Solicitor at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

Kax Chana

Solicitor - Litigation Solicitor

SRA ID: 374597

Kax qualified as a Solicitor in 2008 and joined GloverPriest in June 2020. Kax specialises in Civil and Commercial Litigation, advising on matters such as Contract Disputes, Professional Negligence, Debt Recovery, Neighbour Disputes, Residential Possessions and Contentious Probate. Kax takes a pragmatic approach when advising clients and will seek to settle matters without the need to instigate County Court proceedings wherever possible, using methods such as mediation and round table meetings. In the event that it becomes necessary to commence or defend County Court proceedings, Kax will guide clients through the Court process trying to ease what can be a stressful procedure.

43 Albert Road, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 7JS

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Consumer, Professional Negligence, Housing & Property, Money & Tax

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Consumer 25%
  • Money & Tax 25%
  • Housing & Property 25%
  • Company & Commercial 25%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah
Sarah Added 7 months ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
December 21, 2021 20211221101804

Debt collection matters

5

Thank you Kax for all your help with various debt collection matters recently. So helpful and efficient. Would highly recommend Kax to anyone who requires her services. Thank you again Kax

Solicitor named in this review: Kax Chana

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 December, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
August 19, 2021 20210819094409

Kax Chana - Incredible

5

I ended up calling Glover Priest for emergency advice on a very frightening and personal matter - Kax returned my initial phone call within minutes and handled the situation with a cool & comforting air. She went above and beyond to explain complicated aspects of the law and procedure to me and was able to give me advice that ultimately turned tables in my favour. I will be forever grateful to Kax and for her kind and knowledgeable practice along with quick thinking and attention to detail. Thank you so much; should I ever need legal help or advice again I shall return to Glover Priest and I wholly recommend Kax, personally, to all.

Solicitor named in this review: Kax Chana

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Heidi Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
December 18, 2020 20201218162624

Kax Chana was superb in every way

5

Kax Chana was a superb : an exceptional communicator in every way, she offered excellent and readily intelligible legal advice on a legal issue that was bothering me greatly. She has a super, warm and engaging manner, and is clearly a genuine people person, who is also highly skilled at communicating difficult aspects of law to lay people like me! All the time she offered every reassurance and cut through to the key issues to find excellent solutions with such ease! I’m very grateful to her and hugely glad I had the opportunity to speak with her and have her expert insights . I can’t recommend Kax highly enough to anyone needing a litigation solicitor or the best legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Kax Chana

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Tom Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
November 09, 2020 20201109202648

Great service

5

Kax Chana did a great job and would recommend her without reservation. She successfully sorted out a spurious claim for estate agent fees that had been made against us, in a very efficient and effective manner. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Kax Chana

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 1 year ago Report to admin
GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
Collected whilst working at GloverPriest Solicitors Limited
November 05, 2020 20201105084703

Timeshare contract withdrawal, excellent

5

I would like to thank Kax for her help in sorting out my Fathers timeshare contract withdrawal. She was helpful, attentive & very knowledgeable. Coming back to my in a timely manner throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Kax Chana

A representative from GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kax Chana

Kax qualified as a Solicitor in 2008 and joined GloverPriest in June 2020. Kax specialises in Civil and Commercial Litigation, advising on matters such as Contract Disputes, Professional Negligence, Debt Recovery, Neighbour Disputes, Residential Possessions and Contentious Probate. Kax takes a pragmatic approach when advising clients and will seek to settle matters without the need to instigate County Court proceedings wherever possible, using methods such as mediation and round table meetings. In the event that it becomes necessary to commence or defend County Court proceedings, Kax will guide clients through the Court process trying to ease what can be a stressful procedure.

Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Contact Kax Chana

Address

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

43 Albert Road

Tamworth

Staffordshire



Phone 0121 448 3107

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/08

31/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

The Wilkes Partnership

?-01-10-2019

Consultant

Sutton & Co Solicitors Ltd

?-present