but we aim to do it as quickly as our clients want us to with great service along the way and we are delighted to see that was your experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 08, 2020 20201008121709

Very Satisfied

5

We were recommended to approach Lockings Solicitors to assist with our conveyancing recently. Its 31 years since we last moved, so we needed plenty of guidance. There was an initial problem as the first solicitor assigned to our case had a conflict of interest in that he was dealing with the sale of the property we were purchasing. The matter was handled very well and the file was handed over to another suitably qualified Solicitor in the Hull office, Tina Staples. Tina was a great help and guided us through the whole process with a minimum of fuss but was timely, professional and efficient with all of our communications. It certainly took much of the usual associated stress away. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending their services. Many thanks to the team.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Kathryn. We are delighted that you are extremely satisfied. I've passed this on to Tina and the Team. We know that it can be daunting moving house especially if you haven't done so for a long time and understandably don't know really know what to expect. Our experts aim to guide you every step of the way and remove any stress so it's great to hear that that was your experience. Finally, thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. We look forward to working with you again (and those you recommend to us!) in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 07, 2020 20201007151313

Excellent service

5

Our house purchase was complicated, took almost a year. Throughout the process Tina S. responded to every query almost immediately. Her guidance and advice was easy to understand and resulted in us achieving everything we set out to do.
I would highly recommend Lockings for professionalism and competitive costs and not hesitate to use them for anything going forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to feedback Anne. We got there in the end! It's very unusual for a transaction to take this long but as you say it was complicated and we are delighted that you found Tina's professionalism and guidance so helpful through a challenging process. Were also very pleased that you were happy with our charges and that you would highly recommend and use us for any of your legal needs in the future. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Locking Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachael
Rachael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
October 06, 2020 20201006224623

Smooth process

5

My experience with Lockings was a smooth and pleasant process. Tina Staples was in charge of my purchase and she was very efficient and kept me updated every step of the way. I did not have to chase at any point and there was always a pleasant telephone call away if I needed to ask any queries. I would most definitely recommend this service and am so happy that I decided to go with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

What a great recommendation Rachael. Thank you for taking the time. We are delighted that you were so pleased and that you found things went smoothly. Your feedback has been passed on to Tina and the Team. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you so much for the recommendation. There really is no better compliment than that. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dean
Dean Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
March 07, 2020
Collected on
20200307174711

Dean

5

Have full trust for this firm especially Tina staples always helpful and always understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Tina Staples

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service Dean. This is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for your custom and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tina Staples

I specialise in residential conveyancing, dealing with all aspects of buying and selling domestic property, such as sales, purchases, transfer of equity, right to buy, buying or selling parts of land and executor sales. I deal with both leasehold and freehold property. Drawing on over 30 years of experience within conveyancing, I am able to offer clear, prompt and practical advice regarding all aspects of the conveyancing transaction. I qualified as a Part I Legal Executive in 1997 and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2012. I joined the Property Department in 2019 following a move to the area from East Anglia.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tina Staples

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 977 010

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present