Associate Director and Conveyancer at Lockings Solicitors

Lockings Solicitors

Lesley Connor

Associate Director and Conveyancer

I have worked at Lockings in residential conveyancing for almost forty years. A number of my clients have been with me for over 25 years. These are investor clients who buy and sell property regularly for their livelihood. They all have one thing in common - they require a quality service with the minimum of hassle and delays. I also act for many clients who have been recommended to me. I pride myself first and foremost on trying to "go the extra mile" to ensure their move is as stress free as possible.

St. Marys Court, Lowgate, Hull, North Humberside, HU1 1YG

They are an experienced Associate Director and Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 20 Client Reviews 20
  • Housing & Property 100%
20 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 14, 2020 20200914173623

Conveyancing (sale and purchase)

5

Excellent, professional and personable service. Great communication throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 14, 2020 20200914102246

Lesley Connor, the best conveyancer in East Yorkshire

5

I cannot speak highly enough of Lesley Connor at Lockings Solicitors. I have owned several properties over the years and completed double figures of house purchases, I have never come across another conveyancer with the efficiency and professionalism of Lesley. Whenever we were told that there would be a call back with an update, we received that call back, even if there was no new news we were informed that this was the case. Most solicitors (from my experience) barely call back when there have been developments.
This last sale & purchase was particularly stressful mainly due to Williamson's Solicitors (also based in Hull) and their inability to deliver anything on time and missing many key factors required for their clients mortgage to be completed. Without Lesley guiding us through this I fear our purchase wouldn't have reached completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

What a great recommendation Scott. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. Your feedback has been passed on to Lesley and the team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
September 11, 2020 20200911212741

An excellent experience

5

I felt I received excellent service during a recent house sale. Always professional, courteous and prompt, staff kept me informed throughout the process and were a pleasure to engage with. I would recommend Lockings without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Lesley Connor from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Verified Tracy Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 23, 2020 20200823000713

Excellent service

5

Cant praise Lesley and her team enough. She worked tirelessly to ensure that my best interest was assured and guaranteed during my house move. She kept in constant touch throughout, fantastic service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

Thanks Tracy. Fantastic service, being tireless and always keeping in touch are some of the key things we strive for so it’s good to hear that was your experience. Your feedback has been passed on to Lesley and the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes. Richard Swaine. Director. Lockings Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leila
Verified Leila Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 18, 2020 20200818221409

Fantastic service

5

They was a delay with the whole pandemic happening but as quick as that my sale was completed! I'm extremely happy with the service, lesley was fantastic

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Lesley Connor from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Verified Kate Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
August 12, 2020 20200812010000

Housing & Property

5

Kate recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Lesley Connor from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 18, 2020 20200718083258

Seller

4

Great friendly service received, solicitor was always professional and contactable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 09, 2020 20200709010000

Charlotte recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Charlotte recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Lesley Connor from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maeliosa
Verified Maeliosa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 09, 2020 20200709010000

Maeliosa recommends Lockings Solicitors

5

Maeliosa recommends Lockings Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

Lesley Connor from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 24 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grahame
Verified Grahame Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lockings Solicitors
Collected whilst working at Lockings Solicitors
July 03, 2020 20200703183701

House move from Essex

5

Tina and Lesley handled our house sale and house purchase so we could relocate from Essex to Yorkshire. They were both very supportive and kept in contact with us regularly. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our move experience feel very under control.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Connor

A representative from Lockings Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lesley Connor

I have worked at Lockings in residential conveyancing for almost forty years. A number of my clients have been with me for over 25 years. These are investor clients who buy and sell property regularly for their livelihood. They all have one thing in common - they require a quality service with the minimum of hassle and delays. I also act for many clients who have been recommended to me. I pride myself first and foremost on trying to "go the extra mile" to ensure their move is as stress free as possible.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lesley Connor

Address

Lockings Solicitors

St. Marys Court

Lowgate

Hull

North Humberside



Phone 01482 767 753

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Director and Conveyancer

Lockings Legal Services Limited

?-present