Solicitor at Sills & Betteridge LLP

Claire North

Solicitor - Solicitor, Associate

SRA ID: 457587

Claire deals with a wide variety of residential conveyancing matters, including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfers of equity, re-mortgages, new builds including Help to Buy, shared ownership, equity release schemes and unregistered land.

Britannia House, Marshalls Yard, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 2NA

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.3/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christine
Christine Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 28, 2020 20200928131928

Excellent Service

5

Selling and Purchasing is never easy and Ellinor, Ed and Clare dealt with mine in a friendly and profession manner.
It was a challenging transaction to say the least but they ensured everything was covered.
Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 28 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
September 16, 2020 20200916191730

First choice for buying or selling property

5

I have used Sills and betteridge for both selling and buying property. The team is friendly and takes you through the conveyancing process efficiently and professionally. Compared to other solicitors their professional fees are also very competitive which is always an important consideration.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

A representative from Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
August 15, 2020 20200815143948

Purchase

1

I recently purchased a property and the experience I encountered was disappointing. I would not recommend this solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jannine
Verified Jannine Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 30, 2020 20200730000000

Housing & Property

5

Jannine recommends Sills & Betteridge LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714154610

Recent Sale of property

5

Claire North and her assistant Ellinor were professional and attentive from the outset. They gave a great service from beginning to end despite the ‘lockdown scenario’. I would not hesitate in recommending them and would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 13, 2020 20200713064828

House Purchase made simple

5

Fantastic experience, Claire North and her team were simply brilliant, professional, approachable and thorough which made the whole process feel extremely simple.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Verified Jodie Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
July 02, 2020 20200702132141

House sale

5

Me and my husband have just finished using sills and betteridge Gainsborough branch for our house sale, in this difficult period they have been brilliant in keeping us informed of what is going on and letting us know what steps to take and when the whole team have been amazing both my husband and I can’t thank them enough for a brilliant professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
May 09, 2020 20200509080705

Moving home

5

Great service and sorted easily even through lockdown

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
April 21, 2020 20200421055123

Efficient friendly service

5

Claire and her team at Sills & Betteridge again navigate a very lengthy difficult sale following a death. I have used there services regularly in recent years and this sale was very difficult for me. They were always accessible and friendly, helping me through quite a complicated case smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
January 21, 2020 20200121190839

Lazy and Rude

1

We dealt with Claire North and Rachel Jenner for the sale of our property and found them extremely un proffesional. They were extremely lazy and rude throughout the process. We were constantly chasing them for news on updates and transfer of monies for exchange to the point we nearly missed exchange date.

Whenever we called they were very condescending and rude and avoided questions on numerous occasions.

This solicitor came recommended but we certainly WILL NOT be recommending them. I know a few people on the same estate that have had the same issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tom
Tom Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Sills & Betteridge LLP
Collected whilst working at Sills & Betteridge LLP
February 11, 2019
Collected on
20190211174351

Tom

5

We used Sills & Betteridge Gainsborough for conveyancing, absolutely brilliant service, way better than any of the online firms. Claire North and her team were professional, courteous and very responsive from start to finish.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire North

Claire deals with a wide variety of residential conveyancing matters, including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold property, transfers of equity, re-mortgages, new builds including Help to Buy, shared ownership, equity release schemes and unregistered land.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire North

Address

Sills & Betteridge LLP

Britannia House

Marshalls Yard

Gainsborough

Lincolnshire



Phone 01427 616816

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/13

15/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Sills & Betteridge

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Sills & Betteridge LLP

?-present